We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
191
64
22
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
64
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter garden billiard table a great boutique hotel the interior courtyard wonderful buffet old town old style super hotel pool and sauna room was large and comfortable hotel service the main square staff at reception side street visiting vilnius enjoyed our stay bathroom floor
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 283 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at new year in this atmospheric old town boutique hotel.excellently located so close to fabulous restaurants offering tasty and hearty meals.wonderfulrooms and service.A strange and humorous part of staying here is the main restaurant which the staff are very protective of..in fact we made a point of trying to walk through it but never succeeded..it is the most beautiful restaurant so who can blame them really...highly recommended hotel..a great place to enjoy the magic of Vilnius

Room Tip: Look at booking a suite..well worth it
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Stikiliai Hotel for 3 nights in July 2012. It was an elegant hotel that has carefully preserved historic elements and decor while providing world capital state of the art services and easy walking proximity to Vilnius town attractions and restaurants. On our first evening, when the hotel's bar restaurant was full, a casual drink in the lovely bar area was converted flawlessly by the bartender to an intimate dinner for two. When we finally dined at the hotel restaurant on our last night in Vilnius, seated outside next to a charming couple from Germany who'd bike-toured through the Baltics, the experience was so different from the first night (but equally as charming) that we realized we'd have been perfectly happy dining every night here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpathianarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

After two nights in this hotel, I am looking forward to the next visit. High standards in all aspects at this 40-room exclusive hotel with reasonable prices. Staff considerate and discreet. My stay on a Sunday and Monday coincided with the two days in the week when the main restaurant is closed. However, the hotel's secondary cellar restaurant was a delightful surprise. Though the hotel overall is smoke-free, I was allocated a room where I could smoke - a sure sign of an up-market hotel.

Room Tip: My room - a standard single - overlooked the main street yet was quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisGoddardRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in September 2012. It is a boutique hotel and I have nothing to complain about. I enjoyed the room, the facilities, and staff, the food. The breakfast buffet is extensive with something for everyone. You can't go wrong here. One thing to be aware of: the restaurant in this hotel is under an atrium and very nice. However, a number of rooms, at least on the second floor (European floor 1) open onto the restaurant courtyard and if there are guests eating late and making a fair amount of noise (which happened on the Friday and Saturday night I was there) there can be some of that noise filtering into your room. But since I always use earplugs to sleep while traveling, this did not pose a practical problem. A stay at this hotel with restaurants and the center of the city just out the front door will be your pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveler072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A wonderful European boutique hotel with charm, comfort, and class. Really the perfect place to stay in town if you want a local experience with style and high standards. Walking distance to churches and other architectural sites, convenient to restaurants and cafes. The single rooms are what they call in the trade "cozy," but eminently fine. The only negative (as others have mentioned) is the additional charge for the sauna (the pool is just for soaking).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCE1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews