We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend in Vilnius” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amberton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amberton Hotel
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great weekend in Vilnius”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent wonderful weekend in Vilnius thanks to the Amberton! Good hotel location for thewalking trip in the old town . Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable, cleanand quiet room. Excellent chiose of foods for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OLGA587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in our hotel.
I am glad that you have enjoyed our location which is one of the best in the city and that you have liked our renovated rooms, new restaurant and of course our staff.
We hope to see You back to Amberton hotel soon.

Simona Garuckaite
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    222
    113
    33
    18
See reviews for
57
124
43
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed in Hotel Amberton located just over the road from Vilnius Cathedral. Located centrally for many of the tourist attractions. Very friendly staff organised our trip to Trakai Island Castle
after deciding after breakfast and within half an hour we were on the bus just outside the hotel. Excellent breafast buffet bar. Managed to walk to the more distant attractions of the sky bar (fantastic view even if not actually drinking ..) After tired feet took a taxi to the St. Peter and St. Paul's Church welll worth a look around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 110paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palanga, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

The location is really good - right in front of the Cathedral, next to Kempinski hotel. All the downtown hottest spots are within a walk. Breakfast are highly recommended, many options from fruits to English breakfast (eggs and bacon). I stayed there during the conference. In general I can say that rooms are not as high as 4* standard (especially bathroom) but for a short stay, especially if you are not going to spend lots of time in the hotel, it's kinda good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgotaSak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a great experience at the Amberton. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms are nicely furnished, clean, and comfortable. There was a good variety of foods for Breakfast. The restaurant was newly remodeled and presented a modern, comfortable feel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Amberton is an excellent choice if you're staying in Vilnius. It is strategically located in the downtown shopping district within easy walking distance of a mall, several excellent restaurants, and many tourist attractions. (It is directly across the street from the Cathedral with bell tower in front of it - this cathedral is the subject of several postcards). The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English. The wi-fi internet worked great. I found the bed to be very comfortable despite other reviews which said to expect a sore back. I felt well rested each morning after having slept soundly. The hotel served an excellent breakfast as well. About the only negative thing I can think to say is that the room seemed a bit small but it still was a good value for the money. Overall, the Amberton is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We selected this hotel for its location in the heart of the city and near the old town, as well as the very reasonable price. I was very happy with my room- spacious, a refrigerator, safe, table, modern bathroom, and wifi. I was traveling with other colleagues and from talking with them, you may have to inquire about your room ahead of time. I think my room may have been updated; I think one colleague may have had an older room. Another colleague I do not believe had an outside window, he faced an inner (inside) "courtyard". I thought breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful. My only word of warning is that the taxis from the airport cheated many of us. The website says it should be 50 litas- and it should. Don't let the taxi tell you you pay more because you didn't call ahead of time. I wish I would have paid attention to the hotel website more before going.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room; ask for a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaHBonn_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here on second trip to Vilnius due to business meeting instructions. Room was OK. Breakfast was not bad. Location was near old town, bars, and restaurants. What will cause me to select a different hotel next time is that there is no bar in the hotel or a gym to exercise.

Room Tip: I don't have any tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Europa Royale Vilnius
Europa Royale Vilnius
#31 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Hotel

Property: Amberton Hotel
Address: L. Stuokos-Gucevichiaus g. 1, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center with the views of Cathedral and historic Gediminas Castle. 100 meters to most visited street of old town and 30 meters to main shopping avenue. Spacious rooms, all with views to Cathedral square and rich hot and cold meal breakfast buffet with always fresh home made bread. Suitable for businessman, loved by tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Amberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaipeda Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing