We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
189
63
21
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
63
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter gardenbilliard tablea great boutique hotelthe interior courtyardwonderful buffetold townold stylesuper hotelpool and saunaroom was large and comfortablehotel servicethe main squarebuffet breakfast isstaff at receptionside streetenjoyed our stayvisiting vilnius
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

One of the most expensive hotels in the city. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are not very impressive for this price, and bathroom is quite small. But the most significant side of this hotel is the garden inside the lobby, which makes all atmosphere of a place, we were walking and making pictures like in museum... and its not a wonder-building where the hotel is located , - historical. And at all location of hotel is very successful, in the quiet historical center of the city

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliaksandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our room was good in this very traditional hotel. However our stay was marred by the very poor service in the Taverna. There was only one other table inside being used but the service was extremely slow and surly. After waiting 20 minutes for our wine we were told they 'could not find it' without any apology. When our food finally arrived the French fries were cold (on complaining we were told they were always served that way!), and the meal was generally pretty tasteless and uninspiring though not cheap. We also ate in the smart restaurant which was again almost empty. We asked for a glass of wine and got about a centimetre in our glass. The food was better here but again the waiter was formal rather than friendly. If you stay here we recommend eating out and we had a fantastic meal at Bistro 18 which was round the corner. We complained when we left but no effort was made to compensate us for our poor meal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel but organized the stay of our friends. Should say that the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. They helped us choose the room for our friends and made the stay of our friends pleasant and up to the best standards. Our friends loved the room, the breakfast and the service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey_Barinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at new year in this atmospheric old town boutique hotel.excellently located so close to fabulous restaurants offering tasty and hearty meals.wonderfulrooms and service.A strange and humorous part of staying here is the main restaurant which the staff are very protective of..in fact we made a point of trying to walk through it but never succeeded..it is the most beautiful restaurant so who can blame them really...highly recommended hotel..a great place to enjoy the magic of Vilnius

Room Tip: Look at booking a suite..well worth it
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Stikiliai Hotel for 3 nights in July 2012. It was an elegant hotel that has carefully preserved historic elements and decor while providing world capital state of the art services and easy walking proximity to Vilnius town attractions and restaurants. On our first evening, when the hotel's bar restaurant was full, a casual drink in the lovely bar area was converted flawlessly by the bartender to an intimate dinner for two. When we finally dined at the hotel restaurant on our last night in Vilnius, seated outside next to a charming couple from Germany who'd bike-toured through the Baltics, the experience was so different from the first night (but equally as charming) that we realized we'd have been perfectly happy dining every night here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpathianarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews