We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good enough”
Review of Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conti Hotel
Ranked #40 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Not sure how can it be rated with four stars: bad location, rooms in need of renovation, empty minibar.

On a positive note, free and decent speed wifi in the rooms, but overall I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Conti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 348 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

we stayed in this 4-star hotel and were very disappointed. There was a bad smell in the rooms because guests are allowed to smoked in the rooms. The breakfast was nothing special, too much of canned fruit all over. But the worst is the area where it is located - in front of a local pub and surrounded by ruins.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevarde b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is located in the old part of town which is badly in need of refurbishing however in 5 mins you are downtown where all the life is ! Free parking which is good. Staff was efficient. The room was big but satisfactory due to pretty old furniture and old carpeting. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. The breakfast was ok, lots of fresh fruit which was great too !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked a room with double bed and was told only single beds pushed together, promised views of city but only veiw is dining room roof, advertised bar open till midnight but told close at 11 pm, supposed to be 24hr room service.... No can do, overall dont bother if u want what you booked won't come here again!!!!! When there are plenty more to choose from. If you do you will want to eat else where as the food is awfull.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Localization is good. The railway station and bus station are only a few minutes walk. However, the sidewalks are bumpy, so you can need a taxi if you have a large suitcase on wheels, especially in winter. Vilnius is not a great metropolis and everything is close, in this case it is a short, 5 minutes walk to the heart of the Old Town. Even if the surrounding streets at first glance seem to be a bit neglected, the place is pretty quiet and safe. There is no noisy traffic outside, although in the small square next to the hotel a liquor store is situated, but there was no problem with that :-). A few nice cloths second-hands, antique stores and vinyl record stores are also in nearby, and also the historic synagogue is literally around the corner. So if you prefer such a climaxes, this is a good place to stay.
We stayed there in a group of 5 people, and everyone had a single room. The rooms were slightly different sizes, but basically they were all fine. For example mine had a large bath. The decor is from the 90's, but well maintained. Solid wood furniture etc. .. In total, no revelation, but comfortable, quiet and clean. Staff were helpful, they speak English and Russian but the room service is mainly Russian speaking. The breakfasts were good, but without revelations and quite monotonous - for a week nothing changed in fact. Wireless Internet access is officially only in the lobby on the ground floor, but on the second floor in every room it was working very well, so before you pay 20 litas per night for a wire to the Internet, make sure your room in case there is no free range.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Good location, near the railway station and old town. Free wlan available in the lobby, helpful staff and breakfast was ok. Only complains comes from the room next to our. Some young fellows had party there to 5am. I tried to call to reception but I got busy signal all the time, after some time I decided to send the mail to reception but it didn't help either. So no sleep during that night. Anyway, a nice budget hotel but maybe not really worth of 4 star.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nieminen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Me and my boyfriend decided to spend a weekend in Vilnius for our anniversary, and based on reviews, the 4* rating and its location, we decided to pick Conti as our lodging. Oh, what a mistake it was!

To begin with, while the location is, indeed, excellent, just a stone's throw away from the very heart of Vilnius, the surroundings are terrible. The view from our window overlooked a shabby parking lot near an apartment building, with buildings in near-collapse state all around. And the exterior of the hotel itself does not radiate the luxury it did in the pictures, far from that.
Further more, when in the hotel lobby, it is quite obvious that it once WAS a luxury hotel - aged leather sofas, beautiful wood work. So at first sight it was, perhaps, living up to the expectations (from the inside). Things went south from there.
The receptionist was rather uninviting, not to mention the lack of any sort of uniform (not trying to be nit pick, but the staff at almost any airport hotel are better dressed). They put us up in a smoking room, without inquiring about our preferences, and the room was drenched in decades of smoke that not even a constantly open window (mind you, this was end of December) could relieve. Cracked walls, falling paint and a hole in the wall as well as hair on the chair put us down on what was supposed to be a lovely getaway. Additionally, even though our reservation clearly stated 'Double' room, we got a twin room with beds pushed together...not only that, after opening the bathroom, which was quite luxurious and definitely lived up to the 4* rating, we noticed that the bath towels were missing, thankfully this was resolved by going down to the reception, met with 'appropriate surprise' from the receptionist as well as the question 'Are you sure they are not there?'.
We got a call in the middle of the night from another receptionist who has just noticed our request for 'extra towels'...fortunately we were not charged for this.
Everything else went as smoothly as it could, in those circumstances. I was especially pleased with the bar services.

To sum it up shortly - this is not, I repeat NOT, by any means, a 4* hotel. It is quite decent for what it is, and perhaps if you are put up in a better room, you may even enjoy yourself. The location is excellent, and the bar was lovely. But, if you have money to spend, spend it on a hotel that's more central and 'new', not here.

Room Tip: Request, with all your might, a non-smoking room (unless you are a smoker). And double check the bat...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MistyqCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#21 of 88 in Vilnius
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#37 of 88 in Vilnius
294 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotels Rudninkai
City Hotels Rudninkai
#29 of 88 in Vilnius
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Grotthuss
Boutique Hotel Grotthuss
#39 of 88 in Vilnius
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conti Hotel

Address: Raugyklos g. 7-2, Vilnius 01140, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $59 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conti Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing