We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artis Centrum Hotels
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good value for the price”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nothing to complain. Excellent location in the hearth of the old town. Clean, cozy, calm, good and spacy room, small gym and pool. Excellent breakfast. Good value for the price. I probably got a special offer on hotels.com, around 80€ per double room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkiAkami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    285
    107
    27
    9
See reviews for
70
221
47
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Artis Centrum for 1 night. The hotel is just few mins walking from the Main square and all the main attractions. Nightlife is also very near, with plenty of pubs and clubs. My Room was average size and bathroom was modern and functional. Breakfast just great with a huge choice of local and International. food.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilot_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

A very good hotel in a nice location with pleasant and professional staff. Rooms are spacious and kept nice and clean. Breakfast was nice and there was plenty of choice. There is a swimming pool and sauna which is free to guests first thing in the morning too. All in all a great hotel which we will be using again on our next visit to Vilnius.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wmcdade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I was pleasantly amazed by the class of the hotel, staff was very professional but could of been a bit more relaxed and friendly!, loved breakfast service, great choice, the building itself looked amazing covered in snow and lights, beautiful night in Vilnius made experience unforgettable . Location is perfect, in the heart of city! I had everything i needed, during my stay, definetley would love to come back and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for just one night on business at the University. The room rate was good for the central location and I could really find fault with it. We are planning to spend a city break in Vilnius some time soon and I am quite likely to come back here.

As a business traveller I had everything I needed. I was on the 5th floor. Had a big room, comfortable bed, nicely refurbished all round, good desk and excellent WiFi. Good number of mains sockets for all my devices and a friendly bar for that last beer before bed. I had a great buffet breakfast with good coffee and a nice mix of traditional and international fare.

I am happy to recommend this to fellow TripAdvisor users.

Room Tip: My room was on the 5th floor and I had plenty of space. This is in a quiet location in town and I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beerlover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is well located, easily accessible from the airport, in a quiet area, close to the centre. The room was large with sufficient furniture, good lighting, flat screen TV, well supplied minibar. The bathroom was large, not very cosy, in particular the bathtub was very high. The bed was large but it was not well done, There was a sort of thin mattress on top of the mattress but it could not be well stretched, and the upper sheet was split in two. To sum up not very comfortable.Breakfast was good with warm and cold dishes and fruit, The juice was decent but the coffee could be better.

Room Tip: Check the way the bed is made
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huyggens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here while doing a tour of the Baltic States and must say that the location of the hotel is very good. But - the room was dull and brown, furniture old, stains on the bed cover, the sheets don't tuck in. However, the bathroom was bright and modern.

Beware. If you are staying on a Saturday check that there is not a wedding reception or party. We were not warned, the thumping noise was dreadful and went on until after 2 a.m. By then far too late to change rooms. Luckily I had ear plugs. We were on the second floor near the restaurant. Mistake.

We found the staff friendly and helpful. One girl happily phoned restaurants to make us a booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artis Centrum Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artis Centrum Hotels

Property: Artis Centrum Hotels
Address: Totoriu str. 23, Vilnius 01120, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#20 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#24 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artis Centrum Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Vilnius' Old Town, Artis Centrum Hotels is set in a renovated building from the 19th century. An indoor pool and elegant, air-conditioned rooms are on offer. All rooms at the Artis are elegantly furnished. Guests can enjoy views of the Old Town and of Gediminas Tower. Satellite TV and free access to wired internet are also provided. Breakfast and lunch are served in the La Traviata restaurant. The second restaurant and bar, Adelia, offers a selection of European dishes and drinks. Guests can relax in the on-site whirlpool bath, sauna and steam bath for free between 6 pm and 9 pm. In the spa centre massages, beauty treatments, manicure and pedicure are available at a surcharge. The use of a fitness room is free for hotel's guests. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day. Artis Centrum Hotels is situated within walking distance of all major sights. Vilnius International Airport is 7 km away, the main train and bus station 2 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artis Centrum Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artis Centrum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing