We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mabre Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Narutis Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apia Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
124
157
36
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
157
36
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townanne's churchmain pedestrianno elevatorhotel groundssitting roomcold meatslovely hotelwithin easy walking distanceair conditioninga lovely stayrooms are largeminutes walk awayfresh fruitexcellent locationpilies streetfried eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 323 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

As the taxi swept round the beautiful garden courtyard and drew up at the red carpet i thought our stay (of 3 nights) was going to be a great experience but ... The staff were very helpful and friendly, the garden was beautiful and our dinner good.
Our room was on the third floor and there was no lift. The room was small (poky?) and seemed quite dark as it had no window just a sloping ceiling with a roof light so no view. There was a hospitality tray but no coffee! The bathroom shower was so erratic as to be dangerous - scalding one minute and cold the next.
To get to the restaurant for breakfast we had to cross the open courtyard (in the rain) and although the food was good the breakfast bar was very cramped.
When I return to the lovely city of Vilnius I am sure i can get better value for money in another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAAGHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Well located Hotel in the Old Town in Vilnius. Staff very accomodating and a beautiful building, which makes one forget about the small insignificant flaws. Our room was towards a somewhat noisy street, but close the windows and put on the air-con and a good night's sleep is secured. Breakfast was average, but still one of the better we have experienced in Lithuania. Have to mention the staff which makes you feel like being in a 5 star hotel. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Styczen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is an interesting hotel ,developed from a renovated monastery . During the Soviet period, the building was left to deteriorate. It is now an attractive, modern series of buildings grouped around a pretty garden and courtyard.The reception area has a display of photographs detailing the stages in the transformation of the building. The position of this hotel is excellent, at the edge of the old town of Vilnius. It is overlooked by an impressive Orthodox Church and is just round the corner from the spectacular St Anne`s Church and the Bernardine Church.
Staff are very friendly and you are greeted by one of a small team of men who carry your bags to your room. This is an essential service as there are no lifts and in our case we were allocated a third floor room.The double room was quite spacious with a reasonable sized bathroom containing the all important full sized bath. The third floor rooms have two roof windows only so we did not have a view ,which was a pity.However, there were tea and coffee making facilities and full room service.
The restaurant is advertised as a steak restaurant. We tried it and enjoyed our meal outside in the lovely garden. There are various items on the menu in addition to steaks . We enjoyed the meal and the steak was fantastic.This restaurant doubles as a breakfast bar and again meals can be eaten outside or in. The buffet was good but the range of cold and hot food on offer was slightly limited. Disappointingly, instant coffee only was on offer. Real coffee was available but at an extra charge.
Vilnius is a fascinating city and there are some beautiful Catholic churches. It is a relatively quiet city compared with Tallinn and Riga.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the first floor room looking into the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller504175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Mabre Recidence in june -12, and has a very nice stay. The hotel is clean, with spacious rooms, and a beautiful garden inside. Next time I will ask for a room that overlooks the garden,as I believe they are more quiet than them out towards the town. All in all a very confortable hotel, with lots of charme.
The staff in reception were all helpful, polite, with a glimse in the eye and very service-minded.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe-room, in 3 floor. (top floor.) Big livingroom, but next time I maybe take an ordenary room for only 2 persons, as they are cheaper, and I think almost same standard except for the space.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tove A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I enjoyed staying at the Mabre Residence. The hotel deserves its 4 stars and is value for money. Though breakfast was not offering great variety of choices, it was tasty and not crowded in the restaurant. The hotel has only 40 rooms, so even if it is fully booked (as I experienced), it still remains quiet and pleasant.
Location is good for tourist travellers as well - 5 minutes walking to the city centre and app 15 to the shopping area.
I would not suggest dining at the hotel restaurant, though, since there are plenty of great places in the neighborhood and way cheaper (food is amasingly cheap in Lithuania). Try local meals or pick up some common dishes - you may find nearly whatever you want in 5-10 min walk from the hotel.
The personnel is really helpful speaking at least 4 languages (Lithuanian, English, Polish, Russian), and with a very friendly attitude. They will advise you on sightseeing, post your postcards to friends&family, order a taxi to the airport and railwaystation (be wise and pay at the hotel, you may do that with a credit card), and take all the possible care of your stay. I would highly recommend Mabre Residence.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenka_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews