We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of Vilnius old town”
Review of Stykliai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stykliai Hotel
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This sumptuous yet elegant and cozy hotel Stikliai (The glass makers) is situated in the heart of the UNESCO heritage site-Vilnius old town. Is the oasis of tranquility with tastefully decorated rooms, beautiful winter garden with a fire place, snooker table, library and many other facilities that is required for a 5 star hotel. There`s also a little courtyard there..
Many famous people are frequently staying there while visiting Lithuania (I was there, when Daniel Craig was in town!.)
Very friendly and professional staff and the owners of the hotel are also around to greet you! I was very privileged to be able to experience Stikliai hotel and highly recommend it!
Edgaras Montvidas (opera singer, tenor)

Room Tip: Stikliai can also offer apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgaras1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 246 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

A little expensive, but a really pleasant place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice little pool and sauna which I had to myself. I ate twice at the Tavern restaurant next door, which was very acceptable. Room was very well appointed and comfortable, and full of character! It's in a great location right in the centre of town. Found the constant muzak in the main areas a little irritating, but you might like instrumental versions of pop classics!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed for a weekend
Service good , staff friendly and helpful
Tavern restaurant was excellent on our first visit but no one told us that the restaurant was shut on Sunday and Monday unusual for a 5 * hotel
We returned to the Tavern but it was not so good on a Sunday night when the head chef was clearly not there . The bar was excellent, relaxing environment and excellent service for drinks and snacks
Room was very comfortable, only criticism was the poor quality of the toiletries , definitely not 5 *

Room Tip: Worth paying more for a better room some of the rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haletravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A cozy place in the Old Town.
All the attractions in a walking distance.
Room was large and comfortable.
Extremely comfortable bed!
Nice and helpful staff.
Our daughter loved the pool.
Next time will stay longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcostaLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

It was our first time in Lithuania and we were lucky to stay in such a beautiful place. An authentic building and sophisticated design create an absolutely special atmosphere. Our room was gorgeous, very spacious, with two bedrooms, two wardrobe rooms, a four-poster bed and antique furniture.

The space around lobby is very cozy and brilliantly designed: there are different areas where you can have a meeting or a drink. There is a nice bar with very good coffee, an open glass terrace filled with antique furniture and super-comfortable chairs and an inner garden. There is also a conference room. So I think, this hotel is perfect both for business and vacation. The location is walking distance from all the major tourist attractions, at the same time the place is very quiet.

The Tavern has a very good local cuisine, you are strongly advised to try local potato 'draniki'. The other option for food is the Stikliai Restaurant, where you will enjoy a menu created by Michelin star chef. The decoration there is another discovery - with an open glass ceiling and tropical plants the space just looks wonderful. The buffet breakfast was very good too.

There is a spa and an experienced massage therapist at the hotel.

On top of all, the staff is very friendly and welcoming. We just felt at home at Stikliai, our stay in Vilnius perfect. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaelenaBudva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

10 years ago, it was by far the best hotel in the city, with great location, lovely building, nice interior, good restaurant. Well deserving to be part of Relais & Chateau network.
Unfortunately, it was 10 years ago and while the location is still among the best, everything else has significantly downgraded - rooms are oldish, breakfest area strangely squeezed to three smallish rooms and a corridor on the ground floor, breakfest itself while large not very attractive. At the same time several new hotels have opened over the past years in Vilnius - so unless Stikliai does some major improvements, it will only go down in the ranking...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights as part of a trip through the Baltics. Liked the staff and found the hotel to be comfortable. The location is great to see the old part of the city. Breakfast was very nice and had lots of options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaK_travels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.1 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stykliai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stykliai Hotel

Address: Gaono str 7, Vilnius 01131, Lithuania (Formerly Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $147 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stykliai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel and Gourmet Restaurant – housed in the old building with baroque and Gothic features standing in the heart of UNESCO heritage’s Vilnius Old Town. Having 39 guest rooms and suits, 5 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel offers you to stay in individually designed and decorated rotoms. The interiour of a hotel was created by French designers, so it is definately like a chateu in the lovely Old Town of Vilnius. Main Gourmet Stikliai Restaurant – it is a place filled with a romantic atmosphere and decorated with flowers compositions. The restaurant serves palatable and fine dishes. Green Terrace & Courtyard – a romantic and secret place just perfect for your wonderful ceremonies or moments of piece. The SPA area – something, that you may love to go to after a long day. Dream Bar – is an elegant cocktail & cigar night club just inside the hotel building. Stikliai Palace Residence – are the one or two bedroom apartments for your short or long term stay in Vilnius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stykliai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stikliai Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing