We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great free museum”

Money Museum of the Bank of Lithuania
Ranked #5 of 207 things to do in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
517 reviews
264 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Great free museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Great informative hands on museum and what makes it even better is its free. Spent a couple of hours in here although its relatively small and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renoir999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinigumuziejus, Museum Specialist at Money Museum of the Bank of Lithuania, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Many thanks for warm and positive comments about our museum. I agree that all the expositions, significant information about history of money and interactive tools produced in Money Museum usually "oblige" our wonderful guests to stay in the museum two and more hours as they become not only listeners of the money history, but in the same time, they become involved in money history themselves- our guests starts to be explorers of all the revolutionary history of money.

Kind Regards,
Money Museum
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    66
    22
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very informative museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

A really nice place to visit. Lots of information about global currencies and a concise potted history of money. A lot to see and you can spend at least an hour browsing the museums artefacts and displays. Certainly worthwhile visiting. The museum staff are extremely polite and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinigumuziejus, Museum Specialist at Money Museum of the Bank of Lithuania, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Lee,

I wouldn't agree more on your expressed opinion about our museum. I am working in Money Museum more than a week and I have already faced with quite a solid number of our visitors who also claimed that our museum is extremely informative and they hardly could be bored by different expositions:))) Perfectly put opinion and I agree with it in 100%!!!!
Also, I would tell to my colleagues how you perfectly evaluated them as being extremely polite and helpful!!!!

Take care!

We appreciate your expressed opinion.

Kind Regards,
Museum Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberaich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice idea for bad weather! Worth to spen done or two hours there
Not opened on weekends.
No entrance fee!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Uwe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Its ok, but not no.1 on Vilnius”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is free. Its interesting. It has some great interactive displays. A pretty good museum, all things considered.
BUT that's all. It's ok. Not bad. Good way to pass an hour (max). If the weather is bad.
Unmissable? Nope.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Did not see such things before”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very informative and interesting. Well located on Gedimines ave.
Reasonable to see. Very friendly personnel. Also useful for our "moneyWorld"

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinigumuziejus, Museum Specialist at Money Museum of the Bank of Lithuania, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Oleg,

we highly appreciate your comment about Money Museum. It is so wonderful to hear that our guests evaluate us as being exceptional as you mentioned in your comment that you "Didn't see such things before"!!!!
Many, many thanks for assessing our museum personnel as being extremely helpful. It really motivates us to move forward!!!!:)

It is so nice to have such a wonderful guests in Money Museum.

Warm Regards,
Museum Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Money Museum of the Bank of Lithuania also viewed

 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Money Museum of the Bank of Lithuania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing