We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Traditional luxury”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The saying goes 'all that glitters isn't gold' and yet we travellers seem to have been tricked into thinking that shiny must equal luxury. This homogenised definition of indulgence has frankly got me so bored it was a relief to check into this hotel, which has unashamedly traditional view of what makes a place special to stay.
Not a Swarovski crystal in sight instead indulgence fabrics, dark rich woods and intimate lighting make this feel very much like a boutique hotel, rather than one of the most well-known names in Vilnius - well known to the Lithuanians that is.
The mistake one might make when looking for a hotel in the country's capital city is that traditional means old, lacking the modern-day comforts. However, like London's Dorchester, all your tech needs are there, they are just discreetly tucked away.
This isn't bling, this isn't loud, it is understated and therefore the real definition of luxury, which is something different to the norm, ask yourself how many hotels are doing bling these days.
Located perfectly in the Old Town it is a great place to explore Vilnius, which is one of the most charming, picturesque, cool capitals in Europe. Meandering medieval backstreets hide galleries, wineries, restaurants and surprising chic bars.
Vilnius to me is one of Europe's best kept secrets, for the traveller seeking something different and unexpected I cannot recommend a visit enough.
While seeking that difference, why not forget bling and seek class instead and check into this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    53
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
94
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I spent one night in July 2013 at Stikliai Hotel in Vilnius and the esperience was unforgatable. Since the moment I entered the Hotel the staff was nice and friendly. One of them took me to my room and expained me all the facilities of the room. The room was very nice but the bathroom , comparing the room, quite small. However very clean with all the facilities that a five stars hotel must have.
The restaurant is magnificent and the food too. The garden after the bar is a beautiful place where the guests of the hotel can sit and drink a cup of cofee or tea or aperitifs. The buffet breakfast is good for the variety of the food and quality of it.
The Stikliai Hotel is strategically located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobosand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Located in the winding cobbled streets of the old town, this hotel seems a little gem. It has become my favourite hotel for business trips to Vilnius despite, or maybe because of, its quirky traditional charm. The location in the old town helps as well. Service is what you would expect of a good, expensive hotel. The wifi connection was superb, for example. My room was very large and comfortable, the fittings and furniture of a good quality. The bathroom was beautiful, and good-sized. It is nothing like an international business hotel, the restaurant is good but not superb, but its charm and location make up for eveything

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

One of the most expensive hotels in the city. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are not very impressive for this price, and bathroom is quite small. But the most significant side of this hotel is the garden inside the lobby, which makes all atmosphere of a place, we were walking and making pictures like in museum... and its not a wonder-building where the hotel is located , - historical. And at all location of hotel is very successful, in the quiet historical center of the city

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliaksandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our room was good in this very traditional hotel. However our stay was marred by the very poor service in the Taverna. There was only one other table inside being used but the service was extremely slow and surly. After waiting 20 minutes for our wine we were told they 'could not find it' without any apology. When our food finally arrived the French fries were cold (on complaining we were told they were always served that way!), and the meal was generally pretty tasteless and uninspiring though not cheap. We also ate in the smart restaurant which was again almost empty. We asked for a glass of wine and got about a centimetre in our glass. The food was better here but again the waiter was formal rather than friendly. If you stay here we recommend eating out and we had a fantastic meal at Bistro 18 which was round the corner. We complained when we left but no effort was made to compensate us for our poor meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel but organized the stay of our friends. Should say that the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. They helped us choose the room for our friends and made the stay of our friends pleasant and up to the best standards. Our friends loved the room, the breakfast and the service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey_Barinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at new year in this atmospheric old town boutique hotel.excellently located so close to fabulous restaurants offering tasty and hearty meals.wonderfulrooms and service.A strange and humorous part of staying here is the main restaurant which the staff are very protective of..in fact we made a point of trying to walk through it but never succeeded..it is the most beautiful restaurant so who can blame them really...highly recommended hotel..a great place to enjoy the magic of Vilnius

Room Tip: Look at booking a suite..well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Gaono str 7, Vilnius 2024, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the old building with baroque and Gothic features, the hotel stands in the heart of the old town, surrounded by Vilnius characteristically baroque church spires, pastel-colored buildings and numerous shops.This area of the old town, where the hotel is located, was a center of glassblowers and other craftsmen who had their work shops in the XV-XVI centuries. The name Stikliai comes from Lithuanian and stands for „glassblowers“. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stikliai Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing