We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money in city center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neringa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neringa Hotel
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money in city center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I was at Neringa during EuroBasket 2011. Most of the hotels nearby raised their prices due to championship, but here I have found resonable price and it is located in Old Town (city center).
My room located on 3rd floor was nice and clean. Wifi range/speed was really good. Because the championship, there were many people walking at nights being happy and sometimes noisy - but street noise wasn't loud. Breakfast was tasty with various of choice. Near the hotel there is really good pizzeria with local dishes as well. Hotel service was really helpful and spoke english very well. I was happy to stay at that hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    168
    47
    8
    3
See reviews for
46
102
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed there for two nights in November 2010. Perfect location. Cosy rooms. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the backyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LokiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Good location. Helpfull staff. Extra things like a libary and an icemachine. Good cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wahlengoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

this was my first visit to lithuania (and first to Europe !) and in the middle of July no less so i was a little anxious about accomodations - no need to worry it was great

here are the plusses

- great value
- great location easy walk to the old city / shopping / casino /pool halls /the river
- comfortable / clean room (some folks in my party had a little trouble with A/C)
- very accomodating and friendly staff who all spoke english beautifully
- interesting restaurant with outdoor cafe for people watching
- not a lot of americans (thats both a plus and a minus)
- bikes for rent

negatives
- not a great tv set up
- not a great exercise set-up
- cramped and slow elevator (we always walked the 3 or 4 stories)

all in all a great experience - i would definely go back





kky - the Neringa was just as advertised - a solid 4 start sthwe TIONS- TIK- ioes o ididnt

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sedlisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

A nice business type hotel. Quite decent in every aspect -- service, rooms, gym and price. Especially the location was excellent. If you don't like the hotel restaurant, which btw serves the best strawberry ice cream desert I've ever had, there's a Chili Pica next door.

I didn't have much to complain. Only air conditioning could've been better, it got really hot in the room and breakfast wasn't that great.

Overall, I sincerely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexter777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

A friend had recommended the Neringa where he had stayed ten days before me. I flew into Kaunas airport and found a minibus going to Vilnius and costing 35 lits. On the return journey I took a very new and comfortable train for half the price.
When I reached Vilnius at the Hotel Panorama I was fairly lost so went into a café in one of the large indoor markets. I asked the staff to mark on my map where I was. I nearly finished up with three different marks but a concensus was reached in the end.
On of the staff was sure where the Neringa Hotel was. It was a good forty minute walk but I maede that choice.
The reception was well staffed and all spoke good English. My room was excellent in all respects. I had asked for a high quiet room which is what I got. The food was excellent when I took breakfast in the hotel but I tended to gravitate to the the little PIca next door. I think that maybe Lithuanian for "pizza"
The hotel had for hire two bicycles. They were a little bit "sit up and beg" but had a full range of Shimano gears and I hired one on several occasios. When you have cycled up the Neris River for about ten miles you are in real countryside, like I remember France about fifty years ago.
I left via a taxis which the hotel called for me and at the station caught the very smart train to Kaunas 100 kilometres away taking about one and a half hours. A smart hotel: I will return.

Room Tip: Try to get hold of a Lithuanian phrase book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianfromKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

This is one of three hotels I stayed at in Vilnius in 2010 and while it wasn't my favorite, it did have many great qualities. The location is great with shopping and restaurants just outside the doors. The hotel has a fine breakfast included in your stay and my kids and husband found something to eat every morning. They have a nice little kid's area on the second floor which is a good place to let them run around for a little while. There is parking in the rear of the hotel which was tight but we had no problems getting in and out with our rented mini van. The room was big and this is why I booked Scandic but the room itself was just fair although one big plus is that we had two bathrooms. Visiting in June it was very humid and warm in Vilnius. At the same time there was a few nights with very strong rain storms. The room was stuffy and warm so I had the windows open a lot and I ended up with a terrible cold that turned into pneumonia. Unfortunately, I'll always have that memory of Scandic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 14Surprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress
Congress
#12 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#30 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neringa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neringa Hotel

Property: Neringa Hotel
Address: Gedimino pr. 23, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania (Formerly Scandic Neringa)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#15 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neringa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neringa Hotel is situated on the main avenue of central Vilnius – Gedimino avenue. It offers perfect accommodation whether you're on a business trip or on holiday. The hotel welcomes guests in 60 spacious air-conditioned rooms with twin or queen sized beds, telephones, flat screen TV, minibars, hair dryers and free coffee/tea. Neringa hotel has a conference room, a business center and a library. Guests can relax at mini gym (free entry) and in relaxation area with sauna and massage mini-pool. The hotel has a small car parking lot - please contact reception for reservations and prices. Free internet is always included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Neringa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Neringa Vilnius
Scandic Neringa Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing