We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Well placed and friendly”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I only had 24 hours in Vilnius for a business trip but the location was good. Only a 10 - 15 minute stroll across the river to the old town. The staff were friendly and helpful at the hotel and the rooms modern and comfortable. WiFi was also free and good. I only ate breakfast at the hotel, but that was terrific with a wide and varied selection.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    450
    100
    24
    8
See reviews for
111
217
68
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great hotel, especially for the prices they have. Location good as well within walking distance of museums, main streets, city centre and old town, and conveniently located next to a big shopping mall with restuarants etc. The hotels sky bar is also great. Minus is slightly aged hotel, with curtains letting too much light in, making it hard to sleep (long). Also watch out for taxi scams. The cheapets metered taxi comp has a rank outside, but if you ask the hotel to get the cab they will put meter on contracted rate, almost double of regular meter. Note that from the airport there are max prices, and the airport will reimburse you upon receipt if overcharged. Driver will be fined as well. See airport web site.

Room Tip: Get city view and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumball997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear gumball997,

thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that we have provided you with high standards of services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

About 15 minutes drive from the airport, and 15 minutes walk from Vilnius medieval town this Radisson Blu Lietuva hotel offers a very good facilities for a Business Trip, being located in the commercial area. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Internet in the room is extremely fast. Reasonable sized rooms with all needed in room facilities has clean and light bathroom and good pressure shower. Breakfast is very good; offering a buffet with planty of hot and cold food choices. And of course very well equipped meeting facilities. Very happy with the stay.

Room Tip: Good meeting facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WahTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear WahTo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva .

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. I am happy to read that you were happy with our personnel and service.
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Kestutis Kazlauskas,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A well positioned hotel. Great service. Helpful and willing staff. Free WiFi everywhere. Comfortable room, a bit small. Great shower. The breakfasts were generous with good choices. The Sky Bar has spectacular views and reasonably priced drinks. I did not try out the fitness center or sauna but they are available. Restaurants and shopping center only a few minutes walk away and a 10 minute walk across the bridge gets you into the heart of Vilnius. A good choice for a business or leisure stay in this city

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Uday T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Uday T,

Thank you very much for posting your review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva. It is so encouraging to receive such kind comments from our guests.

I am delighted to be reading your review and to hear that your stay was both an enjoyable one and well received by our team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is very well located, close to the city center, some shopping centers, well equiped, room was clean and the breakfast was amazing with many choice. The wifi is free and there s a possibility also for relaxing in sauna or using gym. Globally I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Anetta S,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva.

We have a good location here right in the centre of VIlnius and I am happy you could enjoy that. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kestutis Kazlauskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I recomend Radisson Blu hotel: nice, clean, close to the old city (10 minutes walk), near the river. The personel is very cooperative and reliable. Especially suitable for business, because it has a lot of conference rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Maja R ,

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us in The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva.
I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am delighted you were well looked after by the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Kind regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I’m travelling a lot for business purposes, have stayed in many different hotels. When I come to Vilnius my choice is always Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva.
Location of the hotel is not far from the old town - it’s close enough for sightseeing and at the same time away enough from the city center hustle.
The room I’m usually staying is standard, not the enhanced "business class", but clean and nice. Rooms include everything is needed for a short stay to feel comfortable and pleasant.
The staff is helpful and cheerful. During the stay I really feel as welcomed and valuable visitor. Have been very pleased when several times when I arrived at the hotel at night in the room there was complimentary water with nice wishes from hotel manager.
The restaurant and catering are really good. Breakfast always great - various assortment, food is tasty and very good quality.
Sky bar gives spectacular views over the city.
Overall pleasant stays in Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Natalja J ,

Thank you for taking the time to posting your review of The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva.
I am happy to be reading the kind comments in your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our central location and that you enjoyed your experience in our Food and Drinks outlets.
I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
Kestutis Kazlauskas,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.6 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Address: Konstitucijos pr. 20, Vilnius 09308, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#10 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, in Vilnius, stands an impressive 22 stories high, on the banks of the River Neris. The hotel is in the heart of Lithuania’s capital, near rich historic sites such as the Old Town and Vilnius Cathedral. Old Town is also the place for shopping. Wander around the cobbled streets and explore the wide range of stores and markets. You’re close to an array of transport options, including bus and train station, while the airport is just 9 kilometers away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Vilnius
Lietuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing