We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, and reasonably priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Eastern City Gate
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2005

We stayed at the City Gate for 3 nights in early July 2005. We liked everything about the hotel.
The City Gate is within walking distance of the train and bus stations, both about 4 or 5 blocks away. Our room was waiting for us upon our 8 p.m. arriva. and we found it spacious, very clean, and quiet. Breakfast was buffet style, plentiful, and varied. The front desk staff were wonderful and full of recommendations for restaurants. Realizing we wanted to see nearby sites independently, they checked train and bus schedules for us to get to Trakai, a nearby destination.
The hotel is immediately outside of the old town, which is a good thing as we found that area quite noisy and trafficed.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D0ugP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 265 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2004

This is a great value especially if you are staying alone. The staff is friendly and helpful. I stayed in a comfortable quiet twin room with bath and tall ceilings. Great location on the edge of Old Town and a short walk from the Gates of Dawn. I'm not sure if they have non-smoking rooms but request one if they do. One of the twin beds had a slight cigarette smoke smell so I just slept in the other which was fine.

9  Thank giantsfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Michael_Sirotin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Valeria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Думаю, что надо брать номер не ниже второго этажа, не угловой.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Елена С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexey527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.8 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#41 of 88 in Vilnius
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#46 of 88 in Vilnius
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Eastern City Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Eastern City Gate

Address: 3 Bazilijonu St, Vilnius 2001, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $45 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Eastern City Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Eastern City Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern City Gate Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing