We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Fine Hotel .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“A Very Fine Hotel .....”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Stikliai Hotel is a very fine hotel and an excellent choice when visiting Vilnius. My wife and I spent two nights at this property and enjoyed our stay. Our room was very large and it was also very comfortable. The towels and linens were what one should expect from a 5 star facility and the accessories were very good. Our room was pleasantly decorated and very clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job and my wife and I enjoyed our stay. I should also mention that the location is perfect for walking and viewing the old town. The breakfast was very good, with a large assortment of choices.
I would highly recommend this very fine hotel to anyone who stays in the lovely city of Vilnius.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    50
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
91
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is quite elegant. The rooms and public area are decorated very nicely. Of course the service was very good. The breakfast was outstanding. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to everything the city has to offer. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again. Just a word of caution, there is no parking except for two spots on the street in front and a parking lot around the corner. Also, avoid the rooms in the converted attic. They are small, awkward, have low ceilings and require walking up stairs..

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the converted attic. They are small, awkward, have low ceilings and require walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_los_angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed three nights here, lovely staff; the room & location were perfect. Easy walking distance to everything. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. A very nice little swimming pool is available too. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great, wonderful experience, perfect service are comments I get from my customers going to Stikliai hotel. It's located in the old town where was the ghetto. The hotel offers a large range of services and the breakfast is outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthonypoullain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This sumptuous yet elegant and cozy hotel Stikliai (The glass makers) is situated in the heart of the UNESCO heritage site-Vilnius old town. Is the oasis of tranquility with tastefully decorated rooms, beautiful winter garden with a fire place, snooker table, library and many other facilities that is required for a 5 star hotel. There`s also a little courtyard there..
Many famous people are frequently staying there while visiting Lithuania (I was there, when Daniel Craig was in town!.)
Very friendly and professional staff and the owners of the hotel are also around to greet you! I was very privileged to be able to experience Stikliai hotel and highly recommend it!
Edgaras Montvidas (opera singer, tenor)

Room Tip: Stikliai can also offer apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgaras1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A little expensive, but a really pleasant place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice little pool and sauna which I had to myself. I ate twice at the Tavern restaurant next door, which was very acceptable. Room was very well appointed and comfortable, and full of character! It's in a great location right in the centre of town. Found the constant muzak in the main areas a little irritating, but you might like instrumental versions of pop classics!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed for a weekend
Service good , staff friendly and helpful
Tavern restaurant was excellent on our first visit but no one told us that the restaurant was shut on Sunday and Monday unusual for a 5 * hotel
We returned to the Tavern but it was not so good on a Sunday night when the head chef was clearly not there . The bar was excellent, relaxing environment and excellent service for drinks and snacks
Room was very comfortable, only criticism was the poor quality of the toiletries , definitely not 5 *

Room Tip: Worth paying more for a better room some of the rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haletravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#10 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Gaono str 7, Vilnius 2024, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the old building with baroque and Gothic features, the hotel stands in the heart of the old town, surrounded by Vilnius characteristically baroque church spires, pastel-colored buildings and numerous shops.This area of the old town, where the hotel is located, was a center of glassblowers and other craftsmen who had their work shops in the XV-XVI centuries. The name Stikliai comes from Lithuanian and stands for „glassblowers“. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stikliai Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing