We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, friendy staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grata Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grata Hotel
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendy staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is very nice, the staff is friendy, the rooms tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The location is a little bit from the center but not too far. For the little price you´ll have to pay it´s a splendid hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 603Kristina603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    145
    51
    11
    9
See reviews for
45
107
54
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in March. The hotel is clean and comfortable although the rooms were a little dated.
Breakfast was plentiful and had a wide variety of hot and cold food, prices at the bar were also reasonable.
Would recommend this hotel for a short break with friends.
The walk in to the old and new town is about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CED_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I enjoyed staying there. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is solid 15 mins walk from the old town. The rest is really good. Breakfast - to all tastes, sauna - free of charge from 07.00 to 10.00 perfect, I was the only customer for nearly two hours, nice service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anatoly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Grata Hotel last week. It is a great hotel!!! Breakfast at the hotel was delicious and varied. Vilnius is a great place for a holiday. In the old part of the city there are lots interesting to see. I am very glad that visited the city with my family!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 448Minsk_Belarus_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My first bad tripadvisor review! We stayed here for one night while on a bus tour. I have no idea how much it costs for one night, but unless it was 10 bucks, it was too much. Our room stank like cigarettes and basement, and the much hyped computer in every room was broken. A very unfriendly receptionist told my husband the place is booked full and there was nothing they could do. So we opened the windows to air the place a bit and headed out to get dinner.

We then learned that there's nowhere to eat nearby. And the hotel restaurant had run out of everything except pasta for dinner. So we walked (and walked) to civilization. It was pretty late when we found a place and finished eating, and it was a super creepy walk back to the hotel.

Back in our room, my husband was almost electrocuted when he turned on the lamp, the wire was frayed I think. The two twin beds were old and gross, and did not have fitted sheets. And one pancake flat pillow for each of us.

Oh and in the morning, I tried to make coffee and none of the outlets next to the coffee maker worked. I ended up having to move the bedside table and unplug the broken lamp. I shouldn't have bothered, the coffee was horrible.

There MUST be better choices out there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladybeans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The fourth floor of this hotel is set in the roof rafters.

There is no ventilation. I believe it was 90-100 degrees when I opened the door.

There is one skyward window that does not open, nor is it reflective so it lets in a great deal of sun radiation and heat. I kept the blind closed the entire time.
The hotel is aware of the problem because they provide floor fans in these rooms.
Doesn't help.

Do not book a room on the fourth floor if you insist on staying here.

The entire floor plan is rather confusing with stairs leading to locked exits.

The hotel is situated a very good walk from the Old Town center of Vilnius. Not what I would call close.

On top of all this, there was confusion at check-out and being in a hurry to catch my flight I accidentally paid twice. The receptionist at first thought I was someone else, then could find my record, etc.

After I got home and discovered the mistake I called Expedia several times to have the money refunded.

The hotel management are masters at the run-around, first blaming my bank, then just ignoring me and Expedia.

They said they would email me to sort things out.

Of course I never got an email.

You have been warned.

Room Tip: Do not accept a booking on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights. Had large room that was simple but nice but no air conditioning which didn't really other me. Cleaned every day, great free wifi. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate. It's about 15 minutes walk from the main part of the city which may put some off, but for me the walks were always nice and safe. Would definitely stay here again and for what worked out at about AUD 55 a night it's a bargain.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Roythesheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
1.4 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#39 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grata Hotel

Property: Grata Hotel
Address: Vytenio g. 9, Vilnius 03113, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grata Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRATA HOTEL is officially a three-star economy hotel in Vilnius, which has been aspiring to provide the quality of four stars. We are convinced that we will meet and exceed your expectations. GRATA HOTEL located in the center of Vilnius creatively combines warm Lithuanian hospitality with modern life. Plants and flowers blossom all year round in the spacious lobby of its contemporary building, reflecting our attitude towards the environment. The GRATA HOTEL greets its guests as family members. "Welcome back" says the symbol of the GRATA HOTEL - a hospitable maiden created by Romualdas Kvintas, a very famous Lithuanian sculptor. This maiden is the namesake of the hotel, as the Latin word "grata" means "welcome". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Grata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Uniquestay Vilnius
Hotel Centrum Uniquestay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing