We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in Old Town!”
Review of Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conti Hotel
Ranked #40 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Couldn't fault this place. Reviews made me think it would be just ok but what a great hotel. Very friendly staff, most of whom spoke english. Room was very clean and had a great view over Old Town (but i guess maybe i was lucky). Shared a twin with my mate for £25 each per night - absolute bargain! It is within minutes of Old Town sites however one side (going away from Old Town centre) of it is very dodgy to walk around at night according to my Lithuanian friend. The surrounding area is not the prettiest but it's not a problem really. Friendly enough locals, did not feel anxious walking around. Breakfast was good - simple but a good selection of food served til 11am. You can have it delivered to your room too which was appreciated. There are safety deposit boxes available at 15 Litas per day. Overall a great stay for very little cost - highly recommend it to a young person on a budget but that likes cleanliness and warm staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robthebruce1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Conti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 348 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for just two nights as part of a group booking. In our view this place is LONG overdue for a major makeover. The carpet up the stairs was worn to the point of being positively DANGEROUS; the room we had smelled of smoke and was 'OK' in a 1970's style, ie very dated with an awful view of some run down properties.

Breakfast could only be described as 'adequate' but very poor selection and only one staff member seen on each of the three mornings we were there – and then only for a few minutes. Apart from breakfast, we chose to eat elsewhere. This place has the advantage of being very close to the Old Town but in a very seedy area. When we went out at night we had to run the gauntlet of drug or alcohol addicts who frequented a dark alley nearby. Unless you are really hard-pressed, we would not recommend this place to anyone. There are several far nicer hotels more conveniently situated.

As our tour operator has been advised, we would definitely not go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul123Somerset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights, pretty pleasant room - not fancy but perfectly fine. Nice sized bathroom but shower water tended to go all over the floor. Nice breakfast and the staff were accomodating if you were there a little late. The staff at reception really did try to help as much as possible however when I asked for a taxi to the airport I was told that it would be 50 litas, which we all know is nuts. When I asked for them to call another one they said it wasn't one of theirs, as if some kind of warning, possibly one to themselves as it means that you'll pay a third of the cost of their recommeded one. Overall, nothing special - I'm sure there is better but I'd say there are plenty worse!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeeeNeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Great location, large breakfast spread, and clean/comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hursturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The hotel is very tired looking with badly worn carpets on the staircases. Our bedroon infortunately did not look inviting in the slightest and overlooked a derelict building to the front.
There was a strong spicy smell as we walked up the stairs and this also present in the bedroom. The only benefit of this hotel is that it is only a short walk into the Old Town.
Breakfast on both mornings was very disappointing with onlt two staff on duty which meant many items ran out quickly and not replenished. Tables not cleared quickly enough, crockery not available etc.
There are several hotels closer to the centre of the Old Town such as the Radisson Blu which would provide a better experience.
We did visit the Castle at Trakai and also The Hill of the Crosses during our stay which where quite interesting.
We could not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city unless on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

The staff were friendly, room was spacious and spotless. The decor is a little tired in places but the public areas were airy and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was adequate. Anywhere in the delightful Old Town was no more than 15 minutes stroll away. Overall we were impressed during our three day stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jazzboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed with friend in August 2009 some nights in the Conti. The rooms were spacious and the location was fine with not much traffic. The surrounding buildings were tumble-down, so there was no nice view from the windows. Our room had airconditioning and its blows really. But there was no cool-air from the airco, although it was 27 degrees C in town. Probably because of economical reasons the cooling is not really set working. Because I always use a thermometer I could see it was still 25-26 degrees in the room. We let one window open, but must close it lateron because of the noise outside. Just before the hotel is a small square, used by homeless people. One of our girlsfriend wanted to smoke a cigaret there (about 22.00 h) and had some trouble with one of the men. Breakfast is very good with many choises. Overall a nice hotel but too hot in summer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#21 of 88 in Vilnius
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#37 of 88 in Vilnius
294 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotels Rudninkai
City Hotels Rudninkai
#29 of 88 in Vilnius
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Grotthuss
Boutique Hotel Grotthuss
#39 of 88 in Vilnius
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conti Hotel

Address: Raugyklos g. 7-2, Vilnius 01140, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $59 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conti Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing