We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grybas House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$1,174
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Algirdas City Hotels(Vilnius)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vilnius City Hotel(Vilnius)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europa City Hotel(Vilnius)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecotel Vilnius(Vilnius)(Great Value!)
$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
24
22
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
22
8
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 55 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

An enjoyable stay all round. A small comfortable guest house right in the middle of the old town. Rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. Staff were welcoming and friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental , but eggs were made fresh and we were asked how we wanted them. Coffee and tea were both on offer and brought fresh, when you arrived for breakfast. Well supplied Mini fridge in room which you could help yourself from. Bed was comfortable and our room looked out on a courtyard , So was very quiet. Satelite tv in all rooms. Altohough only one English channel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesycharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I regularly send visiting colleagues and family to this little hotel which is located in Old Town of Vilnius. It's down-home and comfy compared to the chain hotels. This B&B experience leaves all my associates with better reflection on Old Town and Vilnius. It has a bit of that nice Lithuanian feeling, and you won't get that at many other places in this capital city.

The rooms are cute, the staff very friendly. This might be one of the more romantic places to stay in town.

The location is this place's secret weapon-- it's off one of the main tourist streets, very close to a dozen scenic cathedrals, including that famous altar which attracts a lot of visitors. Lots of places to see around the area, and also convenient to bus-lines. It's got a courtyard. Very quiet for a place so central. There are some nice outdoor cafes nearby.

The only downsides I have heard are that sometimes the rooms are a bit chilly in Autumn, but that is likely due to the municipality which regulates the gas. I am also not sure this is the most ideal place for a large family.

If you want to have a more friendly stay while in Vilnius, than this is the place for you.

Room Tip: If you have time, ask to see rooms before booking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Couple from Norway who booked this hotel for a SPA weekend i Vilnius. We will like to come back to this very nice og quit hotel. Hospitallity was very good, same was the service.

Breakfast was ok.

Hotell lays a nice walk from the main shopping street, and location was very quit. No noise from traffic or anything.

Room Tip: we had the deluxe room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed only a night. The location is great because it's in the Old town, near the Town Hall. The reception is friendly and the rooms is adequate. We would have preferred 'blackout' curtains to block the light into the room in the morning. Luckily we had a luggage each, so we could carry these upstaris because there aren't any lifts. Breakfast was simple and served in a pleasant but small dining room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hiew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second time staying at Grybas House (the first was in 2006) and once again we were very satisfied with all aspects. The staff are cordial, helpful, and very attentive to whatever is needed. Breakfast in the wine cellar-like room downstairs is pleasant and the food is very good. Whenever we visit Vilnius again we will surely stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dg2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews