We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in managing the small touches...”
Review of Shakespeare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shakespeare Hotel
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is really something. A wonderful concept, especially if you love literature. The rooms are not numbers, but named after literary figures. I stayed in "Voltaire" for example. Very cozy, close to the center of the charming old town of Vilnius. I especially liked the dining room, with its cozy couches (and tables), very well prepared a la carte breakfast menu, and great selection of scotches and cognacs for the perfect night cap. I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: There is no elevator access to the second floor. The third floor was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Shakespeare Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 696 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel several times. It´s very charming little hotel with different styled rooms. Everything is very nice and comfortable. Only one negative thing for me is too old and noisy air conditioner! Breakfast is to look forward!!! Central location with museums, restaurants, bars and shops close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was a really lovely hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Made very welcome on arrival. The breakfast choice was brilliant. Nearest thing to an English breakfast we've ever had abroad. Ideal location on a quiet side street but 2 minutes walk to bars, cafes and shops. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Shakespeare Hotel for 4 nights. It is a well run hotel in a terrific location in the Old Town within walking distance to the sights and restaurants. The staff makes every effort to be helpful and to help you have a pleasant stay in their city. Breakfast is served in a delightful dining room and is freshly prepared to your order with many delicious choices. Although we did not have dinner there, the menu from the restaurant sounded very appealing. I would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Instanttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Shakespeare hotel is a gem! It is lovely decorated, literature themed, clean and definitely got a lot of charm. The room was spacious and so comfy. The breakfast menu is fantastic and the staff very helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilah_w88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in the old town surrounded by all of the sights. The hotel itself is very nicely updated but the building has old world charm. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful! Thomas at the front desk was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeing_the_w0rld_n0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Every thing about the Shakespeare Hotel is satisfying. Great location close to St Anne's church, comfortable rooms, large modern bathrooms, and unforgettable breakfasts. Rather than face the pushy buffet crowds, you order from the menu. Try the Lithuanian breakfast. Great! So are the crepes. Good off the street parking, too. Great value!

Room Tip: All rooms are pleasant
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strombergDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,629 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shakespeare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shakespeare Hotel

Address: Bernardinu g. 8, Vilnius 01124, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#3 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#4 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $129 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shakespeare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Shakespeare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shakespeare Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing