We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming - in the center - private sauna/banya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mabre Residence Hotel
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hotel and enjoyed the sauna/banya for a couple of hours. Very well located and personnel very helpful. They posted me back the suit I forgot in the closet. Don't miss the privatized banya for a cheap price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your stay and for taking your time to write a very nice review !
It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel central location, exellent staff service and sauna facilities.
It was a pleasure to help you to send your suit home .

Hope to see you again in a near future at our hotel !

With best regards,

Reda Domkiene
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 313 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We staid for a 3 night break early December and enjoyed our stay.

We booked transfers with the hotel from the airport to the hotel and these were efficient and stress free. It is cheaper to return that is to be collected so the total for both ways from memory was about £22.

The room was pleasant, contained everything you needed and more importantly was toasty warm (it was freezing outside). Free wifi is provided and this worked fine for us. The bed was large and comfy and we found the staff pleasant. Breakfast is in a restaurant just a short walk across the courtyard from where the rooms are. The restaurant is very cosy, was trimmed up beautifully for Christmas and we felt the variety of breakfast items on offer was great.

I know some people have commented on if the hotel deserves its four star rating. My opinion on this is that the literature in the room gives details that the hotel was re-furbished in the mid 1990s and I think the hotel would have been considered to be a great 4 star at this time. So perhaps the decor is a little dated by modern standards but everything is in great condition and well maintained.

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel but the shine was taken off our stay in Vilnius as my partner was pick pocketed in one of the bars. So please keep your valuables safe when you are out and about.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smiley-Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Super friendly stuff, nice food at breakfast, very very good SPA center, very big and comfortable rooms with all you need and even more. Feels like home:))) We stays here many times and still we like this hotel the most. It is not expensive but really cool!

Room Tip: We like lux on the second floor the most
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sv1Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here last week for 3 nights. The location was excellent, on the edge of old town and only a 2 or 3 minute walk to several shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Room was spacious. Bathroom was great...large with a tub and separate shower. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the porter who delivered our luggage. Very good breakfast included in the price. The only issue we had was the transport to the airport which the hotel arranged for us. The hotel quoted us one amount which was reasonable, but upon dropping us off at the airport, the driver demanded more money. Unfortunately I didn't have much time to argue and had to pay. Partly my fault for not confirming the price upon entering the taxi. Overall, nice place and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chargers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for three nights on a tour. Hotel room was a good size. We did not have any of the problems reported in other reviews. Former monastery converted to a hotel. Exterior not the greatest, but hotel was clean. Good breakfast buffet. Staff responded quickly and cheerfully to requests for extra pillows etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Overpriced and cumbersome. This is not a 4 star hotel but at most a 3 star hotel. The location is good, the place is cute but...

We had to change our reservation and ended up paying 600 euros per ONE night! not only that, the room was on the third floor with no elevator, the stairs were tiny and we got an attic ceiling room where my husband could stand properly in half of the room or - READ THIS- in the shower. The shower has no curtain and faces the toilet so either you hold it or everything gets wet.

My husband also had to tilt his head getting down the stairs. We left our luggage in the car and carry what we needed in a bag.

The bed was ok, but obviously no managers have tried to sleep there. the attic tilted window and a blind that could not sit properly, as a result the street lights came right into the pillow. I could only sleep with my feet towards the bed head.

No proper toiletries, a wall mounted liquid soap both in the sink and in the tub.

On the positive, internet is free... and the towels are very good.

When we mentioned that the price was too high, we were told that it was Booking.com reaping the extra profits. I would never use booking again and would certainly warn others about this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid any room in the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aliciacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Mabre Residence Hotel for 2 nights in August 2012. We were given a first floor handicap-accessible room. Neither of us are handicapped, and we did not like the bathroom: shower without a tub or a way to block water from flooding the bathroom, handle bars everywhere, etc. Take a look at my pictures. Also being on the first floor, it was difficult to open the windows and not get a lot of noise from the courtyard and street.

The hotel bath amenities were not up to USA standards. There was a combined shampoo/soap squeeze bottle mounted in the shower. No conditioner, toothpaste, mouthwash, etc. And the squeeze bottle was almost empty. There were not any washcloths either, just some very scratchy, paper thin towels. No robes or slippers. The bed was small (not a king!) and the TV was tiny. Not exactly a “four star” experience.

The location of the hotel is good, and just a short walk from all the sites in the old town, restaurants, etc. The breakfast was also good. Buy some bottled water in town, as we got some at the restaurant one night, and it was about 6x the price of a bottle we got in town.

The food in town is very good, and inexpensive. Try the restaurants with Lithuanian food on the main street, Sv. Mykolo gatve. We liked Forto Dvaras restaurant, as well as the one across the street. We ate outside at both places. One note is that there is usually not a host at the restaurants, you seat yourself (if you can find an open table!).

We agreed with a lot of the reviews here on Trip Advisor that there is no way that this is a 4 star hotel by US standards. That said, we had a nice few days of sightseeing and enjoying the local food in Vilnius.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a handicap room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chernd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stykliai Hotel
Stykliai Hotel
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centro Kubas - Angel
Centro Kubas - Angel
#29 of 88 in Vilnius
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabre Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabre Residence Hotel

Address: Mainonio 13, Vilnius 2001, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#16 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#17 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $88 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mabre Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mabre Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mabre Residence Vilnius
Hotel Mabre Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing