We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite basic and the breakfast could be better”
Review of Europa City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Europa City Hotel
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed in Europa City Vilnius for three nights in June 2012. The hotel is located about 15 min walking distance from the old city and close to the Vilnius´ main street Gediminos. It was easy to get to the hotel from the airport so location is OK if you accept that it´s not the city center.

The hotel itself is clean and staff very friendly and helpful. However, the place looks exactly like 3-stars place, so do not expect any kind of luxury there. The rooms are basic, but the beds are comfy to sleep. It can become noisy in the mornings as the windows face a parking lot on one side of the building (with huge tourist buses that start their engine around 7am even on the weekends - and the fume is not the most pleasant thing) and the big road on the other side.

The bathroom is basic and no toiletries are provided (only liquid soap container on the wall), so bring your own.

The breakfast is quite boring, the choice varies very little. You can get pancakes, omlette, sausages and some salad.

In general, the hotel is OK for a short stay if on a budget, although I believe you can get better deals in Vilnius as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JullyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Europa City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 327 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

I booked this hotel as I got a wonderful price for 2 nights and the tripadvisor reviews.

But let me put some things straight.
1) The hotel is too far from the city center - for a middle aged couple like us, it is about 25 minutes walk. Not only the walk, the approach road to the hotel from the city center is dark at night. Hence, I was quite tense when walking with my wife while back to the hotel at night.
2) Got the opportunity to stay in a back room. OK views. Can only see parked cars from my window.
3) Nice comfortable double bed.
4) Rooms are big and quite comfortable.
5) Toilet is nice along with the shower.
6) Breakfast spread is Ok but they repeat. Hence, not interesting.
7) Special mention of the reception. Fantastic people both in the morning and at night. Always smiling and willing to help.
8) Not much option for eating out.
9) TV monitor very small for viewing

Overall a good experience. But could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srimanta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while visiting family. Its in a good location for exploring vilnius as the trolly buses stop at the end of the road or grab a taxi. The room we had was big and clean and, as we stayed in november, very warm! The hotel stands looking straight at one of the central motorways into the city, but the windows are well sound proofed
The buffet breakfast was good. Never have i stayed somewhere that serves roast potatoes and sausage for breakfast! There was also the usual danish pasteries and fruit and great espresso!
There is free wifi in the lobby but if you want it in your room you have to pay 20lt for 24hours. A tip for you. If u sit out in the areas by the lifts on either the first or second floor u can connct to it still for free.
In all this was a great hotel that didnt cost the earth and in a good location to see vilnius.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butchers_boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Europa city was ok to stay. Rooms were clean and good quality.
Elevator sometimes got stuck, and it was not so nice experience, when there is 5 people in that small space, and no ventilation at all. It took a while before help arrived, some elderly people were already getting hysteric.
Breafast was god and lots of tasty things were served.
Gym upstairs was too hot, no air conditioning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauli666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is located at a 20 minute walking distance from the old town. The immediate surroundings of the hotel are not very nice as it is situated along the ring road of Vilnius next to a gas station and a fast food restaurant.
The rooms were quiet and clean but simple (no safe or iron in the room). The beds were ok but a bit small and very narrow (in the double room with two single beds). WiFI in the lobby worked well but you had to pay extra for WIFI in your room. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niels-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is very good. The staff is very helpful and nice. The rooms have everything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

strange experience in this hotel, i was pretty happy with it, modern, clean, good quiet room, decent breakfast and not far from city center, i was there as a guest in a workshop, all this changed when on checking out i received i bill bigger than expected for the little bar consumption i had. The clerk said i had made a phone call from the room, and i explained that i actually received a phone call from outside from a friend who planned to stop the following morning to say hi.
Our system says it is an incoming call. there was no point in arguing.get a more reliable system! I paid, little money actually but i asked to speak with the manager, what if the system pretended I had called australia? I didn't ask for a refund neither was it offered, but the feeling was bad and i got angry, Hotel has some quality but a mistake of this kind is unacceptable, i spend at least 50 nights a year in hotel, never happened such a thing. And of course i know the difference between incoming and outgoing call. The amount of extra money i paid it is pointless, the point is i shouldn't have asked for it.
If they trust their system so much than they get my bad rating. Sorry

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giorobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#31 of 88 in Vilnius
555 reviews
0.8 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
578 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
3.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Vilnius
Hotel ibis Styles Vilnius
#17 of 88 in Vilnius
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa City Hotel

Address: J. Jasinskio g. 14, Vilnius 01112, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $46 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Europa City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europa City Vilnius Hotel (3+*) is situated in the very center of the city, close to a big business and financial center, the Lithuanian Parliament building and a major street in Vilnius, Gediminas Avenue. It is only a 15-minute walk to the heart of the city — the Old Town and the Palace of the Grand Dukes of Lithuania. The major shopping and entertainment centers — Panorama, Europa, Akropolis and Ozas — are located in the vicinity — barely 1—3 km away. It is 7 km to Vilnius Airport. The hotel offers the airport pick-up and drop-off service. A modern hotel offering a cosy stay is at your service. The hotel has 128 rooms; a part of them provide facilities for the disabled. For your convenient stay the rooms are equipped with individual air conditioning, minibar, hair dryer, satellite TV, free and fast Wi-Fi, new and comfortable beds. Guests may choose from standard, business class, de luxe rooms and suites. Studios are ideal for a longer stay; they are furnished with small kitchens and cosy terraces offering a breathtaking panorama of Vilnius. You are welcome to restore your physical balance and to get rid of your fatigue in a fitness room and sauna facilities located on the 6th floor. There is a spacious, safe and free parking lot for cars and tourist buses near the hotel. Ask at the hotel if you require a tourist guide or car rental services. We offer 4 conference rooms with modern audio and video equipment for private and commercial events. We will organise the event and provide all the required catering services. While staying at Europa City Vilnius, you will have an excellent opportunity to get to know the Lithuanian art because the hotel hallways and rooms are decorated with the works of the most outstanding Lithuanian and foreign artists, creating an impression of an art gallery. The hotel has a cosy restaurant Perfect offering exquisite dishes of European and Lithuanian traditional cuisine, rich breakfast (Swedish buffet). You can have a cosy time at the restaurant bar until 11 p.m. For your convenience the hotel has Lobby bar where you can get various drinks for a good price, amber jewellery and Lithuanian souvenirs as well as use a free business centre. Children up to 12 years old can stay for free in the rooms with an extra bed. We provide accommodations for guests with pets for an extra fee. The hotel has a baggage storage room where you can safely leave your items before you check in or after you check out. Check-in is from 2 p.m.; check-out is until 12 noon. Late check-out is available for an extra charge. Europa City Vilnius Hotel offers 4* hotel services for 3* hotel prices. Regardless of the purpose of your trip, our mission is to fill your stay at Europa City Vilnius Hotel with pleasant memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa City Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing