We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cosy place near the Dawn Gate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Being on a business trip I spent 4 calm comfortable nights at the hotel. Staff is very professional and warm. Ideal location, good Radisson-style breakfast, nice cosy bar. Rooms are not too big but big enough to have a good rest after a busy day in the city. The price is very reasonable. I am sorry that I have not had a chance to have dinner at the restaurant during this visit but my local friends highly recommended the place for really delicious food and great service. All in all one of the best hotels to stay when visiting Vilnius!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erlatta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Erlatta,


Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our services and our room as well as location of the hotel which is one of the best locations in town and close to the main city attractions and shopping area.

Looking forward to welcome tyou back,

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 867 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

We came to Vilnius for a week to vacate and forget about our daily-life. We book this hotel on the internet because we liked its old looks, its location and the price. We were there for a full week and we enjoyed everything about it: the kind, warm and helpful staff, the incredible breakfast, the room, the room service, the sauna, Jacuzzi... everything about it!
We highly recommend it to all of our family and friends.

Room Tip: If you take a basic room, ask for a balcony - we were lucky to get one (there are only a few rooms w...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for taking time to write a review and for using our serives and staying in one of the best hotels of Vilnius.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spend a couple of nights at the hotel. The location was great. It is in the middle of the center and there are a couple of good coffee store close by for those who wants a fresh morning coffee. The room I had a good size, comfortable bed and a good size of the bathroom. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivaparaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for finding time to write a review even though some time have passed after your stay with us.
You have indicated that our breakfast was below your expectations, I would appreciate if you can write your comments to jurate.rudiene@tadissonblu.com on how we can improve our breakfast.
On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, I would like to thank you for your business and I hope to see you again when you travel brings you to our area.


Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were delighted to find a lovely clean hotel with extremely warm and efficient staff.
The location of this hotel is excellent for walking in Vilnius, good hotel bar for food and drinks, great rooms.
We were very surprised of quality of service, interior and breakfast.
This hotel deserves all five stars!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleksandrII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Alexandr,

Thank you very much for staying wiht us and for writing a review about your stay. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our services and our location.

Looking forward to welcome you back,


Sincerely,

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location for tourists and safe.
Taxis = I reserved a taxi from Ekipazas taxi via their website/e-mail (cost 25litas).. but the hotel can reserve you a taxi from the Government ran firm which is strictly monitored and metered. Ask the hotel via e-mail to reserve you a taxi (not a chauffeur service), price difference is 25-30litas compared to 80litas. They will wait for you on the second floor (Departures). Go up on the lift and turn left and go outside. Taxi was outside. Excellent service from Ekipaza, just make sure you get a quote beforehand.
Hotel = The staff are great. Very helpful. Giutrius (prob spelt wrong) was a great help. His English was perfect and went that extra mile to help and give advice. The hotel room (642 - Business Class room) was lovely, spotlessly clean and brilliant selection of coffees etc. The balcony was a nice touch with side views over the area. The food in the hotel is lovely too. The pool is small but has a 'swimming' machine. The jacuzzi/spa areas are spotless (swimming pool/small gym/jacuzzi/steam & sauna). Lots of towels etc. Ask for the Spa to be switched on.. as we used it 3 times and each time it wasn't switched on... we had to keep asking.. probably because we were the only ones in there! Overall, great service, nice staff. Spotlessly clean hotel in a fantastic location. The business class rooms are lovely. However the movie selection is not very well thought out... 2 movies on a loop and start/finish at the same time).

Room Tip: B/Class room 642 had a side balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Ms. Maria Nottingham,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to write a review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our services, our location, rooms, food. You have indicated the movie issue and I will follow up to make sure that time is set correctly and convenient to watch the movies.

If there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me at jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com


Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just return from a trip to Lithuania where visited my husband's family birthplaces. First time in this lovely country and our expectations were exceeded greatly. People are very friendly and helpfull, beautiful cities, and Vilnius Old Town is just something geourgeus. We have stayed in a 5* hotel Radisson Astoria and from the very beggining we felt so welcome here. Reception ladies were most helpfull, always smilling. Room we stayed in - spacious enough and very nice decorated. And very clean. Bed is fantastic - I have some troubles with my back but here I slept a baby sleep. The hotel location you can not ask for more - right in the heart of Old Town. It was just so peasefull to sit in the bar with a fantastic coffee and look to the city life. I will reccommend this hotel to any who will ask for advise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Johanna W,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to share your experience for your stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed our hotel and the location which is one of the bst locations in town and within easy walk to the main city attractions, shopping area, various boutiques.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location is good for tourists visiting sights in the old town. It's a bit out of the way if you are doing business in the modern city. It's not brand spanking new ... but was clean and well kept. If you use a wash cloth when you shower bring your own (this applies to many hotels in Central Europe.) The hotel is bifurcated into two sections connected by a skywalk over an alley. Some in our party were kept awake by drunks in the alley celebrating a sports victory .... so my advice is ask for a room away from that alley. The staff's English is good which makes for an easy stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Reviewer,


Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad that you have enjoyed our location and cleanliness of our rooms. I do apologise for the inconveniences due to the noise.

I look forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you back to our destination.


Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.7 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $129 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing