We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Vilnius”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Vilnius”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and were offered an upgrade from a standard room to a business room for an extra 30 euros a night, we took it and were pleased we did. We had a huge room with a lounge area, huge bed, sauna and great views across the city. The hotel offers free parking which was great and also wifi.The hotel is a bit of a walk to old town (15 mins) but there is alot to see along the way, there is also 2 malls within a couple of meters of the hotel that had supermarkets and decent places to eat. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly For the price this is a very good option in Vilnius

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knzaukdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    450
    100
    24
    8
See reviews for
111
217
68
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed there twice,after visiting other hotels in Vilnius before decided we would stick to this one as one of not too many modern hotels over there.
Both times stayed in a business room -one of the top floors,which had a sauna in-room.
Great bar (The Sky Bar) on the top floor with some best views of the town.(But yes,it does bother when you are trying to sleep and others are still up partying a floor or two above your room)
Clean and spacious,great value for the money.
Plenty restaurants around and a mall right in front of the hotel.
The only bad thing is the rooms on the highest floors are not opening ,which makes the air stay dry (which caused my husband a nosebleed in a combination with the flight).But there`s a pretty good AC anyway.
Didn`t like the order-in food,so I`d recommend you eating out,but breakfasts were pretty nice and various.

Room Tip: Don`t miss out on the sauna in-room upgrade in the business rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurdyRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Generally fine. Not far away from city center. Good restaurant. Free internet works fine. I prefer another hotels in Vilnius.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Great views, very nice spacious room (had a bus class room), service-oriented staff, free parking, free and fast wifi.
Unfortunately the hotel is a little off the way from the old town and the main attractions.
The breakfast buffet is good and offers large choice but too bad there aren't any local specialties...
Overall a very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva for three nights in July 2011 with our one year old. We booked the business class room as we wanted to have more space and the room turned out to be pretty perfect for us as there was a separate sleeping area (almost a separate bedroom but no door) where the baby was sleeping while we were watching TV in the living area and enjoying room service dinner. The food in the restaurant is pretty good so it wasn't too bad to eat in and one night we had excellent Chinese take away from the restaurant next door. There is also a good supermarket really close so we could buy a few things to the room. The hotel provided us with a cot and feeding chair for the baby. The room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic and the service in the hotel in general very friendly. The main downside for this hotel is the location as it is a bit of a walk from everything but perfectly doable though. We didn't have to take any taxis, there was even a stop for the airport bus right next door. The only thing I think could be better in the room is the curtains as it got a bit too light early in the morning. But overall we were happy with our choice and I would say the hotel is a good four star one and to be recommended.

Room Tip: Book the business class room if you want space and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minniemouse75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colares, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here two nights during our tour through Lithuania, Letvia and Estonia. This is a good hotel a litle far from the city center but the rooms are fine, the breakfast also well and the restaurant ok. The unique problem were the elevators, and we had to wait a lot for them. This is an hotel for groups and if our travel was not in group perhaps we would choose another one, (or this one why not?) So good for two nights in Vilnius.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vastra Frolunda, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed for two night on business. The hotel is some distance from the old town so taxi is needed if you want to go there. There is a shopping center next door though. The hotel would need a small renovation of the room but it was OK. Normal Radisson Blu Eastern Europe standard I would say. I think I paid 5 EUR for a club sandwich and a beer in the restaurant one evening, excellent food and at excellent price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.6 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Address: Konstitucijos pr. 20, Vilnius 09308, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#10 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, in Vilnius, stands an impressive 22 stories high, on the banks of the River Neris. The hotel is in the heart of Lithuania’s capital, near rich historic sites such as the Old Town and Vilnius Cathedral. Old Town is also the place for shopping. Wander around the cobbled streets and explore the wide range of stores and markets. You’re close to an array of transport options, including bus and train station, while the airport is just 9 kilometers away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Vilnius
Lietuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing