We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient hotel with a very central location”
Review of Neringa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neringa Hotel
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff here always stand ready to welcome and help you. The interior design is thoughtful and artful. The restaurant is a listed building which is worth at least one visit (and a meal such as a breakfast). Rumour has it that during Soviet times, this is where the nomenklatura stayed when they come to Vilnius. So treat yourself to the good design, the efficiency, and the central location with access to all the institutions and facilities in this capital.

Room Tip: I had a room around the courtyard: view not brilliant, but probably quieter than a roadside room. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaihsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 372 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in September 2013 and was pleasantly surprised by many things. The hotel is clean and comfortable, rooms are equipped with everything you may need, there is an excellent fast and free wi-fi in all rooms. I was particularly impressed with the stellar customer service by the reception personnel. They are all very welcoming, friendly, multi-lingual, eager to help and create an excellent first impression for the guests of the hotel.
The breakfast was very good as well. The only downside I can think of was the speed of room service - i ordered one main which took over 45 minutes to deliver. Other than that - can't find any faults, really. Given the very central location, this hotel is an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stelamaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel in centrally located and a short walk to all attractions. The rooms were spotless and the receptionists were especially helpful.

The value is great and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kkvh8344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Neringa Hotel surpassed our expectations. It’s a very pleasant, centrally located hotel and restaurant with lots of historical atmosphere, recently renovated with its kitschy Soviet style intact. Our room and bathroom were clean and bright, the beds comfortable. The best part, however, was the stellar front-desk staff. Uniformly young, attractive and genuinely warm, they always had a smile for us and were more than helpful. The couple of small things wrong in our room were dealt with by Edgar with humor and speed. Having been away from home for a while we needed a large load of laundry done, and Yelena, who we reached by phone the day before we arrived, assured us that she knew a laundry with next-day service, which would pick up and drop off at a reasonable cost. We were delighted when we got back to the hotel the night of the first day and our laundry had already been delivered, thanks to her powers of persuasion. Ruslan, Edina and Evelina also deserve a shout-out. Two light dinners in the Soviet-meets-Miami-decorated restaurant were very good, although the one breakfast we sampled wasn’t the quality we expected based on our dinners. (The breakfast wasn’t included in our room rate, so we really can’t complain.) Five stars, for the fantastic front-desk staff, good room, fun atmosphere and great location!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, which was unusual for us. There's a nice, wide, carpeted staircas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank solarvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Solarvalley,

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you were pleased with our services. It will be my pleasure to share your kind comments about friendly reception staff with our team as I am sure they will be happy to hear the lovely feedback.

We do hope to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Genovaite Dudeniene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel ath the end of September, very beautiful interior deisgn, tasty breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Great location, will recommend to everybody! Room was a little bit cold as the central heating was not swithced one yet.

Room Tip: Great location, friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Estonianguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Estonianguest,

Thank you very much for the nice review and for your stay with us. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and our services.
You are right, cold weather have come sooner as we have planed. From the 1st of October our heating is on, but at reception every guest at any season can get the heater.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Genovaitė Dudėnienė
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel and location in vilnius. A little walk from the old town, but no more than 10 minutes maximum.
Room was very pleasant and the whole ambience of the hotel, bar and restaurant was very good and high class.
The only thing to be aware of is if your room faces onto the main road then it can be noisy with the bar across the street and revellers returning home late

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank MrLinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was several times in this hotel in the last 10 months, but last time i was very disappointed: i spent 2 night in the Neringa Hotel in the first week of september.Then i had to go for 1 day in Kaunas and before to leave the hotel i asked to a receptionist the price for 1 night more in the Neringa for the day after my trip in Kaunas.. When i was in Kaunas i received by mail the confirmation for my next night in the Neringa, 75€ breakfast included for a double room. So, when i back to vilnius from kaunas , i went to Neringa and i asked to the receptionist before to make check-in, if it could be possible to get a cheaper price, because usually i dont make breakfast in the morning,and because i didnt make reservation for breakfast and also because i had saw that by internet in many site(booking.com, hotels.com, venere.com.....)it was possible to book a double room in Neringa Hotel , in that day for 55€ without breakfast...So the receptionist answered by some strange stories like" the hotel is full, the system doesnt work...". Then i paid the whole price without problems, but for sure, like a customer that i spent around 15 nights in this hotel in the last 9 months, i expected a different answer to my easy and the only request that i did in so many times that i was in Neringa ..So, i m not sure that i will go there again...

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genovaite D, General Manager at Neringa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Francesco V,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAvdvisor after your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you being our regular guest and I am truly concerned to hear about the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies.
As I know when you have stayed some time ago it was low season (November-March). On your last stay in September our receptionist have booked for you one of our two last rooms. So she made very best rate for you as for our regular guest.

Your Sincerely,

Genovaite Dudeniene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#17 of 88 in Vilnius
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.6 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neringa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neringa Hotel

Address: Gedimino pr. 23, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania (Formerly Scandic Neringa)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#15 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neringa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neringa Hotel is situated on the main avenue of central Vilnius – Gedimino avenue. It offers perfect accommodation whether you're on a business trip or on holiday. The hotel welcomes guests in 60 spacious air-conditioned rooms with twin or queen sized beds, telephones, flat screen TV, minibars, hair dryers and free coffee/tea. Neringa hotel has a conference room, a business center and a library. Guests can relax at mini gym (free entry) and in relaxation area with sauna and massage mini-pool. The hotel has a small car parking lot - please contact reception for reservations and prices. Free internet is always included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neringa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Neringa Vilnius
Scandic Neringa Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing