We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As nice as the staff was, I just can't recommend this one...”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #48 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Mount Angel, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“As nice as the staff was, I just can't recommend this one...”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

It was raining when we arrived in Vilnius both outside and inside the hotel There were champagne buckets all over the floor in the very large reception area and it was raining in our room when we went there. It took two more tries to get a satisfactory room and that turned out to be a queen bed when we had requested twins. There was no elevator and no help to get our luggage to the room, although someone did help us park the car. It is a great location, and breakfast was good, but...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    71
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
17
69
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Take care of your debit/credit card, in the hotel s restaurant, called EL GAUCHO SANO.
DEBIT CARD SKIMMING THERE!! dont give your card to the waitress!! its could be skimmed and used later in Lithuania! like mine.. used in a place called Havanna Social Club, where they accepted a payment for 1200 litas, not requesting for ID . Its a net of cheaters.
Lietuvos Policija should pay attention on this.. even Tourisme organization.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CristianARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vilnius hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Stayed 2 nights at Atrium Hotel,

+ Location really is fantastic. Free parking right next to hotel (not covered.) Room was heated upon arrival and the bathroom even had a heated floor. Housekeeping was very good. Free hot breakfast but they served the same food both mornings.

- Truly everything else. The staff, particularly at the reception, are rude and have major attitude problems. I thought I was unlucky checking in but it really did get worse from there. The room was average sized, but in terms of decoration, amenities, etc. was 3 stars at best. Safe didn't work, TV was tiny. No internet connection at all, even though the hotel promises free wireless throughout. I went to reception to inquire about it and the guy asked me to show him the reservation where it said that there was free wireless in the hotel. He went on to tell me that most rooms don't have wireless and with great displeasure took me to 3 other rooms in the hotel, 2 of which didn't have wireless either. The 3rd room, the wireless wouldn't connect. Offered me to use the hotel's spare laptop at least! Upon check-out, the staff had me to wait while they checked the room (never had this happen at *any* hotel!) - not sure what they were checking it for.

Overall I imagine there are much much much better hotels to stay in Vilnius. Despite the nice location and free parking, the rest of this place is frankly not deserving of even 3 stars, considering the staff's attitude and the amenities. Emphatically *not* recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eab2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

The hotel features an unsurpassed location in the heart of beautiful Vilnius, and is a strange mix of old/new. Amazingly, no elevator to get to the room – had to climb a stair! The room was larger than needed, a bit dark, with a king size, comfy bed. Everything very clean, bathroom full of amenities.

Two minuses in the room: LAN and telephone connections did not work, no problem with the phone, but the free internet was only available with a weak, intermittent wi-fi; second minus the refrigerator was very noisy, and switch it off hasn’t been easy. TV it’s mostly Russian/Baltic channels. Breakfast good and acceptably various assortment of sweet/salted things. Service: the receptionist never smiled neither at check-in, nor at check-out; interesting “good ole time” style.

In a nutshell, would say good value for the money you pay, but in the past had much better choices for the same price (or even less) in Vilnius.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

There's nothing remarkable about this hotel, but it is clean, pleasant, and in a fantastic location. We were able to negotiate lower rates than the ones advertised.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I stayed 4 nights in October 2009.
Location: great for the old town, cathedral, main shopping area.
Seems to be two old buildings joined together by a modern glass atrium where the courtyard had been: the whole hotel is a mix of old and new, big and small, quirky and traditional.
My room, for example, was just average in size and plainly furnished; but there are also generously sized rooms and suites, furnished in modern style.
My room was at the back, and quiet.
Breakfast was included in the rate; it's acceptable but not the wide choice of foods that you get in chain hotels, especially if you prefer a sweet breakfast to a savoury one.
In my room, the heating was hot air (not a radiator), which took a long time to warm the room, and was too noisy to use at night time. The bathroom was not heated.
The ('Argentinian') restaurant in the cellar is quite good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoppyEu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Atrium hotel is situated on the main pedestrian street in the center of the old town of Vilnius. Everything is nearby and reachable on foot, the central square, the castle, many stores, restaurants, bars, taxis. The rooms are really clean, spacious and comfortable and fully equiped, and I loved the heated floor in the bathroom! They are also quiet as the bars around the hotel close at midnight! I would strongly recommend this hotel, but you have to be patient with the reception, they are not rude, but they are definitely unfriendly and inexperienced!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Apia Hotel
Apia Hotel
#42 of 88 in Vilnius
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dvaras Hotel
Dvaras Hotel
#55 of 88 in Vilnius
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centro Kubas - Angel
Centro Kubas - Angel
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Pilies g. 10, Vilnius 01123, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atrium is situated in the Old town of Vilnius in the reconstructed building of XVI century, on Pilies street. Near by – the Cathedral square and the „heart“ of the Lithuanian capital - Gedimino castle. All the places of interest for tourists as well as governmental and business offices are reachable by walk from here.The hotel has 30 guest rooms: 3 single rooms, 17 standard rooms, 5 De Luxe rooms, 4 suites, 1 royal suite. The rooms are spacious and cosy, permeated with the spirit of the ancient Vilnius .The Hotel accepts: local currency - litas and Credit Cards: VISA, EC/MC, Maestro, American ExpressGuestroom facilities:■ air conditioning system ■ heated bathroom floor ■ handicap facilities ■ telephone ■ mini-bar ■ satellite TV ■ internet connection ■ safety box ■ hair dryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing