We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average but so is the price also (for Lithuanian circumstances)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times as it was called Reval Lietuva. Now first time under Radisson Blu flag. Business room is nice and spacious, clean and good view to the town. But we are in Lithuania and the price of more than 150 €/night is a bit too much. Though the breakfast is excellent as it has always been.

Room Tip: Business rooms are nice because of the view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jukka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Juka L,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us.

I appreciate you share you positive experience about Business Class room and our SuperBreakfast.
Regarding the pricing, I'd like to remind you that it is influenced by supply and demand. Probably the demand was higher during the day of your stay.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had booked in to this hotel because I was joining a tour of the Baltics that started from here the next day. I would usually choose a smaller hotel, but during my trip of seven countries and eight hotels, this hotel topped the list. My only complaint was that the newspapers in the lobby were 3 days old, but this may not have been the hotel's fault. It was away from the old city but as we were on a tour this did not matter, and it was right next door to an excellent shopping mall, the Europa. I had asked for a room looking out over the river and the old church and I got it. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, an iron and ironing board, shoe horn for winter boots and slippers. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. The bathroom had a spacious shower with a towel rack at one end which was great for hanging laundry. There was a non-slip bathmat (not often supplied by hotels), a shaving mirror and uncomplicated shower controls. The tiled bathroom floor was even heated. This was a new experience for me and most welcome.

There were two computers in the lobby for guests to use. On my third morning at breakfast the waitress brought me my decaf coffee without even asking me. She had remembered. Thank you to this lovely waitress.

There was a great day spa inside the hotel. I asked for a lymph drainage massage and a foot massage as I had been walking all day. It was the best massage I've had in decades and the foot massage eliminated all my weariness. I went back the next day for the same treatment. I would have gone a third time but it was Sunday and the spa was closed.

This hotel has one floor which is a huge conference centre, so they are used to handling large groups. During my time there I saw air crews and football teams. Although it is a large hotel of 290 rooms, everything you could possible need is provided and everything seems to run like clockwork.

Well done to the management and staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river and the old church.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbugVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear TravelbugVietnam,

Thank you very much for posting your review of The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva. It is so encouraging to receive such kind comments from our guests.

I am delighted to be reading your review and to hear that your stay was both an enjoyable one and well received by our team . Also I enjoyed your new experience with heated tiled bathroom floor.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here as a group of six partially on business and partially on pleasure.
The hotel is nicely situated on the bank of the river just across a pedestrian bridge a short walk from the old town.... so very convenient for tourism!
The business and conference rooms on the first floor were good and had all the AV and graphic aids we required plus coffee making facilities as well.
We had lunch and various drinks and snacks in the hotel; the quality was high and service excellent and very friendly.
The bedrooms were modern, clean, comfortable and quiet.
The hotel has a bar/nightclub on the top floor from which we saw some great lightning pyrotechnics in the evening.
For the more adventurous there is an all-night casino next door.
The hotel however is very quiet and close to a great shopping centres and a lovely church.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antipodesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear antipodesLondon,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva.
I am glad you found our property convenient for your business meeting. I am happy the team looked after you during your stay and you enjoyed our service and facilities.
I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great entrance. Free wifi everywhere, very convenient. As the standard room is a bit small, I worked in the lobby, which had a good atmosphere.
Reception personnel could be more friendly. Got a breakfast to go due to very early departure

Room Tip: Standard room is a bit small, but for 2 nights was ok
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TvT-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear TvT-P,

Thank you for your feedback.

I was glad to hear that you find our beds and breakfast to be very good.

I am sorry that you found your room a bit small . We have spacious Business Class rooms and these are available upon check-in for a minimum additional fee. We also encourage our guests to contact our front desk directly if they are not 100% satisfied with their stay and will always ensure that every guest will enjoy their stay. My apologies if you were not informed about these possibilites during your stay or upon check-in.

Regarding the reception personal, we are working on this issue and you'll get a positive impression during your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A very nice hotel with good amenities, the rooms are excellent, very clean and well maintained. The hotel is only about a 10minute walk to the Old City and is ideally located for shopping trips too with nearby shopping malls. There have been a few comments about the breakfast served at this hotel but to be honest I could not fault it. The staff were very helpful at all times and could not do enough for us. Overall a very good hotel to stay in and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Lee C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts, it is fantastic to read such a positive review which will be well received by all our team here.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and the team were able to help you during your stay.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva again.

Kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel was very clean and pleasant. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Business suite room came with free nexpresso tea and coffee, slippers, robe, shampoo, conditioner , bath salts, hand cream and sewing kit. Iron was also included within the room. There was a minibar, safe and extra quilt. The pillows on the beds were very fluffy and supportive, which helps for a good nights sleep.

The view of the city was amazing. If you headed up to the Skybar on the 22 floor, you could see the panoramic views of the city. Truly amazing.

Food here was ok. Not bad, but not the best in the world. Breakfast was continental. Surrounding areas had two small showing centres and a few restaurants, but if you want better food, head into the old town which was about 1mile away (25 mins walk) as there are plenty of nice restaurants there.

This hotel is situation next to the small river.

I would use this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mindgym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Mindgym,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva.
We are lucky with our central location and I am glad you enjoyed amazing panoramic views from the SkyBar. I am happy the team looked after you during your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Kestutis Kazlauskas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is placed in a new district right on the river beach. Close to the hotel there are very cool office buildings and modern shopping malls. To walk to the city center it will take about 20 minutes crossing the river by the pedestrian bridge. View from rooms in higher floors and SkyBar is really spectacular. Rooms are very clean and well equipped as in all Radisson hotels. But the space of the room is quite small and beds are more narrow then in another hotels of Radisson. Breakfast is good, but nothing surprising. Not all persons of the staff love russian tourists and treat not very helpful. Close to the hotel there is a very convenient free parking.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better city view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fedor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear FedorR_13,

thank you for posting the review on the TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you find our location good and view from the SkyBar to be spectacular.

I am sorry that you found your room to be quite small . We do have many different size rooms and these are available upon check-in for a minimum additional fee.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,627 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
530 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#5 of 88 in Vilnius
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva

Address: Konstitucijos pr. 20, Vilnius 09308, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#10 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $94 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, in Vilnius, stands an impressive 22 stories high, on the banks of the River Neris. The hotel is in the heart of Lithuania’s capital, near rich historic sites such as the Old Town and Vilnius Cathedral. Old Town is also the place for shopping. Wander around the cobbled streets and explore the wide range of stores and markets. You’re close to an array of transport options, including bus and train station, while the airport is just 9 kilometers away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Vilnius
Lietuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing