We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location with top service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best location with top service”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have used this hotel at several visits to Lithuania and will choose it again when visiting Vilnius, both in business and pleasure. The standard is good and can easily be compared with a Norwegian hotel.

At the reception you are met by a smile and with the attitude “no problem”. The staff’s English skills are superb and the understandings of a guest’s needs are quick and easy understood, and solved if possible.

The location is very good for me. After a long day I can just walk out and reach good restaurants and recreation facilities. Since it is in the heart of the city it is a lot of possibilities close. It is also easy to find transport to get to my meetings as well as a taxi to get to leisure activities, as for example shopping which is great in Vilnius.

The food at the hotel is good. The breakfast is maybe not so interesting, but this goes for most hotel breakfasts in the world. It is possible to get Champagne for breakfast for those who want this as a starter in the morning, which shows that this hotel is above the average.

I have got good, spacious, clean rooms, and I had a good sleep in the beds. One big plus is that the TV channels in the room are really international (English, Scandinavian, French, German + the eastern). One minus is that it might be a little tricky to find your way to your room in the hotel if you get a room in the new part of the hotel, but it is not so difficult when you first have found it.

It is very easy to find your hotel by foot when you come by foot after a good evening late in night, even if it should be very late.

If you come by car it is a challenge with parking, this is not a problem for me.

I will recommend this hotel both for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Better rooms in the new part, more interesting in the old, facing the townhall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the sharing your experience in our hotel and also for staying with us.
I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our location which is no doubt one of the best in the city and also you have been satisfied with our services.

It is very important for us that our clients like to stay with us and are willing to come back. This is very important for us and it makes us even do our work better than before.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    312
    77
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
197
55
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed few nights in this hotel. Location, couldn't ask for more central place, customer service- super friendly staff, breakfast was not bad at all, but the hall, rooms looked tired and lacked Radisson feel.
In addition stright after i travelled to Helsinki and stayed in Radisson Royal Helsinki and to my amasement the price per night was the same, however the overall experience in Vilnius lagged behind.
Would i stay in the same hotel again? Certainly not, not for such price!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paukstelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review and thank you for staying with us. I am gald that you have enjoyed our location, our services and our breakfast buffet. Our rooms indeed needs renovation and it will happen very soon which is during first half of 2013. I would appreaciate if you visit us again after renovation and experience our one of the best hospitality in town of Vilnius.
Please write to me : jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com in order to book yous next stay with us.

SIncerely Yours,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Hotel is really well located on edge of Old Town. The 5 Star bits include the location, also the bar overlooking the Old Town which was really cosy and picturesque. The variation of the breakfast available was 5 Star too however, on all 3 mornings we were there, the 'hot breakfast' was lukewarm at best (apart from the boiled eggs). Our room was not 5 Star either. All the staff in the main were welcoming and spoke excellent English. And last but not least, on reading other trip advisor reviews regarding Taxi's, beware of the hotel booking your taxi.... Cost from airport to hotel thro Tourist Information 35 Lats....cost from hotel to airport booked by hotel 60 Lats!!!! Tarnished our experience alittle bit that did...The above being said, the Radisson Blu Astorija and Vilnius is definately worth a 3 day visit and although I've 'dished' the taxi's, Vilnius is definately the cheapest city I have been to. Oh and by the way, ensure you visit the KGB museum. I expected to be there for about 1.5hrs but spent around 3hrs or more. So much history, alot of it quite chilling and disturbing. For me, it was a real education of how bad times were in this part of the world and I still can't get over how long the 'bad times' lasted.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelsea098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your comments and the review. We already viewed and made sure that breakfast is served warmed and our guests can enjoy our delicious super breakfast buffet. Thank you for the comment as it helps us to improve and serve guests and provide the best services. With taxis you have to be careful and report all issues to the hotel immediately.
I am glad that you have enjoyed Vilnius and KGB museum which is indeed unique and worth a visit.
Looking forward to welcome you back and wish you a nice 2013 year.

Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights 24-26 nov had rooms on the 4th floor
Front of hotel is lovely, old building and reception area restaurant and bar equally 5 star but rooms are a real disapointment with tired carpets old furniture and very tired bathrooms but bed was comfortable
Having been to Vilnius before I know there is better value to be had

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Reviewer,


Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and also thank you for your stay with us.
Your comments are very much appreaciated and I would like to inform you that hotel will be chaning carperts in the beg of the next year and will also do room refurbishment in the 1st hald of the year 2013. We look forward to welcome you again with the new look and even better experience right in the very centre of Vilnius.

SIncerely Yours,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is a very nice 5 Star Hotel which is located right at the city centre vis a vis of a beautiful church. All rooms have different shapes as this is an really old building but the style seems the same.Very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms and a very good spa area. I will come back for sure!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a beautifull view are looking towards the church, but it might be a bit noisy on weekdays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaraHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the nice review about our hotel and I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our services as well as our fitness center, pool, Jaccuzzi and saunas.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future,

Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

What I liked about this hotel is the location in the old town. Plenty of bars, restaurants and good shops at walking distance. The Hotel itself is what you can expect from Radisson. Clean rooms, good bed and bathroom. Friendly staff to help and guide you. Worthwile booking.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ronald3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Ronald,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments wiht others and taking time to write this review.
The location of the hotel is the best in the city and all of us at the hotel try to do our best in order to make sure that every guest enjoys our services.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, thank you for supporting us and we hope to see you back in Vilnius in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have just returned from a 25 day business trip to Vilnius, Lithuania. Having traveled to 53 countries and stayed in good hotels and many not so good hotels, it is my pleasure to say that my stay at the Radisson Blu Astorija was pleasurable and one of the best that I have experienced. The hotel staff is by far the most friendly attentive staff I have experienced. They are always smiling, willing to help, polite, and speak excellent English. The overall service levels were the best I have experienced anywhere in the world, and specially in Europe and the Baltic countries that are not quite known for service in the hospitality and dining industry, this was a pleasant surprise. The morning breakfast, which is included in the cost of the room, was good and filling, providing everything a proper European breakfast should include. The Brasserie de Verres en Vers restaurant provided excellent french inspired meals and the Astorija Bar was cozy and warm with an excellent friendly staff. If my schedule permits my return this summer I will definitely stay at the Radisson Blu Astorija. In closing I would highly recommend the Astorija Hotel to anyone traveling to the wonderful city of Vilnius, Lithuania.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cohiba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with other and taking time to write your review.
We are very much pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I really appreaciate your good comments about our hotel and our services.

Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing