We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Vilnius”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Probably You can't find better location to stay in the heart of Vilnius - just in the center of old town. Cozy luxury rooms. Excellent service and friendly staff. Very very tasty kitchen for all kinds of tastes. Highly recommend to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jelena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Jelena,

Thank you very much for the staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am very glad that you have enjoyed our services, our rooms and our location.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 867 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

With the top central location it made me feel in the middle of all events, restaurants and shops. Caring staff and fine restaurant. Would definately recommend this hotel for travelers who want to be in the heart of Vilnius.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and for staying with us. I am very much pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel, our location, our services.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent location, nice little gym, sauna and swimming pool (you feel very private). Main pedestrian area of old town (shops, restaurants, bars, etc.) starts nearby. Room was well soundproofed, very comfy bed. After the dinner (AMAZING restaurant on site) at Brasserie de Verres en Vers, we went to nightlife - no taxi needed- lots of clubs within walking distance!

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Viktor,

Thank you very much for the review and for staying with us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed our location which indeed is in the very center of Vilnius and within walking distance to the main attractions including night clubs, shopping area and sightseeing points.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Unbeatable location, historic building right in the heart of old town, major landmarks of Vilnius, boutiques, art galleries, pubs and restaurants, everything within short walking distance. Excellent service, clean, modern and trendy. I’ve been to quite a lot of Radissons around the Europe, Astorija is well above the most of them.
Hotel's restaurant Brasserie de Verres en Vers adds more value to the hotel. Everyting we tried was sooo good, well worth al the money spent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SauliusAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Saulius,


Thank you very much for the nice comments about our hotel including our restaurant. I am very much pleased together with my whole team that you have enjoyed our services, our location.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Superb location – in the heart of Vilnius city, nice view from the rooms which are spacious, up-to-date decorated and well equipped. I have never met such friendly staff who was helping me with every issue I had. Wi-Fi free of charge in the entire hotel. The breakfast buffet is worth to be pointed out since it is amazing… So big choice of food. It is very good to start your business day. Would recommend to everyone to experience this hotel and its hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giedrius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Giedrius,


Thank you very much for the nice comments about our hotel and our services. I am very much pleased that you have chosen us for your stay and I am very happy that you have enjoyed our services, our location, rooms.


Looking forward to welcome you back,

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend, having booked:

- one standard room for me and my partner;
- one business-class room with Old Town view for my parents using the Romantic Weekend package.

The standard room was upgraded to a business-class room as a perk of my Gold Club Carlson membership and some small confectionery items were provided as the welcome amenity.

The lady who checked us in was very friendly and welcoming, and the assigned rooms on the front of the main building (204 and 321) were very comfortable. Room 321 in particular had a fantastic view to the castle. Breakfast was also very good. There were minor niggles that the sink plug was broken in room 204 and that the radio channels did not work.

This stay was heading for a five-star review. However, it ultimately loses a star for the quality and value of the restaurant food at dinner, and another for poor handling of the late check-out benefit that left us feeling stressed and unhappy.

At dinner, there were no vegetarian options on the set menu for the meal that was part of Romantic Weekend package, so we had to do some juggling amongst our party of four as to who ordered from that menu and who ordered from the a-la-carte menu.

On the latter, there was just a single vegetarian main course. The current menu on the hotel website led me to believe this would be a mushroom and cheese risotto that sounded rather nice. In the event, there was a different menu offering a mushroom and cheese "tarte flambé" instead as the sole veggie "choice".

What arrived was a biscuit-like pizza base, rather than a pastry-style "tarte" and there was no evidence that anything had been flambéd. The base was partially spread with a small amount of goat's cheese, to which had been added a few pieces of sliced mushroom and onion. It had then been drizzled with oil. That was it. Despite the oil, it was largely dry and distinctly unappetising.

The meal was double the cost and of inferior quality compared to one had the previous evening at a nearby restaurant.

The main reason for booking one of the rooms on the Romantic Weekend package was because, when it was offered to me during the booking process, it promised a 16:00 late check-out. On the final day, the hotel tried to deny this benefit saying it was subject to availability and they needed the room for someone else. The front desk clerk kept relaying messages from a back-office manager who eventually allowed the late check-out but making me feel very bad for insisting up on it, saying that the rate included a "subject to availability" clause.

Subsequently, I was able to demonstrate in the business centre to this manager that the rate's terms and conditions during the booking process had no such caveat, and she admitted there was an error on the website that needed to be fixed. However, no apology was offered, and the back-tracking felt like it was being done grudgingly. All in all, this was a most unsatisfying end to what should have been an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Book a superior room to guarantee an Old Town view, although these are quite small rooms. Not all o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_MidlandsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Martin,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a long review and for staying with us. I must apologies for the inconvenience regarding no possibility for late check out and not being able to offer the vegetarian menu selection as per your expectations. Your comments is being heard and will help us to improve our future services.

I was pleased that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel, the view to the city and our other services.


Looking forward to welcome you again.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in the old town area. Very handy to many shops and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.
We were in a room at the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor and it was a bit noisy.
Not all rooms are the same size as the one we had, some people were complaining that their rooms were tiny so maybe check when booking.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel can be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smr289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Viktoria,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our services and our location.

Looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you to our destination.


Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.7 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $129 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing