We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meeting support”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The conference facilities and overall meeting support were excellent. The staff were well-prepared, catered to all the needs of 40 people from 9 different countries, and were very flexible. The food that was catered and the meals served in the restaurant were all very good.

The hotel rooms were also quite nice and good for the international business traveler. I would highly recommend this hotel for an individual stay or for group arrangements for meetings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you very much for your feed back. We are very glad to learn from your comments that our conference center is doing very well! It is nice to hear that during your business trip everything went well. Now i suppose you should try our hotel for leisure purposes!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager,
Renata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 590 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

At first you think: it very good indeed, but full score? Something in my Dutch Calvinistic culture revolted against this. Yet:
The rooms: very nice and spacious.
The location: a 10m leasurely stroll to Gediminas street, the main chique street of Vilnius, and close to the old town.
WIFI: worked perfectly everywhere.
Restaurant: wonderfull design, nice surprising menu, good friendly staff, nice breakfast.
In the end, what made me give this hotel full score was the staff. Friendly, multilingual and proffessional, but even this you find in (rare) other cases. But what made this hotel stand out was the way the staff tried to be helpfull without being asked for it. "Shall we bring that bag to your room for you sir?" (When i was clearly unsure what to do with it but hadn't asked anything yet). A friendly remark when you arrive, and still remembering your answer the next day and referring back to it. Allthough all the rest was very pleasant too, it was the staff with it's voluntary friendliness, it's ability to think with the client and help him without being asked for it, that made me decide to give this hotel 5 stars. For sure a place I will love to go back to. Aciou!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Bart v,

Thank you very much for such powerful, positive and detail review. We were so glad to read your feed back we are so happy you valued all our departments, service and restaurant!
I can say "Prašom" and please come back!

With sunny regards,
Communication Manager
Renata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a very good hotel for a business trip. Very nice room, excellent service and nice restaurant. Breakfast was standard mediocre buffet style. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the city centre.

One tip - if you are arriving late at the airport arrange for the hotel car to pick you up as it will be cheaper than getting a taxi outside the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnerleyCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear AnerleyCathy,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy you valued our rooms, service, breakfast and even transfer from the airport service.
Hope that it was not the last visit in Vilnius and that the next time you will also choose our hotel.

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean, the bed was really comfy and the staffs were very nice to us.
The location is very good but if you open the window you will hear all the street noises.
Breakfast was not many selections but the omelette was really good.The price and the quality is matched.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baltics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. It is great that you found time to write this review.
Hope to see you again in our hotel in nearest future.

With warm regards,
Communication Manager
Renata K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Quite rooms with good AC, comfortable beds, sufficient storage. Very polite and efficient service. Convenient parking. Excellent restaurant. Hotel has its own taxi service which is a bit more expensive that other city taxies but very convenient when you need to be picked up at airport.
On the down side - very slippery bath and bit distant from the city center

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yury_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Yury,

Thanks a lot for writing review about our hotel. We are glad that you had valued our rooms, beds , location and restaurant!
Hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Communication Manager
Renata K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very nice stay, Julia from front desk allocated requested room. Friendly and polite staff. Value for money. Breakfast was bit disappointing as not much selection. Room was very nice, newly renovated with good interiors.

I recommend others to stay,

cheers

Mashood Akmal

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mashood A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Mashood,

Thank you for your time you spend on writing this review.
We are very glad to learn from your comments that you find our staff friendly and polite.
We will consider your comments regarding breakfast.

With sunny regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a well organised, clean hotel, with friendly staff. The street noise is disturbing in some rooms. The meeting faciliteis are used a lot, and the staff is experienced. The restaurant is without any local flavour of speciality. All in all, a real "Holday inn" - it could be anywhere in the world - hardly a reason to travel.

Room Tip: Not on the side wher the main road is - this is a busy intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaborLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Gabor,

Thank you for your review. Whole May and June main street next to the hotel is under reconstruction -that's were the noise is coming from and we are extremely sorry for that. In our restaurant we represent International cuisine but all products are from local suppliers or market. But thank you very much for your feed back we will consider that together with Food and Beverage manager.

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,659 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vilnius

Address: Seimyniskiu 1, Vilnius 2600, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel which has been completely renovated, is located in the city center, on the right bank of the river Neris, just a 5 minutes walk to the old town. This historical heart of Vilnius can be seen from your room window! The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel offers 134 thoughtfully appointed guest rooms. All rooms have soundproof windows,complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access and are equipped with satellite TV, and in-house movies. The hotel offers sauna facilities and free mini-gym for all in-house guests. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, natural daylight and air-conditioning, the multifunctional meeting rooms hosting up to 350 persons , provide an ideal venue for any conference or private event. RIB ROOM restaurant - ideal place for good food lovers! We would like to invite to the restaurant to try the best ribs in town and to our bar, which always has a selection of more than 100 whiskies on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing