We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for overnight”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Europa City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Europa City Hotel
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Not bad for overnight”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for one night. It has a free car parking in front of the main entrance (with video cameras guarding the parking 24h). You can have a free wi-fi in your room. The room is not bad, but has lack of 220v outlets (only one in the room near the window), the pillows are very tough (like rubber). The breakfast costs 7 euro per person, and it is really so-so, with lazy personnel: orange juice was over, but noone refilled it, so we could choose only between bitter grapefruit juice and a still water!

Room Tip: Have an electical junction box with yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyEstray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    133
    69
    19
    10
See reviews for
42
83
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed there for a night. Room was not large but clean, cosy beds (though might be too soft). Breakfast was excellent, diverse and tasty.
In general it might be not very convenient for those who'd like to use public transport.

Will stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Got a bargain rate as a special deal which is why we booked this. Arrived early and room was ready for us but receptionist was more concerned with answering phones than checking us in. Room was clean and comfortable but twins beds when we requested a double. Beds were comfy and room well equipped with hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities and mini bar. Bathroom basic but adequate. Hotel next to main road and a KFC (to be avoided...my husband got undercooked chicken...still pink inside). Hotel was a 10 minute walk from KGB Museum, which was very interesting and quite grim when down in the cells. A further 10 minute walk took us to Cathedral and 5 minutes further walk was Town Square.
Vilnius itself is very pretty but quite spread out.
The hotel offers a shuttle service but again a rude receptionist annoyed me when i went to book it as she served a local first, despite my standing waiting for 5 minutes trying to catch her attention and the local lady just sauntering up to reception and pushing infront of me.
I would say that due to the location of the hotel and the lack of assistance from reception would gear this hotel to business users who need a clean room, conference facilities and no help from any staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittykat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My second time staying at this hotel and the standards are still very good. Rooms clean, comfy and warm. The wifi is now free in each room which was a bounus. The bar is good for a drink in the everning and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Although a bit out of the centre there is a bus stop by the KFC that takes you to the station or its a short walk.
I would deffinatly stay here again when im in vilnius.

Room Tip: Any are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butchers_boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's a nice place, rooms are good, convenient and clean, beds are comfortable.
I liked the breakfasts. The only disadbantage I noticed is a weak wi-fi internet connection.
On the whole, the place is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the Europa City hotel recently. The rooms are cosy and clean, the New Year show and dinner were nice, the breakfasts are good.
We liked it.
The only disadvantage is a poor internet connection.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Imash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have visited this place some time ago. Rooms are clean, but really small. No wi-fi was accessible in the room. The hotel location is perfect - the restaurant downstairs is awesome. What was a really good point - beds are extremely comfortable and as soon as I got a room not facing the street - it was really quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#32 of 88 in Vilnius
232 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Vilnius
Hotel ibis Styles Vilnius
#17 of 88 in Vilnius
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa City Hotel

Property: Europa City Hotel
Address: J. Jasinskio g. 14, Vilnius 01112, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Europa City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europa City Vilnius Hotel (3+*) is situated in the very center of the city, close to a big business and financial center, the Lithuanian Parliament building and a major street in Vilnius, Gediminas Avenue. It is only a 15-minute walk to the heart of the city — the Old Town and the Palace of the Grand Dukes of Lithuania. The major shopping and entertainment centers — Panorama, Europa, Akropolis and Ozas — are located in the vicinity — barely 1—3 km away. It is 7 km to Vilnius Airport. The hotel offers the airport pick-up and drop-off service. A modern hotel offering a cosy stay is at your service. The hotel has 128 rooms; a part of them provide facilities for the disabled. For your convenient stay the rooms are equipped with individual air conditioning, minibar, hair dryer, satellite TV, free and fast Wi-Fi, new and comfortable beds. Guests may choose from standard, business class, de luxe rooms and suites. Studios are ideal for a longer stay; they are furnished with small kitchens and cosy terraces offering a breathtaking panorama of Vilnius. You are welcome to restore your physical balance and to get rid of your fatigue in a fitness room and sauna facilities located on the 6th floor. There is a spacious, safe and free parking lot for cars and tourist buses near the hotel. Ask at the hotel if you require a tourist guide or car rental services. We offer 4 conference rooms with modern audio and video equipment for private and commercial events. We will organise the event and provide all the required catering services. While staying at Europa City Vilnius, you will have an excellent opportunity to get to know the Lithuanian art because the hotel hallways and rooms are decorated with the works of the most outstanding Lithuanian and foreign artists, creating an impression of an art gallery. The hotel has a cosy restaurant Perfect offering exquisite dishes of European and Lithuanian traditional cuisine, rich breakfast (Swedish buffet). You can have a cosy time at the restaurant bar until 11 p.m. For your convenience the hotel has Lobby bar where you can get various drinks for a good price, amber jewellery and Lithuanian souvenirs as well as use a free business centre. Children up to 12 years old can stay for free in the rooms with an extra bed. We provide accommodations for guests with pets for an extra fee. The hotel has a baggage storage room where you can safely leave your items before you check in or after you check out. Check-in is from 2 p.m.; check-out is until 12 noon. Late check-out is available for an extra charge. Europa City Vilnius Hotel offers 4* hotel services for 3* hotel prices. Regardless of the purpose of your trip, our mission is to fill your stay at Europa City Vilnius Hotel with pleasant memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa City Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing