We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Briliat Hotel !!!!!”
Review of Novotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Vilnius
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

. We stayed for 3 night. The hotel was really really good. Breakfast very nice and tasty. Room we booked was on high floor- "penthouse". Amazing view and they DID NOT extra charge for that !!!!!.. Very clean. The hotel got sauna and fitness club. So, if you looking for some good located hotel ; this is the one ... in the centre of Vilnius...!!!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites have an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very pleased with the hotel. A clean spacious room, good buffet breakfast, right in a heart of the city next to Old Town and all the attractions, shopping and restaurants. Staff was very accommodating and responsive to my requests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here in October 2013 for two nights over a weekend. The hotel is a few hundred metres from the Cathedral, and within easy walking distance to everywhere in the Old Town.
The entire hotel was spotlessly clean and modern looking. The room was large, with a firm but comfy bed, and again, perfectly clean. The bathroom was in perfect shape; not a speck of dust anywhere - all chrome was shined up to a mirror finish and all the fittings were well maintained, with a separate shower stall and bath.
The room (6th floor) was really quiet; no external noise, and the temperature was perfect; I didn't even look at the thermostat.
There was a fitness area on the7th floor, but I didn't check it out; I got enough exercise walking around Vilnius.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. There was free (and fast) wifi, and a great breakfast was included - a full buffet with cereals, fruit, pastries and hot food. I didn't eat dinner here so can't comment on the restaurant, except that it was bright and nicely decorated.
You can get to the hotel almost door-to-door if you take the #88 bus from the airport (but it only goes about once every half-hour). If you don't mind walking about 500m, you can take the 3G bus from the airport at about 10 minute intervals. The bus is really easy; you just walk out of the airport front door, and onto the bus. About 15 minutes later, you're there.
Immediately after staying here, I walked 1km up the street to the Holiday Inn, where I was working for a couple of days. The Holiday Inn room was almost exactly twice the price, but was not as good.

Room Tip: I stayed in 615. Not too close to the lifts (which can be noisy at night time), and not a long walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavanamuktasana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is situated in a very good location. You can take bus #88 from Vilnius airport, get off at the station "Mazasis teatras" and then walk 5 minutes to reach the hotel. A 5 to 10-minute walk to Vilnius Cathedral and 10 to 15-minute walk to The Musuem of Genocide Victims.But it may not be a good choice if you want to stay in the old town. It takes around 20 to 30-minute walk to the old town. Comfortable, modern & spacious rooms. There is a supermarket just around the corner of the hotel. The restaurant opposite the hotel offers delicious crepes.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazysoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Good location – short distance to many places, however it takes 10-15 minutes to get to some places mostly frequently visited by tourists. Spacious, clean rooms with free Internet and free coffee / tea kettle. Very well equipped bathroom (including shower and bath tube). Very good buffet breakfast with a large selection (hot and cold dishes). Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

If you go to novotel, you generally know what you are going to get, and this thime it is not different. It was good according to texpectations. Good, according to standards.
The service was good, friendly, and the included buffet breakfast, nice and extensive!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the hotel and there isn't a single bad thing to talk about it. Great location (2 blocks from old town, 1 block from supermarket and surrounded by restaurants of all kinds and prices); clean and spacious room (loved my bed and pillow and shower was strong and constant); staff was very friendly and helpful; free wi-fi in the rooms; top breakfast (including espresso machine and champagne)! Can´t think of a better option in Vilnius!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vilnius

Address: Gedimino pr. 16, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vilnius Centre is a 4 star hotel in the historic and commercial heart of Vilnius. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of free WiFi internet and four meeting rooms and will find major financial institutions, businesses and government departments close by. The Novotel Vilnius Centre on the so called Champs Elysees of the Lithuanian capital is also perfect for a holiday exploring the romantic streets of the Old Town. After a busy day, relax in the hotel gym or sauna or enjoy our restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Novotel
Accor Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing