We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Vilnius
Ranked #48 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have been in this hotel only for one night on a business trip. The location is in the area of all other hotels just outside downtown, close to a big shopping mall. The hotel is old, quite old, in all its aspects. The check in was quite fast and the personnel polite, but the room was not really good, very old furnitures, TV without satellite, and not really clean, mainly on the floor. The breakfast was a regular one, nothing special. The SPA was an astonishing aspect of the stay: it is free in the morning (if you are on business trip I doubt you will get a chance to enjoy it) and in the afternoon it costs 35 EURO!!! Honestly too much for a sauna...in general the ratio quality and price is not a good one....I trust you can spend the same money for something better...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobyRamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Vilnius
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 293 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very simple small hotel. I would not rate that hotel nowadays higher than 3 stars. The rooms are clean, but small and oldfashioned (renovated a long time ago) - brown colors, wornout carpets on the floor. Walls are thin and it can be very noisy during nights. Location is fine, but if you would like to visit Old town - then you should find another hotel to stay. Internet was ok in the room. Breakfast was average, no choices for glutenfree diat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I've got mixed feelings about this hotel. Maybe when it just opened the rating of 4 stars would have been correct. But nowadays I would NOT rate this hotel higher than a 3 or just maybe 3,5 star.

The LESS attractive side:
- The interior is outdated. Too outdated for a 4 star.
- The hotel policy is somewhat rigid and guest unfriendly when it comes to the use of airconditioning. The policy is that the A/C should not be used before 1 May. Excuse me?! Who cares about what the calendar says? It's about the actual temperature! While I was there by the end of April it was quite warm (average 24 celcius) and my room faced East and South so it was uncomfortably warm and unpleasant the whole day long. Hospitality means to me listening to your guests needs and not sticking to some stupid cost reducing policy. After complaining 3 times I got a remote control to operate my A/C. It should not have come to so many complaints. By the way other colleagues of me complained about this same issue!
- The heating in the bathroom can only be switched on or off centrally. In my case the heating stayed on 24/7 making the bathroom too warm and unpleasant.
- Breakfast looked really nice. A huge selection of food. But the taste of the self made food (e.g. omelet, sausages) could have been a lot better for a 4 star.
- Spa availability was limited. Also part of stupid and guest unfriendly policy maybe? I mean come on: this hotel is suppose to be a 4 star right?


The GOOD side:
- The hotel looked clean and well organized.
- I requested a room on the top floor and this was granted without any problems.
- The reception desk staff was really nice and friendly to me at all times.
- The staff at the bar was also very friendly. At least some staff members were. (Some of them were, especially during breakfast, very unaware of guests needs but these have been compensated by the helpful staff members).
- Also a BIG compliment to the housekeeping lady. She was SO professional and kind! My room was really spotless.
- The conference facilities are absolutely good! The technical staff was very helpful. The conference catering (pastries, coffee/thee/juices) was nice.

CONCLUSION:
The biggest asset of this hotel is probably their staff and NOT primarily the actual overall hotel facilities & policies. I hope the management realizes this. This hotel does NOT qualify for a 4 star (to me at least). I would NOT stay here again or recommend this hotel. I prefer to spend the same or a comparable amount of money for an actual 4 star.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTraveler1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Clean and simple. Usual midrange, bit oldfashioned style. Nice staff. 2 surprising things: you can't switch off heater so your room is extremly hot. There is very limited time of using spa. Localization is quite ok, just need to cross a river and you are in old town which actually is wide spread. My tip: use local city bikes ;)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Bablo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

nice & small hotel ; the location fine ; the rooms are small ; staff nice & friendly ; breakfast nice not more ??? in the winter time shops close early so if you want a any drinks or other thinks try to buy as soon as possible. in lithuania try to change money to have in your pocket they simply don't accept euros or dollars in many shops ??? the old town of vilnius is good .

Room Tip: park view rooms are quite
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maher629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

very disappointing hotel. eighties style. small rooms in dark colors and terrible wooden accessories. breakfast products of low quality. juices in such colors that you can easily see that they may not be natural. Staff was polite but not smiling or friendly. Pool has a size of big bath tube and its free only in the morning! I couldnt believe that they claim to be a 4* hotel. Its not even 3* hotel quality. You will only pay like for 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeszekPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was nice and rich, we both find everything we needed. All hotel design is old-fashioned but room and bathroom was very clean. Nice view to old town. Very normal hotel for reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had high floor room with old town view, it was nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.3 mi away
Congress Hotel
Congress Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#5 of 88 in Vilnius
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,627 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ratonda Centrum Hotels
Ratonda Centrum Hotels
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
#38 of 88 in Vilnius
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vilnius

Address: Konstitucijos Pr. 14, Vilnius 09308, Lithuania (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vilnius)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $68 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Vilnius Hotel is located right in the centre of the capital city, Konstitucijos avenue, in a modern district of business, commerce and entertainment. The hotel stands next to the river Neris, near the Old Town of Vilnius with its major sites of attraction: the Cathedral, Palace of the Grand Dukes of Lithuania, Gediminas Castle, as well as Pilies and Vokieciu streets so popular among the city guests and local inhabitants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing