We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vilnius Grand Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Simple(Vilnius)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Urbihop Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
247
169
52
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
169
52
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbora boraspa zonefree shuttleneeds renovationfamily stayspa facilitiesswimming poolluxurious hotelexecutive roomnice stayvilnius citymini barnice roomconferencetownhousesummertimelithuania
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 494 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We recently spent a week in this hotel. We were there for the world rowing championships. We were worried at being so far away from town. We needn't have worried. The reception staff were excellent. We found all staff very friendly and our stay there was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend it. They organised a taxi pick up and drop off at the airport because we had late night flights and we made use of their shuttle service to Vilnius which was very useful.

Room Tip: We had breakfast only once because it was so expensive but it was lovely. Some of the room sdo not have air conditioning which makes them a bit warm at night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan16081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure when guests take the time to comment the Hotel and our services, and I was delighted to share your kind praises with all our staff.
Regarding the buffet breakfast, the price is 15 EUR and includes a large selection of hot and cold dishes, home-cooked pastries, fresh fruits, French cheese, cereals and cooked to order eggs as well you a wide variety of fruit juices and breakfast drinks.
We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was my second stay here. 6 days and 5 nights.

Conference facilities are good. Food is excellent! The spa center is good, and the staff is friendly.

However, the hotel does not live up to its 5-star rating because:

- Rooms are not cleaned and equipped according to the standards (Soaps, towells, mini-bar etc was not refilled/changed every day or according to my wish)
- Service staff in the restaurant simply not attentive enough
- Servicestaff in the conference center too slow to meet our demands. (Maybe Lithuanian hierachy at the workplace does require approvals and such from upper managers - but the paying guests and customers are waiting too long to have extra tables with tablecloths before we get what we want!)
- Language is a problem! At a 5-star hotel EVERYONE must know basic english!
- Too many dark corners in the building! It IS a huge hotel, but it looks somewhat sinister with only a fraction of the lights on in the hallways at night. It does not give you that impression of a warm and friendly place!
- Overall maintenance is needed! Cracks need to be fixed, walls and windows need to be painted, garden/park could use some loving care.

This may all sound a little too picky and narrow minded, but with a 5-star branding you must live up to your obligations! Also the "soft" ones, such as the overall apperance! The look and feel of the hotel has to be perfect. This is NOT the case at Le Meridien in Vilnius!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time and review regarding your stay at Le Meridien Vilnius - we are saddened to read we did not meet your expectations, particularly in regards to your expressed wishes.
Please rest assured we highly appreciate all your comments and will definitely take corrective actions on those you have kindly mentioned and highlighted requiring immediate attention (speed at responding to requests, cracks, lighting, etc).
We would like to confirm that most of our staff do speak English and we believe, per what you write, that you might have spoken at the time you mentioned with our trainee, but some experienced staff are always available to assist English spoken guests.
Again, please accept our apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations but we hope that you won’t judge us on the basis of this unique experience. We receive every day warm and positive comments on our resort and our staff and we would welcome the opportunity to welcome you again, soon, so you may have a stay as desired by all.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We came to The V Golf Club for 4 days break and got free upgrade for junior suite because of late booking. The hotel is close to the freeway but on the golf course it does not disturb as it is very quiet and almost no players, so we had a buggy delivered at 9th hole by caddy master, who took back our trolleys. For 4 days we met 10 other people playing, even on the weekend, which was great as this is very difficult track. Short break for lunch, golf bar type food - burgers, chips and beer. Swimming pool, sauna are in great condition as well. The room was great, new furniture, however not fully equiped (ie. no TV in one of three rooms, wardrobe and one chair only). On the weak side quite loud and disturbing music in the morning at the breakfast, the same pin positions (greens were cut every day though and ca.9 on stimpmeter) and BLACK pin flags which wasnt easy to find with range-finders and look awful. Very sympathetic club staff, helpful and caring. Less for the hotel staff except for the manager Mrs. Kostadinova, who dealt with our minor requests throughout the stay sympathytically

Room Tip: windows away from freeway
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMVilnius, Marketing manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed and tip-filled review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you and your friends once more, hopefully soon! Please contact us, or your travel agent, for more information on our special golf packages or promotions when you decide on your next break and visit to us again – we always have something to offer you! In addition, thank you also for your constructive criticism which will help us improve – please rest assured we have already forwarded them to the corresponding departments for action.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

it is located in a magnificent surrounding of lakes and forests. The staff is very attentive and the rooms are large and some of them (superior) are facing lake view. breakfast buffet is varied and contains fresh made omlette done according to your choice, cerials, variety of cheese and ham, vegetables, pastries, salmon and other hering and a great choice of breads and hot and cold beverages it has also hot buffet with ham, blintzes and pourage. It has a free of charge spa center with jacuzzi, swimming for adults and one for children, 2 saunas and paid treatments such as massages. it has a bussiness center with free internet and a free of charge shuttle to the center of vilnius few times a day (the hotel is 20 km away of vilnius) lunch and dinner is served in the restaurant and they have a bussiness lunch costing 12 euro. bath rubs are supplied. The hotel has winning prize golf facilites. I had a wonderful relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: superior room lake view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shlomit6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Shlomit6,

thank you for such a kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien Vilnius and we are looking forward to welcome you back again, soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews