We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oldish but fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Udine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“oldish but fine”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Quite nice hotel in a very central location. An overall impression is good, but for a couple of perks: the furnishing is quite old, the windows do not filter the noise from the street (quite unpleasant during the weekend), long distance walks along the corridors to the room. In general, it is a high standard hotel, well equipped, with a nice restauranta, a good breakfast, and exceptionally friendly staff.
All fine although these days Radisson is no longer competitive with other newer, retro-style hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hanna_BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Hanna,

Thank you very much for your review and for your stay with us. The hotel is undergoing renovation at the moment and we will look much nicer once the works are finished. The end of renovation is planned by the end of March.

Looking forward to welcome you back and hope that you will enjoy our hotel even more in the future.


Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    312
    77
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
197
55
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very charming hotel located in the heart of city with unique rooms furnished with antiques. You will have very fresh bathroom & carpets and comfort of Radisson. Plus staff is very prof and friendly. plus a nice breakfast with sparkling wine when you are watching the city square... This is one of the best Radisson I have ever stayed. I would like to stay again and again..

Room Tip: Rooms looking to square can be noisy anyhow I prefer it. Swimming pool is a bit bigger than a bathtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangetree76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for staying with us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel and services.

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

A pleasant and efficient hotel in a good location for the old town of Vilnius. Pleasant and friendly staff, excellent choice of food and drink and comfortable room. I would recommend this hotel as most of Vilnius old town is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your good comments and for your stay with us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the location of our hotel which indeed is one of the best in Vilnius and within easy walking to the main city attractions, shops, cafes.


Looking forward to welcome you back,

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvidovre, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel has a very nice old style with a good atmosphere, bar and restaurant is very nice, and the old town is right at the doorstep. I would recommend this hotel for business as well as pleasure, the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kurthansendk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your stay and for nice comments about our hotel and our facilities.


Looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely Yours,
Jurate Rudiene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My partner and I throughly enjoyed our stay and would unhesitatinly recommend hotel in all aspects of service and leisure facilities. Nina, my partner was particularly pleased with leisure facilities and quality of food in restaurant

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel and about our services. I am very glad that you have enjoyed our restaurant and our fitness facilities with indoor pool.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Hotel located in the heart of Vilnius. Hotel staff is very polite and helpful when needed. The room was comfortable and Clean but quite small. Breakfast is not at the expected level - For example bacon and eggs were cold and the selection was quite limited.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jussi Petteri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,


Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed our location and I do apologies for breakfast. Your comment is well noted and I will personally look into the issue with eggs and bacon.

Looking forward to welcome you back. Please write to be jurate.rudiene@radissonblu,com if there is anything I can do for you.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Location of Astorija is perfect just in the heart of old town. Typical Radisson rooms which are nice and good / helpful service. Especially recommended is the cosy terrace lobby with good local beer and a nice view. If you choose the Astorija you will not regred it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank merxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the nice review which helps us a lot. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our location, our services, our Astorija Bar with the view to the central City Hall square of Vilnius.

Thank you for your stay and looking forward to welcome you back.


Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing