We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“defenetly not 5 stars” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“defenetly not 5 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good hotel (but not 5 stars hotel) in a good location near the old city. I stayed in a businee class room and it was ok. It was quiet. no view as it was towards the back alley. very average although there is a nesspresso machine in the room. Not a double bed but two beds together.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itzmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking time to share your experience and write a review.
Please write to me jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com should you wish to share more of your experience.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    300
    75
    12
    6
See reviews for
74
184
53
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

It was wonderful hotel, located in the centre of old town. Room was very comfortable with the nice view. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast - very good. This place was perfect for exploring Vilnius from. Thank you for such great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Ana,

Thank you very much for the nice comment about our hotel and your stay with us. I am very much pleased that you have enjoyed our services and look forward to welcome you again should your travel bring you to our city.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Ask for a room on a higher floor with the view over the square. Don't give up if the first staff says no, if you try another one, they might find you a nice room. Also consider that some of the rooms are smoking and the tobacco smell is pretty strong.

Wifi is free, breakfast quality is above average and if you want a massage, they have some external therapist which will come to your room for an average UK price.

Overall, due to its location too, it's a really good choice for your trip to Vilnius!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alexutz_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your stay and for the review which is very much appreciated. I am glad that you have enjoyed our location and you were happy with the room. Please note that not only the rooms on the top floor are with the view. You can enjoy the excellent view of the city staying of the lower level as well.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel June 22-26 2014. This is a very nice hotel with the best location in Vilnius. It is very clean, the staff is very friendly and I will recommend it very much. Should one employee be pointed out it is the bellboy on duty early in the morning on June 26, he is outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for coming to us and for choosing us to again and again to stay with. Myself and all our staff appreciates very much your excellent comments and are very happy that you have enjoyed you stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here as part of a tour group and were lumped into a room with running water in the walls from a dodgy toilet in the room above, a curtain that wouldn't close and next to a loud club. One staff member tried really hard to fix the running water problem but could only minimise it. The front office staff were extremely rude, just smiling arrogantly and not wanting to help us or move rooms. We asked them if they could help us organise a different hotel and they just said all hotels here a booked. They then preceded to get into an argument with the tour operator. While I am usually quite happy to put up with minor problems in a hotel, running sewerage that keeps you up all night is a deal breaker, especially when compounded with smug staff. Would not stay here again and recommended the tour group change hotels.

Room Tip: If you absolutely must stay here, one without water running down the walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and for staying with us as well. I was very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay due to water running problems. I must apologies for not being to fix the issue during your stay. I can assure you that your concern is being heard and we will work hard in order to make sure that is does not happen in the future.

I am pleased that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

everything is excelent ... perfect stay ... nice rooms , good view ... hotel is in the heart of oldtown ... staff is very pleasant and helpful , service is great... breakfast was good too. rastaurant and bar food in hotel is very high quality..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiedreSau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our services and our hotel. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Probably You can't find better location to stay in the heart of Vilnius - just in the center of old town. Cozy luxury rooms. Excellent service and friendly staff. Very very tasty kitchen for all kinds of tastes. Highly recommend to stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jelena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Jelena,

Thank you very much for the staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am very glad that you have enjoyed our services, our rooms and our location.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.4 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing