We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Novotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Vilnius
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had a fabulous stay at the Novotel in March 2013. It was extremely cold but the Novotel offered welcome relief. It is modern, warm and comfortable with friendly and professional staff. Breakfast was super. Location was quite central, just a short stroll from the Old Town and close to lots of retaurants and high street shops. My only gripe was that the taxi service to/from the airport was expensive but that's to be expected I suppose

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankfiesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,627)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Vilnius
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Vilnius is beautiful!
If you agree, stay in Novotel Vilnius! You're in the middle of the beautiful old city!
The hotel offers you perfect services, really beautiful rooms with bath and shower separated, perfect working conditions, internet free etc.
Breakfast was more than ok!!

We as hotel guests got an invitation for the Beaujolais party; it was wonderful!!

So in short: a perfect hotel with a friendly staff having a good feeling to make you feel fine!

Room Tip: All rooms are ok!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renegerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Audra D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A quite place to sleep in a most beautiful part of the capital.Room was super clean and modern. Bed was simply amazing. Very warm welcome from the staff who could not have been more helpful throughout our stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_B714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in room #828, a large, quiet room, with a queen bed, desk and chair, sitting chair, and settee. There's a refrigerator and safe, and a HDTV with 22 channels in English. Worst features are a bathroom with shower only (mounted handheld) and no curtain, and a closet that won't let you hang pants without hitting the floor (i.e. it's a pretty good room with minor inconveniences).
Wifi is OK, and there's two computers for use with a 20 minute limit. Breakfast is scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, baked beans, potato patties, meat/cheese tray, fresh fruit, croissants and pastry, tomatoes, cucumbers and mushrooms (pretty good).
The location is about 2 kilometers from the train station, and from where the airport bus drops you (3.5 Lt), but the sidewalks are good and it's flat, so I walked it OK in about 25 minutes. Once there, you're an easy walk from the old town and all the tourist spots.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given #828 with a drink coupon and an apology, saying that they wer...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Located in the very center of the city, convenient connections to other places, clean and comfortable, silence in the room, great breakfast, not expensive, good reception and service, late check out was possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Yuri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vilnius

Address: Gedimino pr. 16, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vilnius Centre is a 4 star hotel in the historic and commercial heart of Vilnius. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of free WiFi internet and four meeting rooms and will find major financial institutions, businesses and government departments close by. The Novotel Vilnius Centre on the so called Champs Elysees of the Lithuanian capital is also perfect for a holiday exploring the romantic streets of the Old Town. After a busy day, relax in the hotel gym or sauna or enjoy our restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Novotel
Accor Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing