We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Amberton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amberton Hotel
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Smack in city centre, clean rooms, big bathroom, big breakfast, helpfull staff. What more can you ask for!??! Mix that with good prices and you have a winner iho.
I will be staying more at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tafelbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for staying with us and for your comments.
I am very happy to hear that you are planing to come back to Vilnius and hope to see you very soon in Amberton hotel again.

Best regards,
Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 593 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, in the middle of everything. Fast wi-fi connection. Clean small rooms but enough for short business trips. Fast check in and out. Classic breakfast like other hotels. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I visit Vilnius.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your review and nice comments.
I am very pleased to hear that you think that Amberton hotel is the best 4 star hotel in Vilnius. We are working to have the best service and to see our guests back.

Hope to see you back very soon.

Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

After having spent three nights at the Amberton, I am very happy with our choice of hotels. We had a large, comfortable room with an enormous shower and a nice view over the rooftops of Vimius. The staff were very friendly and helped in every way that they could, booking sight-seeing tours, taxis, advise on places to eat etc. My only complaint about this hotel is about the breakfast. There was a good choice of hot and cold dishes ... BUT there was always something missing or ice-cold. One morning there was no coffee, another morning it was cold. One day there was cold bacon, another it was perfect.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone with plans to visit Vilnius.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarillaArvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you for your recent stay with us at Amberton hotel and the review.

Your comment regarding breakfast is very importnat and we already viewed and made sure that it would be warm and nothing missing in the buffet during all the breakfast time.
I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms and our staff was helpfull. We are working to have the best service and to have guests who are willing to come back.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent wonderful weekend in Vilnius thanks to the Amberton! Good hotel location for thewalking trip in the old town . Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable, cleanand quiet room. Excellent chiose of foods for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLGA587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in our hotel.
I am glad that you have enjoyed our location which is one of the best in the city and that you have liked our renovated rooms, new restaurant and of course our staff.
We hope to see You back to Amberton hotel soon.

Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed in Hotel Amberton located just over the road from Vilnius Cathedral. Located centrally for many of the tourist attractions. Very friendly staff organised our trip to Trakai Island Castle
after deciding after breakfast and within half an hour we were on the bus just outside the hotel. Excellent breafast buffet bar. Managed to walk to the more distant attractions of the sky bar (fantastic view even if not actually drinking ..) After tired feet took a taxi to the St. Peter and St. Paul's Church welll worth a look around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 110paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The location is really good - right in front of the Cathedral, next to Kempinski hotel. All the downtown hottest spots are within a walk. Breakfast are highly recommended, many options from fruits to English breakfast (eggs and bacon). I stayed there during the conference. In general I can say that rooms are not as high as 4* standard (especially bathroom) but for a short stay, especially if you are not going to spend lots of time in the hotel, it's kinda good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgotaSak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a great experience at the Amberton. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms are nicely furnished, clean, and comfortable. There was a good variety of foods for Breakfast. The restaurant was newly remodeled and presented a modern, comfortable feel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.8 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Hotel

Address: L. Stuokos-Gucevichiaus g. 1, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center with the views of Cathedral and historic Gediminas Castle. 100 meters to most visited street of old town and 30 meters to main shopping avenue. Spacious rooms, all with views to Cathedral square and rich hot and cold meal breakfast buffet with always fresh home made bread. Suitable for businessman, loved by tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaipeda Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing