We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, could be worse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artis Centrum Hotels
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just a single night on business on my first trip to Lithuania.

The location is great and the rooms are a good size. However, it does feel a little dated. This is not just an 'Eastern Europe' type thing, I've stayed in beauitiful hotels in Prague and Budapest, but this does need a face lift soon.

Breakfast, albeit a little limited, was included as was WiFi. However the latter was frustratingly unreliable and needs to be addressed.

Some front desk staff have a little still to learn about customer service, and I heard one guest's very legitimate complaint in this regard while in the lobby, but overall, and for the price, location and lack of options, I'll probbaly re-book on my next visit

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 856 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Could not fault the hotel on anything, the rooms were immaculate, the breakfasts generous and delicious and the staff were very friendly.
Whilst we were here we attended a wedding in the hotel and it was very well organised.
The hotel is ideally located for discovering Vilnius which we found to be a fascinating city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stokie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as last stop over of our tour through northern Europe. We were quite disappointed about the hotel and to be honest about the city as well. In the hotel you have very strong post-soviet feeling, especially the interior. Also the staff was surprisingly unfriendly. During the breakfast there were no glasses, plates, poor food, even more, exactly at 10.00 staff came and immediately took everything away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrisZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here for three nights (not consecutive) during our visit to Vilnius.
We reserved a junior suite that was actually one large room.
It was comfortable, spacious and clean. The carpet was a bit dated, having endured frequent use. The hotel was in a good location, and offered generous breakfasts. They did have a pool and sauna which I did not use. It is no charge during the early morning hours, but if you want to use at night you would have to reserve it for an extra charge.
They gave us a good restaurant recommendation when we asked at the front desk.
One thing to keep in mind if you ask them to assist with airport transfers. When I asked for an approximate cost for a taxi, she estimated it would be about 50 litas. I knew that was double what we paid to come from the airport so I asked her to look for a less expensive cab company which she then did. All in all, a well run hotel that I could recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickie-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is located perfectly for exploring Vilnius Old Town, within easy walking distance of both the Cathedral and the Old Town Hall. Our room on the 6th floor was very generously sized, was very clean, and had most of the amenities you expect nowadays - free wifi, flat screen TV - and a view over the roofs of Vilnius to the spires of St. Catherine's Church. Perhaps it wasn't the latest and greatest in hotel room decor, but it was a comfortable and cozy refuge after a day exploring the beauties of Vilnius. The breakfast buffet was copious and more than generous. Just one quibble: although of course it's a matter of personal taste, we thought the coffee was miserable and I would like to suggest that the hotel could add a lot of value at small cost by putting in a couple of self-service automatic espresso machines. The staff were all friendly, helpful and kind, in particular Agnieska who checked us in. Would I stay there again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor for nice views of the Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you have never visited Vilnius, you should not hesitated to do it. We flew in from Helsinki which is a very handy possibility only one and a half hour away.The Old City and the new Shopping Centers match the others in the Baltics. Artis hotel in the City Centre has very central location, everything in The Old City is just in your reach. Hotel has comfortable, clean and spacy rooms with all normal comforts, free wifi and Business room. I don't want to copy hotel details you can find in internet. Staff is helpful and competent. It's cheaper to take a taxi ordered by the Receptionist than to find it on the street. Hotel bar and restaurant provide good service if you want to dine and wine. Breakfast was more or less average, we have seen better but there were enough options to vary if you stay longer as we did. We recommend to use the public transportation, it's very cheap and works properly. This hotel is a good choice even for a more demanding traveller.

Room Tip: The hotel is in between two smaller alleys, so there is very little traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heikki98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is just minutes walk away from the main street of Vilnius. My family had a fun time exploring the streets around the hotel, and there are some good little cafes nearby.The hotel rooms were nicely decorated, clean, and very spacious. Breakfast was delicious, as there were many options to choose from. The staff were very friendly and many of them spoke English, making check- in quick This hotel is perfect for anybody wanting a clean little hotel nearby old-town, main street, and restaurants in Vilnius.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missouri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artis Centrum Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artis Centrum Hotels

Address: Totoriu str. 23, Vilnius 01120, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#20 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $77 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artis Centrum Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Vilnius' Old Town, Artis Centrum Hotels is set in a renovated building from the 19th century. An indoor pool and elegant, air-conditioned rooms are on offer. All rooms at the Artis are elegantly furnished. Guests can enjoy views of the Old Town and of Gediminas Tower. Satellite TV and free access to wired internet are also provided. Breakfast and lunch are served in the La Traviata restaurant. The second restaurant and bar, Adelia, offers a selection of European dishes and drinks. Guests can relax in the on-site whirlpool bath, sauna and steam bath for free between 7 am to 11 am and 6 pm to 9 pm. In the spa centre massages, beauty treatments, manicure and pedicure are available at a surcharge. The use of a fitness room is free for hotel's guests. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day. Artis Centrum Hotels is situated within walking distance of all major sights. Vilnius International Airport is 7 km away, the main train and bus station 2 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Artis Centrum Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artis Centrum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing