We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strongly recommended !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

One of the best hotels I' ve ever stayed. Where to start from? the location is perfect, staff amazing, wonderful design... don't think it twice... book there!
The only thing is...
check in time is 3.00 p.m.
they charged me for early check in about 7 euros!!!
I forgot about it in two minutes...:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evdokimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima T, Manager at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Evdokimos,

Thanks a lot for the great feedback! We are here working for you guys to feel in our hotel great. We are really happy to hear that our efforts are evaluated.
Hope it was not the last time you visited Vilnius and Comfort Hotel LT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    385
    86
    15
    8
See reviews for
196
516
119
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Definately a good stay in model hotel. Very comfortable and good rate. The walk is a bit long from old town, but You can take taxi as well.
Nice underground parking and the rock signs in place are just something different, which I like. For example a damn good lobby. During breakfast there were a lot of visitors, and the warm food just wasnt filled, or the kitchen was too slow. So i got yoghurt and some flakes for starters, i was expecting at least bacon and scrambled eggs. Overall im giving good rating, especially for coffee takeaway in lobby!

Room Tip: our room 620 was a bit narrow compared to height!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima T, Manager at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Priitu,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We took all your insights into consideration.
Looking forward to welcoming you again with a cup of take-away cofee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good hotel, conveniently located near to the main train and bus station. Only a short taxi ride from the airport too. We visited during January for a few nights having flown in to Vilnius before travelling on to Kaunas so perfcetly located. It is further out of the old town than many other hotels so do be prepared for a 20/30 minute walk/stroll to the more recognisable tourist areas of the city.

The hotel is very modern, rooms are clean and comfortable - think Holiday Inn Express with a superior bathroom. Breakfast was very good, buffet style with a great choice of hot and cold food, certainly plenty to fuel the body up to brave the cold if you are there during the winter months.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the reception check-in was quick and efficient, which was great considering we arrived around 9.30pm.

If you want a genuinely central hotel with a more traditional feel then this isn't the hotel for you but if you want a comfortable and modern hotel (with it's own identity) at a good rate then I would recommend this hotel as a base to explore the wonderful city of Vilnius.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepper1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima T, Manager at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Pepper1357,

Thanks a lot for the great feedback.
It is always pleasure to read such informative reviews.
Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for four nights for holidays.

Location: 15 min-walk to bus & train station with bags

Too far for those who want to explore old town.
It is our misunderstanding of hotel location.
It's half an hour walk to old town.
We walked 30-40 mins from Opera House back to the hotel at 22.00 pm. Street is not well-lit, difficult to see street names.

Room- nice, decent, clean, comfortable bed, good lighting
Bathroom- basic clean, good size, good towels
Free tea and coffee all day: very good idea, we enjoy the hot water as it is very cold this April.
24-hr gym: good idea

Service: inconsistent:
- lady staff at front desk is very helpful in checking out places to visit & calling the museums
- staff at front desk at night was kind of programmed to answer the request as I asked if we could check out late, '2 hrs would cost xxx Lits' --that's it. Not even blink or reply like, "let me check and get back to you." I could tell that most people came here to stay one or two nights, this week the hotel was not busy, we stayed four nights--and just wanted to know IF we could check out late. (Data in Star Trek is more charming).

Breakfast room: nice ambiance BUT
Food- it could be better:
Vegetables- cucumber, tomatoes and capsicum.
Fruits- orange and grape fruits only.
Only one type of yogurt- strawberry (too sweet), natural would be another good option.
Good selection of tea.
Time 7-10.00 but,
First morning, we went there at 8 something, capsicum was gone-could see bits in a bowl, I asked if there would be more, the staff plainly said, no.
Third morning, we went there around 7:40, to our surprise-first two mornings there was only herring-this time I saw bits of smoked salmon. I asked if there would be more salmon, a staff replied 'in a few minutes'- we waited for almost an hour, no salmon, and we gave up.

We are visiting Baltic States for two weeks: we are very satisfied with other hotels and service.
Unfortunately, we booked this hotel in Vilnius for four nights and didn't want to spend time finding and changing to another hotel.

It's not bad- bad--but not suitable for holidays.

No, we won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KessBGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima T, Manager at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending time and writing a review about our hotel. We have already passed the comments for each department concerned.
Regarding the location, Vilnius old town is relatively bigger than Riga’s and Tallinn’s, thus, we agree with you that the distance from different points to our hotel differ and it is of course rather far away from Opera and Ballet theatre. We are providing free maps for all our customers and our staff can help to measure distance when needed.
Thank you again for your comments and remarks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great hotel, spotlessly clean, brilliant communal areas, very trendy and minimal.
Staff was very nice and the price incredibly low for the nice room!
The bed has been comfortable and the bathroom and shower great.
The hotel also has a nice gym.
It is in walking distance from the more historical part of Vilnius (10 minutes I guess) but not right in the heart of it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MassiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima T, Manager at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear MassiG,

Thank you very much for your review. It is great that you spent time for writing it.
We hope that this was not your last visit to Vilnius and that you will choose our hotel for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, Lancashire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Comfort LT last week and found it a really cool place to stay.

I really liked the "cool-but-not-snooty-cool" vibe; from the artwork in the rooms to the pet rabbit (complete with his own philosophical quote) in reception.

My room, complete with a huge mural of a rock star above the bed, was totally spotless, and was kept so by great daily maid service. Huge TV and lots of plug sockets. A/C and heating controlled in the room. Not much noise transfer from surrounding rooms either, which was good.

Free tea and coffee in reception was a fab idea; nice to warm up after a cold day in Vilnius without the bother of waiting for the kettle to boil!

The food was very nice. I had both the sea bass and chicken and they were both excellent. Didn't really sample the breakfast, but other people I was with complimented it. The only negative on this front was that the food did take a while to arrive (although I did have to think hard to find that negative point to be honest)

Notable positives:

- Spotless room, linen and communal areas
- Great wifi
- Free tea and coffee
- Excellent, good value food
- Large TV in room
- Internet access via PC in lobby
- Quick check-in
- Speedy, automated check-out
- Great value overall
- Good shower, heated bathroom floor, decent hair dryer in room
- My room had a balcony, which I would imagine would be pleasant in summer
- Daily maid service

Minor negatives:

- Speed of service in restaurant
(Can't think of anything else!)

Not sure if I'll ever return to Lithuania, but if I do, this is where I'll be staying! I hope you will too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modbexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima T, Manager at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear modbexy,

You rock! Thanks a lot for such an informative feedback.
We are glad to hear that our rabbit Pinky rocks in the reception zone.

Thanks again for the time which you spend for reviewing the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Checked in late tonight. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet not full of loud people. Room clean and well resourced considering what we paid. Free wifi- result! Looking forward to our breakfast in the morning. Night night!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for towels for two if sharing they seem to want to ration these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacher_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laima T, Manager at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Teacher_on_Tour,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Looking forward to hear more after your overnight stay and breakfast.
Enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.9 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#10 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius

Property: Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Address: Kauno Str. 14, Vilnius 03212, Lithuania (Formerly Comfort Hotel Vilnius)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'n'roll Vilnius is a modern, music-themed hotel with its own rock radio. Hotel is ideally located: Old Town can be reached within a 10-minute walk and Vilnius Train Station - within 5 min. Vilnius International Airport is only 4 km away. All air-conditioned rooms at Comfort LT Rock'n'roll Vilnius are decorated in a modern, urban style and feature a 40-inch flat-screen TV, an armchair and a table. The bathroom is fitted with heated floors and a hairdryer. An organic breakfast buffet is available every morning and the restaurant with capacity of 140 persons serves international dishes prepared by the best chefs in Lithuania. There is a 24-hour lobby shop offering fresh snacks and beverages, such as free coffee and tea. Guests can relax in a free 24-hour and 7 - day gym. Hotel staff can arrange bicycle and car rental. Free fast Wi -Fi is accessible in all rooms. Underground and overground parking lots are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing