We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shakespeare Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Atrium Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narutis Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
508
185
32
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
185
32
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte breakfastboutique hotelfamous writersoscar wildejane austincharles dickensmark twain roomhemingway roomliterary themeold townquiet side streetlovely hotelpilies streetground floorlounge areaunderfloor heatingcathedral square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 735 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is really something. A wonderful concept, especially if you love literature. The rooms are not numbers, but named after literary figures. I stayed in "Voltaire" for example. Very cozy, close to the center of the charming old town of Vilnius. I especially liked the dining room, with its cozy couches (and tables), very well prepared a la carte breakfast menu, and great selection of scotches and cognacs for the perfect night cap. I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: There is no elevator access to the second floor. The third floor was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel several times. It´s very charming little hotel with different styled rooms. Everything is very nice and comfortable. Only one negative thing for me is too old and noisy air conditioner! Breakfast is to look forward!!! Central location with museums, restaurants, bars and shops close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was a really lovely hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Made very welcome on arrival. The breakfast choice was brilliant. Nearest thing to an English breakfast we've ever had abroad. Ideal location on a quiet side street but 2 minutes walk to bars, cafes and shops. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Shakespeare Hotel for 4 nights. It is a well run hotel in a terrific location in the Old Town within walking distance to the sights and restaurants. The staff makes every effort to be helpful and to help you have a pleasant stay in their city. Breakfast is served in a delightful dining room and is freshly prepared to your order with many delicious choices. Although we did not have dinner there, the menu from the restaurant sounded very appealing. I would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Instanttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Shakespeare hotel is a gem! It is lovely decorated, literature themed, clean and definitely got a lot of charm. The room was spacious and so comfy. The breakfast menu is fantastic and the staff very helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilah_w88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews