We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay at the Barbacan Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barbacan Apartments
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay at the Barbacan Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were greeted by the very friendly and helpful Dmitrij who settled us in and gave us lots of useful info about the area and possible places of interest. The apartment (with city view) was lovely - charming, comfy and clean and had all that we needed and some nice additional touches like fruit and a bottle of wine (free). It had a really good view looking over the city and a nice little balcony and French doors. We found the location perfect for accessing the centre of the Old Town within a matter of minutes. Loads of nice restaurants and bars in the area and it was a good location to get to all parts of town from (Vilnius is a very manageable size for walking). Would recommend the apartment we staying in to anyone and would definitely stay there again next time we visit. Thanks to Dmitrij for all his help. (Please note Swimming Pool and Breakfast accidentally rated but should be 'not applicable')

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
49
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Perfect apartment very clean and cozy with everything you could need large rooms very safe and secure hosted by the amazing Dmitrij who could not have been more welcoming fantastic host very genuine and happy to give you lots of recommendations / assistance nothing was too much trouble for him . Very good location only
A few minute walk to old town .

Room Tip: Our room was fantastic on 2nd floor very quite ( they have a lift if you do not like stairs )
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartandNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very client-oriented approach. Thanks to Dmitrij for a lot of advices, surprises and only positive emotions.

We lived in very cozy and comfortable appartments: floor heat, 2 bedroms, kitchen. Like and recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
461 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

So who comes to Wilno in late November as winter is just about to come in with a vengeance? Apparently there is an EU Conference the following week, but there does not seem to be much hotel room availability and what rooms there are free seem astronomically expensive. The Barbacan Apartments seem too good to be true. Two bedrooms, living room, full kitchen etc for a very affordable price, and well located in the Old Town of Wilno. And then the manager Dimitri makes a presence with a series of “informative” communications. Is he hiding something ... being a pest? No, in fact when we meet Dimitri we find a consummate gentleman just trying to help with the smallest detail. He is a perfectionist. And his Barbacan Apartments are just about perfect. The apartment is comfortable, clean and grandly proportioned. We feel able to entertain and cook for our local family who are otherwise looking after us. The small “Dmitri touches” of flowers and a nice bottle of wine make the whole visit a delightful pleasure. Feel free to come to Wilno at any time and you can be sure that Dimitri will look after your stay very well.

Room Tip: Hard to beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We went to Vilnius in October and stayed at the Barbacan Apartments for 3 nights. My mother had one apartment and we had the other.

We were greeted at the property by Dmitri, who showed us round the lovely clean apartments. Both apartments had good views over the town, and were on the first floor. They are close to the centre of the Old Town, a lovely well-preserved old quarter of Vilnius.
There was television and radio/CD players in each apartment which were fully functional, as was the kitchen and bathrooms..in fact a real home from home!
The weather was not so good, raining one day and cold the next, but it was the end of October, so what could we expect! Dmitrij gave us a lift to the airport himself when it was time to catch the 6.00 am flight back home, a really good service. I can recommend these apartments and would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: our apartment, no 7 I think, had a really good view from all sides. Very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanDeanYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The good experience started already at the Vilnius airport, when the hotel manager, Mr. Dmitrij Chaico, was waiting for us. We got a good and informative ride to the hotel, which was located in a very convenient place close to the old town area.
The apartment was roomy, clean and well equipped. Both bedrooms were good, as well as the kitchen and the bathroom.
Dmitrij, gave us also a ride back to the airport and even made one round more to get one of our
forgotten passports from the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Have spent 4 days in Vilnius in Barbacan Apartments. Hotel location is ideal for sightseeing and walking around old city as it situated just 5 minutes away from main city streets and restaurants. Our apartment was huge and had everything we need during our stay. It was a nice surprise to find a bottle of wine and bowl of fruit from the hotel as a welcome gesture. Dmitrij is the best hotel manager I've ever met. He picked up us from airport and was very professional and helpful during our stay. If you are looking for the great room and perfect service - Barbacan Apartments is definitely your choice!

Room Tip: Room 8 - excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Centro Kubas - Angel
Centro Kubas - Angel
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#19 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbacan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbacan Apartments

Property: Barbacan Apartments
Address: Boksto St 19/Kazimiero St 12, Vilnius 01126, Lithuania (Formerly Barbacan Palace Hotel)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barbacan Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Vilnius Old Town, Barbacan Apartments provide an excellent option for anyone seeking high quality and luxury of space. Without a doubt, whether you are visiting Vilnius for business, or simply for sightseeing, Barbacan Apartments provide a highly convenient location: at the crossing of Boksto and St. Kazimiero streets, just a step from the main tourist venues: St. Anne's Church, Cathedral Square, City Hall and the defense Bastion. The Barbacan Apartments meet the needs of families, business visitors and those looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay in the heart of the Vilnius city.The complex comprises of 15 furnished, self-contained serviced apartments. Guests can expect a dedicated 24-hour apartment manager services, high-speed Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, pristine bathroom and a lift to all floors. Well-equipped kitchenettes include a refrigerator, microwave, cutlery and crockery. Underground parking facilities are provided along with weekly maid services. Each apartment has a balcony with the wonderful view of an Old Town and all guests have the use of the pleasant inner flowered courtyard in the summer. We warmly welcome you in style, offering you comfort and service to provide you home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barbacan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vilnius
Quality Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing