We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Novotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Vilnius
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The location is perfect. The old town is just around the corner. Nice restaurants are very close. The major attractions are within an easy walking distance. Our room (in 7th floor) was very nice. The view to Gedimino Avenue, the Gedimino Tower and other sights was awesome. Breakfast was very good. There were lots of things to choose from. The service was excellent. We'll definitely stay at this hotel again when we come back to Vilnius.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,627)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Vilnius
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Novotel Vilnius has a great location on Gedimino Ave, the main business and shopping street of the capital. It is standing by a square close to Cathedral Square and the Old Town. It has modern amenities and offers the usual comfort and standard of Novotels. There is a bar next to the reception area. Taxis are standing outside if needed. ACCOR does a good job at contacting customers before arriving to ask if they need to be picked up from their arrival point. I arrived at the Vilnius bus station, which is far away, and they arranged for a taxi to pick me up there with my name on a the hotel sign. It was billed on my check-out invoice, which is very convenient. They also arranged to have a taxi drive me away to the airport (at a flat rate of 50 Litas to be paid directly to the cabby.) The room I had on the 6th F had a nice view on the hills above Cathedral Square. It was spacious and pleasant. The bathroom had a bathtub as well as a shower. The room I had, had two large twin beds. Sleeping was comfortable. The environment was very quiet. Of course, the accommodation has a flat TV screen, a tea/coffee maker, a minibar, a safe-deposit box, A/C and WiFi. It all helps you feel at home away from home. Breakfast is on the 1st F and it is a buffet. Great choices and kudos for their coffee facilities with really good coffee. Staff are also very pleasant. There is a gym and sauna area on the 7th F. All in all, I was really pleased to stay there for two nights.

Room Tip: Upper side rooms have a view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed in Vilnius for 2 nights. Chose Novotel because of its reputation, previous stays in Novotels elsewhere, and the price it got online. Had a lovely double room with views stright down Gedimino Ave where I could see the Cathedral, Gediminas Castle on the hill, and many of the beautiful architectural buildings in Vilnius. The room was clean and comfortable, with a great separate shower (rain shower) which I feel is an absolute must in a room. The bed was comfortable and the temperature of the room could be climate-controlled. Novotel sits on Gedimino Ave which is a beautiful central street lined with shops and restaurants. My friend and I didn't do much as we got in from Kaunas late in the evening, and spent a lot of Sunday recovering from the night out that we had. The train from Kaunas is excellent. They were celebrating Kaunas Day (the whole weekend) and on the Sunday the weather was beautiful and there was a traditional Lithuanian music festival across the street. If you like nightlife there are more than enough bars and clubs that are open all night (till 6am!) and we spent the night in Buddha Bar which was excellent. Do visit the cathedral and the castle at least.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msnuzsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location on the hearth of Vilnius, friendly personnel.
The rooms have everything you need but they are really basic. Ratio price quality very good.
If you come to Vilnius you might consider coming here

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a great hotel - I'm not generally a huge "fan" of Novotel, but this place is in an ideal location, room was quiet, clean, well styled... and a delightful surprise, my quite-affordable rate included a yummy breakfast buffet! (not just the usual steamed-to-oblivious eggs and soggy bacon here!!)
My first time to Vilnius, and I was delighted. Fun to walk around outside the hotel and take in the vibe of this city-in-renaissance.

Room Tip: I liked my room on top floor overlooking central square
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddyfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and can not fault the place. The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance of the cathedral and the old town. The rooms are very modern, clean and spacious. There was a great choice of food at breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate in staying there again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Scotsgirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent two nights at the Novotel Vilnius in late May and really enjoyed our stay. We were in an executive room on the ninth floor with great views towards the Vilnius business district. The room was a good size by European standards - bright and airy. Nespresso machine and complimentary pods were provided, along with complimentary bottles of Evian, which gets a big tick (although the tap water is fine to drink)! Large-ish, well lit bathroom with full bath and separate shower. We actually really liked the Asian style bathroom doors as they prevented it from feeling claustrophobic, although admittedly they may not be the most private feature!

The hotel is located on Vilnius' main shopping street and is a very quick walk from the old town. It's also two minute's walk from Lithuania's best Indian restaurant (Sue's Indian) which is delicious and highly recommended!

The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Best of all was breakfast! Excellent fare covering the gamut of breakfast wants - full cooked breakfast (eggs, bacon, mushrooms, hash browns, baked beans, tomatoes with pesto, pancakes), salmon, capers, cold meats, cheese, porridge, scrummy yoghurt, cereals, range of fresh fruit, bread, Nutella, teas, Lavazza coffee, and juices. Definitely no complaints!

Also - rare for Europe, an actual double mattress with one large quilt cover instead of the usual two singles pushed together!

The only negative point we can mention is the possibility of noise if you have a room with a park view over the main avenue - the windows are double glazed however on our first night a concert was being held and was definitely audible. The President of Estonia was also in town during our stay and his eight car motorcade insisted on driving past with their sirens blasting, but the novelty value cancelled out any annoyance.

Overall, if you can find a good rate on a discount travel site, e.g. Trivago, Skyscanner, etc, the Novotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollypollyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vilnius

Address: Gedimino pr. 16, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vilnius Centre is a 4 star hotel in the historic and commercial heart of Vilnius. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of free WiFi internet and four meeting rooms and will find major financial institutions, businesses and government departments close by. The Novotel Vilnius Centre on the so called Champs Elysees of the Lithuanian capital is also perfect for a holiday exploring the romantic streets of the Old Town. After a busy day, relax in the hotel gym or sauna or enjoy our restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Novotel
Accor Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing