We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel , fantastic location”
Review of Novotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Vilnius
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. The hotel could not have been more hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The location is very central & walking distance from everything. Also only 15 mins from the airport.

Would highly recommend this hotel for stays in Vilnius

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

After more then ten years to back in the Baltic's was great! A lot of change for the better - friendly people, good atmosphere and very clean! thanks to the city and his inhabitants.
great! will come back soon! As I am a sales man- please check the Maxima 4 star stores they are incredible and very very good organized!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daniel M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Rooms spotless - Staff friendly, helpful and efficient - Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice every day - Location couldn't be better - walking distance to all attractions. Try 'Le Crepe' restaurant opposite the hotel for a decent inexpensive meal. Ask for a 'room with a view' on a higher floor if possible.
The only problem we had was when we booked a trip through the hotel to Trakai Castle. The tour operator offered us a 10% discount over the phone, but when we were on the bus, they denied all knowledge and wouldn't honour the discount.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor have a better view - ask for 734 - it has a corner position, so offers view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolBloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Large Hotel (195 rooms) in the center of Vilnius, short distances to important points like shops, sightseeing points, old town and restaurants. The room was clean and the bathroom ok. The aircon is a bit noisy, but we slept with the aircon off...

3 Nights without any problems - will repeat it soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ericksson05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Front desk reception was fast, courteous and efficient and speaks perfect English. Even help me get some answers on baggage with Baltic Air. Service was excellent. Breakfast is varied, from fruits, yougurt, variety of bread, pastries, scrambled eggs, baked beans, grilled tomatoes and mushrooms, and several cold cuts and cheeses. Great breakfast.
Rooms are average size and comfortable single beds. A bit narrow from US standard, but these are normal for European hotels. A pillow and a duvet completes the bedding. Two bathroom door swings out and leaved a small gap in between...so privacy MAY be a bit compromised as there are also no locks on the door. The amenities, like shampoo, shower gel and a couple of small hand soap are replaced daily. I know as I tried hiding the bathroom amenities daily just to see if they will replenish.,,,and they do. No room slippers or bathrobe. Safety deposit box works in the room.
The fitness center is adequate for about 5 people at a time using different machines - threadmill, bicycle, step machine, dumbells, and a weight machine with different ways but only accessible to one person at a time. Sauna is co-ed but private men and women changing rooms with showers.
Location is great and in the main street of Gedimino. Near the Gedimino Building where you can exchange money at the ground floor. A big plaza in front and old town and the Vilnius Cathedral is about 5 minutes walk.
Great place to start exploring the city.
Would recommend this place and I would come back to the Novotel Vilnius Center again.

Room Tip: No pool. High floor facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is excellent from every point of view except one.
It is perfectly located. Nice friendly staff. Very very good breakfast service, starting from bread quality and finishing with "welcome" champagne. Clean room. Fitness facilities etc. Everything is spotless. I am serious. There is one unexpected surprise - privacy design for toilet. About absence of that. May be done so intentionally? :-)

Room Tip: The higher the better and with a view over Gediminas avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've been tecaching at Vilnius after being in Tallinn and before Riga where I'm now....Just a question...why are there no Accord hotels in Tallinn or Riga????
The Novotel Centre in Vilnius is located in the best place in town, the rooms are great and very nicely decorated and the service is nice and efficient.
A great value for money and I recommend it a hundred per cent...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GomesLisbon_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vilnius

Address: Gedimino pr. 16, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $87 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vilnius Centre is a 4 star hotel in the historic and commercial heart of Vilnius. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of free WiFi internet and four meeting rooms and will find major financial institutions, businesses and government departments close by. The Novotel Vilnius Centre on the so called Champs Elysees of the Lithuanian capital is also perfect for a holiday exploring the romantic streets of the Old Town. After a busy day, relax in the hotel gym or sauna or enjoy our restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Novotel
Accor Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing