We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PErfect for business”
Review of Novotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Vilnius
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph59400
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,627)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Vilnius
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed two nights at Novotel Vilnius. It is not possible to say anything bad about the hotel or staff. I got pretty good tips for restaurants and they called us taxis and reserved tables for restaurants. They spoke very good English and were very polite.
Me and my collages really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which is even in European standards very good. Variety was vast, everything was fresh and service was pleasant. I'll definetly stay here next time too.

Hint: A taxi from airport should cost 60 L (for four persons). Airport is always more expensive than other rides. You must always phone to taxi company to get reasonable priced and safe taxis. The hotel staff will do this for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AleksiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Novotel in Vilnius is really situation downtown. It is just in the old town on the "new" shopping street Gedimino. Not only shops are close also restaurants are close. All larger attractions are close by. The hotel itself is in an okay state. This is what you expect from a Novotel. It is not pure luxury but for sure good quality for the money. I find it to be clean but you can always find a corner in all hotels that could be done better. The service offered by the staff is good. You have a free wireless internet 

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. It does not cost anything extra. The ones on the top floor although do h...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesper Schou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

it's a very beautiful hotel, well located is in the heart of Vilneaus, you can go by walk every were,
good breakfast excellent personnel well educated, me and my family we was feeling a really vacation
Our room was huge with a bathroom big enough to be a hotel room in other European hotels. The only drawback was no parking for a car . The free breakfast buffet was delicious with a full buffet including Lithuanian crepes and cheeses. The service again, was exceptional

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Brilliant hotel- really impressed. The staff were so polite- rarity in Lithuania. The room was amazing as well. The breakfast was good and staff were willing to make different coffees as well. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juratewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay right at the heart of Old Vilnius.

My friends and I stayed at the Novotel for a friend's stag weekend and we couldn't have ended up in a better location.

The hotel is located very close to a range of shopping, local tourist sites, bars and clubs. (All within easy walking distances).

Quick Summary:

Rooms - Very clean, tidy and comfortable. Shower pressure was good and the heating worked well. (They were also able to accommodate a triple configuration - 2 singles and a sofa bed).

Positives:
- They allowed us to have a late checkout given that our flight wasn't till late at night.
- Range of channels on the TV including football ones.
- Front of desk staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
- Room service was quick and efficient.
- The bar had a nice atmosphere and was well stocked in terms of the range of alcohol.

Negatives:
- Breakfast was average (but at least came with the room).
- The lifts were a bit small, but nothing really worth complaining about. More of a heads up for those travelling in large groups and with large bags.

Tips:
- The hotel displays the currency exchange rates at the front desk, but they actually don't exchange any. They will advise you instead to visit a mall diagonally across from the hotel (about 30 metres) where there is a money exchange booth. I found the rates there quite reasonable.

Overall, an enjoyable, worry-free and comfortable stay. I would definitely return here again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank visit50percent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vilnius

Address: Gedimino pr. 16, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $92 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vilnius Centre is a 4 star hotel in the historic and commercial heart of Vilnius. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of free WiFi internet and four meeting rooms and will find major financial institutions, businesses and government departments close by. The Novotel Vilnius Centre on the so called Champs Elysees of the Lithuanian capital is also perfect for a holiday exploring the romantic streets of the Old Town. After a busy day, relax in the hotel gym or sauna or enjoy our restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Novotel
Accor Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing