We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with nice surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vilnius Grand Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vilnius Grand Resort
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Hotel with nice surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for bussines reason. First thing you notice is this hotel is not in Vilnius, so if you need to be close to city it will not be good choice. Hotel has shutlle bus but it runs just a few times a day. So without taxi or your own car you are stuck with their bus. Room was quite big, with lot of light. Bed was not the best I've slept in. Room was clean. Breakfast was average. Staff was friendly. I have SPG card but they did not except it. WiFi was solid strenght. Best for this hotel is nature landscape arround it.

Room Tip: Room on higjer floors and overlooking lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nibu1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for your review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service and the beautiful nature around the hotel. Our free shuttle bus is offering our guests easy access to the city centre.
We are committed to improve constantly to fulfil and exceed the expectations of our guests.
We would be happy to provide you with more information about the usage regulations of SPG card in order to know when the SPG points can be earned.
We really hope to welcome You again during your next visit in Vilnius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    109
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
59
94
16
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Perhaps surprisingly, we chose this property for our short honeymoon to Lithuania. For our needs, it had an excellent location outside the main city and on the highway to anywhere we wanted for day trips. The property is a summer golf resort, but was already half closed-down during our visit in early August. We have SPG Gold status and told the hotel at booking that it was our honeymoon, and yet none of our experience was special. The room was adequate even if the decor was old and garish; the bed was WONDERFUL; the balcony was nice. The food in the main restaurant (dinner) had tasty combinations but small portions, with a nice if limited wine selection. Food from the bar cafe & Bora Bora restaurant was ABYSMAL. Staff were on a skeleton service, as were all of the non-golf sports supplies; one whole wing of the building was shut down, including the bar. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property if you need a business/conference facility in Vilnius/Lithuania: just don't use it for anything romantic or extra-special.

Room Tip: Use your Starwood status (of any level) to be housed in the special SPG central building, which incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mov1ngMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for choosing Le Méridien Vilnius for this very special occasion.
We appreciate your review very much as this is essential for us to know the opinion of all our visitors.
We are sad to hear your expectations were not fully met as we are striving to improve doing our best to ensure, that all quests feel welcomed and are served at top level, no matter on what purpose they are staying with us (business, leisure or etc.).
Please, accept our apologies and feel welcomed to stay with us next time!
Yours – Le Méridien Vilnius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for three nights while attending a conference held there. I was enthralled by the serenity and peacefullness of the hotel and was captured by the beautiful greenery and lake surrounding the hotel. The view from my room was wonderful. The room itself was very comfortable. Pity that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room - I missed them and that is why I am deducting some points. I also am deducting some points because there was no shower cap available in the bathroom and one had to request it from the Reception. Can't see the point. Hotel staff are lovely, polite and very helpful. I will always remember the delicious cafe-latte prepared for me by the barman at the Coffee bar. The food served at breakfast and lunch too is delicious although I admit I missed pasta. The conference services were also excellent. All in all an excellent hotel, pity that it is not central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for such a warm and detailed review.
We are doing our best to offer our guests the best value in everything: service, rooms, food, attitude etc.
Our restaurant and café are proud to present wonderful illy coffee and we really recommend to taste it in the café with the free voucher in the guest room. Therefore, there are no coffee facilities in the rooms. However, we are always offering the coffee/tea making facilities upon the request of the guest, free of charge.
Regarding the location – the hotel is not in the city centre and thanks to that we are able to offer the beautiful surroundings. However, our easy and comfortable free shuttle bus to the city is making the city centre also easily reachable.
Thank You once again and we are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Having driven past the hotel on many trips from Vilnius we stayed overnight last month. I am a frequent visitor to Vilnius and quality is often hard to find. The hotel may seen to some to be some way out of town but recent residential developments on the outskirts of Vilnius make it worth the drive. As one may expect the quality of the hotel is exceptional. A venue for many conferences and meetings the service delivered is as good as I have experienced anywhere. Food in the restaurant was of the highest standard. I commend this hotel without reservation to anyone visiting Vilnius who has a willing host or a car available to get there

Room Tip: Those overlooking the lake are to be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zorro990_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for your kind review!
We are really glad you enjoyed the stay in the hotel and appreciate your warm response about the Conference centre and Restaurant!
Thank You also for recommending us! We are continuously striving to offer our guests comfortable and memorable stay. For all our guests, also for those, who arrived without cars - we are offering free shuttle bus to the city centre.
Thank you once again for choosing Le Méridien Vilnius and we hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Vilnius!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We used the Le Meridien during the Junior World Rowing Championships , we stayed for 5 days and found the accommodation excellent and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is sited on a golf course which seemed to be used very little , I walked a couple of the fairways and they were in excellent condition , clearly not many golfers in Lithuania ! Good hotel that I am intending to use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back of the hotel onto the lake , it is very impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Brian,
Thank You very much for your review and compliments to our hotel and hotel staff!
We are very happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Le Meridien Vilnius, hopefully very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
various
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been checking previous reviews before writing of my own and have to admit that not much I could add here. If you are looking for B&B, golfing experience or need to arrange a big conference near Vilnius, then it is a good choice. I also enjoyed the look of a room key, the breakfast at the hangar, bugs, paid internet and many other things.
But if you have a car, you don't have any inconveniences. The motorway to Vilnius is quite good, even it is under the construction. So, jump into your car and enjoy your dinner in the City.
The only note I could add to previous comments is that it is very difficult to understand what do they write in Russian. Multiple grammar and meaning mistakes in Russian makes impossible to understand what you are going to eat.... I also checked hotel answers in Russian on this page and it is unfortunately same... they use words with different meanings to what they intent to write. But all other things are OK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 651traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for the review.
Please, accept our apology for facing inconvenience reading the menu.
Regarding the internet – free WIFI is available in the lobby.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

As other reviews have noted, the hotel title is a bit misleading: the hotel is somewhere between 20 and 30 minutes drive from Vilnius. Although there is a shuttle bus service to the city, if you are visiting Vilnius to actually see the city, stay somewhere closer.

The building itself is a huge low-profile building set between two lakes, set (literally) right next to the A2 route running NW from Vilnius. Not sure what it was built for, but it does seem rather out of place: there is *nothing* else going on anywhere near the hotel. The proximity of the lakes meant that in August there were quite a few biting bugs around in the early evening: most of the rooms have windows that open with bug-netting across them, so presumably I'm not the first to notice this.

Although it is huge, and (apparently) full, we found the hotel to be eerily quiet most of the time and the excellent spa/gym facilities mostly deserted. The spa used to have a hairdressing service but this appears to have closed down (just bicycles in the still-equipped room now). The hotel has a couple of in-service tennis courts (and a couple that appear to have been abandoned), and these were OK quality and you can hire balls / rackets - but it was expensive, one hour use with equipment costing 90Lt (about GBP20).

The rooms were large, nicely furnished and the ones over looking the lake have a great view.

The front-desk staff were friendly, and helpful. The hotel has an awkward internet regulation system - requiring the frequent typing in of six digit codes that expire seemingly at random. Overly complicated and tedious. There is unrestricted wifi access in the lobby and it is almost easier to sit there than use the password system. Once you are connected though, the internet connection is pretty speedy.

Catering appears to be the weakest area for the hotel. As others note, breakfast is served in a hanger-like room to a standard low-budget formula. What you get is OK, but range of choice quite limited. Evening meals are either in the restaurant or an outside barbecue by one of the lakes. The restaurant is expensive and has a short menu for a hotel of this scale.

The outside barbecue has a tiny menu (I think ten items in total). Both serve good tasting food, but are expensive. The outside barbecue ("Bora Bora") has its tables on grass-roofed pontoons extending out into the lake. Great for the view / experience, but a (biting) bug-fest after dark: eat here during early evening when the huge (and well fed) Swift population entertain with acrobatic flying and keep the bug count down.

We got the impression that the hotel management were trying to make the best of an awkward hand - there is simply not enough to do on-site (unless you play golf) to come to stay just at the hotel, but it is too far from anywhere else to make it a first choice location for any other reason.

So, an OK place to stay if you have good reason and a car. Eat elsewhere and if you are susceptible bring plenty of bug repellent...

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank You very much for your detailed review!
We appreciate all your remarks and comments.
Also we are happy to know that you valued our food quality and service highly.
We are constantly working to improve our products and services and your feedback is very helpful.
The hotel is built by the highway to have fast and easy access from the city, as hotel has the largest choice conference and banqueting facilities in Vilnius as well as the Championship PGA design 18 hole golf course. The hotel concept is that in only 20 minute drive from the city center, you can reach complete private setting, in the middle of beautiful nature, away from the city. We are proud to mention, that this year hotel is celebrating 20 years’ anniversary. We are constantly developing and renovating to keep up with the expectations of our guests.
For our guests we offer complimentary shuttle to the city center 5-6 times per day, to be able to combine quiet hideaway with city experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
11.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
12.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
11.9 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#10 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
12.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
11.7 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#15 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilnius Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilnius Grand Resort

Property: Vilnius Grand Resort
Address: Ezeraiciu Str. 2 | Ezeraiciu Vil., Avizieniu Sub, Vilnius 14200, Lithuania (Formerly Le Meridien Vilnius)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#18 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vilnius Grand Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 395 acres of verdant countryside, sprawled by pine and birch forests and an overwhelming lake scenery, the VILNIUS GRAND RESORT is located just 20 minutes from central Vilnius and is Lithuania's largest venue for events, meetings, weddings and celebrations. The spacious rooms at the Vilnius Grand Resort are air conditioned and decorated with warm colours. Each features a multi-channel LCD TV, a safe, a minibar and have a marble bathroom with sustainable luxury toiletries. Free WiFi internet access in rooms and public areas. The Le Paysage restaurant propose a cuisine that combines creativity and harmony with a French touch offering views of. Whilst the Belvedere Room serves a varied breakfast buffet. Guests can visit the Sunset Lounge & Bar for delicious snacks, afternoon tea and enjoy before/after dinners drinks and cocktails. During summer the Bora Bora Grill Restaurant & Bar is the place to lounge lazily around, relishing exotic cocktails, chilled drinks and savouring mouth-watering grill or tandoori dishes, salads and refreshing desserts. Guests have free access to all OASIS Spa & Gym facilities and can delight themselves with our selection of massages and Spa treatments. The Vilnius Grand Resort boasts an amazing Par72 USGA standards built Championship Golf Course. A complimentary shuttle bus to Vilnius downtown is available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Vilnius Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing