We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited this hotel on a friend's recommendation that lives in Vilnius and she got it right. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and asked reception if we could have a room high up with a view of the "old town" and that's what we got, a room on the 14th floor with a superb view of the Old town. The room was large enough for a standard room which also had a small table and 2 chairs. Tea and coffee were available to make yourself. Everything was very good and the room was very clean and tidy. The bathroom was large enough to have a bath and a shower over the bath. The breakfast was about the best I have ever encountered. Although this is a 4 star hotel it was a 5 star breakfast. I could not think of anything that you would expect to find at breakfast time that was not available. Excellent!.
The only minor complaint I did have was the heating in the room. It was quite cold when we arrived and I turned up the heating in our room. It did not come on. I asked reception for information and told them about the heating. They advised me what to do and it still did not come on.The day before we left (we stayed 5 days) I reported it again and was advised that "someone" would look at it. It still was not working when we left the following day. This is the only reason I have not given them a 5 star for everything. Apart from that small complaint, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It may be a tad overpriced at £90 per night per room including breakfast but it is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Well worth the slightly high price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougal1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Dougal1642,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We highly appreciate your comments. I was disappointed to hear that your recent experience regarding heating at the room you stayed did not meet your expectations and I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    419
    99
    24
    8
See reviews for
102
202
63
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
485 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed for two nights in a standard room, two twin beds, which while adequate was a bit crowded, while touring in the Vilnius area. While small, the room was comfortable with very good WIFI and a good walk in shower. The single bed was a bit smallish.

The room, on the sixth floor, overlooked the old town in the distance and a shopping mall a short distance from the front door. It was only a block away from the Vilnia River.

The only real disappointment was when I went downstairs to eat dinner in the main restaurant and discovered that it was closed for a banquet of some sort. I did go up to the Skybar and had a small meal and a few drinks. Great view from there both during day and at night. I was able to enjoy the breakfast menu in the main dining area. There was a very large selection of breakfast foods, both hot and cold, available including things that I didn't recognize. The foods that I sampled were excellent!

In the late afternoon, I noticed some hot air balloons being inflated in a large open field between the river and the hotel. I walked down to the bridge that cross the river and got some great shots of the hot air balloons inflating and lifting off with the hotel and downtown area in the background.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room river side and upgrade from a Standard Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear photoguy66degrees,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your time you have taken to post this review which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in Vilnius.

Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms and SkyBar.You were lucky to enjoy air balooning in the neighbourhood.

Looking forward to welcoming you in near future.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good if you will be in meetings all day.Upgrade to business class rooms it's worth it - bigger better and far more amenities.Standard rooms are tiny - like the Shin-ju-ku hotels!
Good breakfast even for vegetarians.
Sky bar is great with regards to food and alcohol choices price and what a view!!
Not sure how far this is true - our guide told us this is the refurbished INTOURIST Hotel from the USSR era and that most of the listening devices were ripped out!!!!
That just added to the old communist era feel of the whole place.
The location is great with 2-3 malls and lots of restaurants around.Old Town is a good 30 min walk away.
Concierge service is very helpful with all things tourist.
Always get the hotel to arrange the taxi service and get a receipt.Airport transfers should not be more than 35lits or about 10 euro.

Room Tip: Upgrade to business class.Its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shar2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear shar2210 ,

I thank you for your feedback.

I am glad to hear that you have had an overall fine experience with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, Vilnius.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This location is off a main road and next to a large shopping mall, with restaurants & many stores. The rooms are decent sized. Food for either breakfast or lunch is very good, with a station for custom-cooked egg dishes, lots of choices of cereals, pastries, fruit, bread in the morning. The lunch buffet was also quite large, with many choices. The wonderful sky bar only opens at 5 PM, unfortunately.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river on the higher floors will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear LadyMarion ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. I am happy to read that you were happy with our accomodation product and SuperBreakfast..

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We travelled to Vilnius in mid September for a couple of days and stayed in Radisson Blu Hotel. Great service, fantastic breakfast and gorgeous view from the room and it`s to mention a few this hotel offers its visitors. Being more a "business" type hotel it was absolutely relaxing on weekend with little benefits like early breakfast (starts at 7 a.m. on weekend) for those who doesn`t want to waste time in bed and want to explore the city from the very morning, and ironing board available in every room. From Sky Bar located at the last floor of the hotel you can enjoy a view of the old town which is especially charming at night. The hotel is located approximately 20 minutes walk from the old town which you will not even notice as you first cross the river and then walk through a picturesque park. Also on the opposite site of the hotel you will find Europe shopping center which is considered to be one of the best in the city. There is a sauna in the hotel which we didn’t have time to visit but I hope it`s cool like everything else in the hotel. It was an enjoyable trip in every matter.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at higher floors facing the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Nadya Y,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts, it is fantastic to read such a positive review which will be well received by all our team here.
I am very happy to read that you were happy with your suite and the team were able to help you during your stay.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, Vilnius again.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

nice Sky Bar, view from rooms, great service.

And why I must write 200 characters is not obvious.....And why I must write 200 characters is not obvious.....And why I must write 200 characters is not obvious.....And why I must write 200 characters is not obvious.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear kizo,

thank you for your cheerful feedback about SkyBar, rooms and great service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxenburg, Austria
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

good choice for a business stay. Functional rooms, good condition, good TV channels. Breakfast beats that in most 4* hotels I have stayed in: where do you get a choice of 7 fish dishes at breakfast? Also, anything else you can think of, is there for you.

Room Tip: Probably all rooms are fine, given the architecture of the hotel. Of course the higher floor you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zsebibabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear zsebibabak,

I thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that we have provided you with high standards of services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#5 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#10 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Address: Konstitucijos pr. 20, Vilnius 09308, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#10 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, in Vilnius, stands an impressive 22 stories high, on the banks of the River Neris. The hotel is in the heart of Lithuania’s capital, near rich historic sites such as the Old Town and Vilnius Cathedral. Old Town is also the place for shopping. Wander around the cobbled streets and explore the wide range of stores and markets. You’re close to an array of transport options, including bus and train station, while the airport is just 9 kilometers away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Vilnius
Lietuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing