We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice with a couple of exceptions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mabre Residence Hotel
Ranked #21 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

As many have already stated, this hotel's location is excellent. Not only close to Old Towns's main street but also a short walk away from the "Republic of Uzupis", the arts-centered community. The walk to Pillies Gatve was quite interesting as it took us via Literatu Gatve, a narrow street with an outdoor art gallery.

We were there in early June as part of an OAT tour and, while our group overlapped with another one on some days, it did not seem to be too crowded,
Our room was quite spacious and bright. The dark bedspreads were not to our liking but that's not a big deal (see photos). Even though it was above the restaurant, we had no issues with noise. One night we did hear some bumping and people running around for a short while but it was not related to the restaurant.
The staff was friendly, for the most part, especially the man who helped us with the luggage.

We arrived one night ahead of our group and had requested airport pick-up, as our tour company would not provide transfers because we had made our own arrangements. It turns out that both (the hotel and the tour co.) sent a driver to pick us up and the tour's driver insisted on driving us. The hotel receptionist was not too happy when she found out because, apparently, they had already paid their driver, so we offered to pay for it anyway. In the end, they did not charge us for the pick up, which was very decent of them.

Now, the not-so-good parts:
-The front desk would not exchange money for us (some hotels have done this!), and would not even break large Lita bills!
-No hotel directory in room nor info on hotel services. Had to walk to Reception if we wanted to talk the them or ask questions
-No clock, wake-up service
- The breakfast area is quite cramped and did not have a good traffic flow as the "buffet" was only one "line/side" and it ended in a wall, so you had to squeeze between diners and tables.
Also, the boiled eggs were always refrigerator-cold (with one exception).
However, Loved the espresso/capucino machine at breakfast!
- The meeting room decor was blah! While trying to be modern, it looked unfinished..The carpet design made it look as if it was dirty (not saying it was!)

Overall, we liked this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajilimojil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write detailed and nice feedback. Ir is very helpful to improve our services.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our high season time and evaluate our special hotel location in the Old Town.
Sorry for misunderstanding regarding pick up service from the airport. Great that we have solved this problem quickly.
We do offer a wake up service, the guests are welcome to order it at the reception 24 hours. Some information about hotels services guests can find written on a guest card, for more information about hotel facilities in the rooms the folders are updating at the moment.
Thank you for your comments regarding buffet breakfast, it is located in a former monastery building and we can not make it larger but we trying to manage groups time during the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcome you back !

--
Yours sincerely,

Reda Domkiene
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Mabre Residence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here in late May 2013 as part of an OAT group. Hotel was very clean and large. We had room 1023 with 2 bathrooms. It was on second floor, with no elevator in the main portion of the hotel. Breakfast served in building across courtyard was great, large variety of items nicely presented. Excellent location for walking into old town. Vilnius has lots of things to see. Be sure to visit the KGB museum.

Room Tip: Try to stay in main building.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chuckinNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Reviewier,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback !
We are more than happy to know you enjoyed the stay! Hope to see you again at Mabre Residence!

Kind regards,

Reda Domkiene
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wonderful hotel.Located in a quiet place near old town center.5 minutes walking to Pillies gatve,the main touristic street in Vilnius
The hotel has a nice courtyard with a litle garden and a free parking car.
Our room was 2016 in 2th floor.No elevator.Good size with confortable beds.Good bathroom.
Reception staff was friendly and the groom too.
Cool breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfilcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the perfect review and for your stay with us.
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay, our services, hotel courtyard view and breakfast buffet.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Reda Domkiene
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had two rooms here recently for a family trip. We requested second floor, as previous reviews said the first floor may be noisy because of adjoining steak house. Rooms were very nice, and one of their employees, Jury was extremely helpful getting our bags to our rooms in lightening speed. This was very helpful as we were traveling with my 79 yr. old Mom and 75 year old aunt. When my white noise machine blew a fuse in the middle of the night, again Jury showed up to bring us a fan. He was extremely helpful and friendly, including with directions. The included breakfast was probably the best we found in Lithuania. A wide variety of selections and again, great wait staff. The front desk was helpful with directions. Word to the wise, get your directions from the front desk, because after you leave the hotel you will find few english speaking people and signage is at a minimum, if at all. Make sure to visit St. Anne's church, which is right down the street. The hotel can also give you information about a 1.5 hour bus tour to see the major Vilnius sights. After a 8 day tour we returned here for our last night before heading to the airport. We were again pleased, and although we had a 6:30 flight they made us a "breakfast to go" as we got in our cab. Again, Jury was there to help with bags! Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your time to write a very nice review.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was always ready to help you.

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback !
Hope to see you at Mabre Residence again !

Kind regards,

Reda Domkiene
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. the location is excellent right on the edge of the old town and a short walk to the park and lots of good restaurants in the area.

When we arrived we were given a room on the top floor, which unfortunately only had skylights for windows and slopping ceilings. However, when we expressed our disappointment with the room they moved us the next morning, no problem. This room had a window you could see out! and also, unlike the previous room, had space to hang your clothes.

The rooms are large and comfortable, good toiletries. Shower over bath. Breakfast was good.

Loved the town and would certainly come back and would happily stay at this hotel - although not on the top floor!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manxholidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice review!
It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed our property location in a very old town. As you know our hotel is a former historic monastery and every hotel room have some small differences and are not " exactly " the same.
It is great that we had an opportunity to change a room for you and you left with a good memories. That is very important for us!

Hope to see you again in a near future at our hotel !

Best regards,

Reda Domkiene
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had room 2011, which was across the courtyard from the reception. It was a standard 2 bedroom. The living area was about 180 SF, with a 120 SF bathroom, a very good size. The furniture was basic, well-kept, as was the room.

We have been in many hotels in Europe, and I always said that whoever designed the shower never took one in it. This bathroom had a separate bath and shower, which was the first intelligently designed one we have had, as it was able to close the door such that minimal water would get on the floor. It was easy to get in and out.

The hotel, or Residence, looked new and clean. Service was excellent. Our room was quiet.

While it looked like it was out of town, it was easy walking to the center, with a good map and good planning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Jed3,

Thank you very much for your nice review!
It is great that you liked the property place in the heart of the old town , room design and especially the bathroom. Small details are always important.
Thank you for your good words about our excellent service.

I hope to see you again as a very special guest of ours !

Best regards,

Reda Domkiene
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We loved everything about Vilnius, the architecture, the weather, the people....and we had a great stay at Mabre Residence. The rooms were a great size, the staff very helpful, and the steak house attached to the hotel served fabulous steak. The pool is much smaller than it appears on the booking.com pictures, but on the plus side you get to rent it privately which was really fun. Location was perfect on the edge of the old town and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thephilosophyofyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Rewiever,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your room, property location and our steakhouse service. Thank you very much for rating our staff very helpful, it is very important for our service.
We look forward to welcome you back to our fabulous city and Mabre Residence hotel !

Kind regards,

Reda Domkiene
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.4 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabre Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabre Residence Hotel

Address: Mainonio 13, Vilnius 2001, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#16 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#17 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $96 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mabre Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mabre Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mabre Residence Vilnius
Hotel Mabre Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing