We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming cafe with delicious small eats”

Pinavija Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 13 Bakeries in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Went here twice. First time around I ordered two pies: Mixed veg. tomato and cottage cheese. Both delicious. Hot Cocoa with meringue in a big mug! Second time we ordered bagels which were tasty and a big portion with salt! The interiors are charmingly decorated.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ayra-Ibn-Batuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 582 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2018

We passed this little cafe on a walking tour of Vilnius, and went back later for coffee and a light lunch. the weather was lovely and we sat outside enjoying the historic surroundings and eating salad and delicious cakes.
A highlight of our day.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Cozy place in the heart of Vilnius to have a coffee brake with a snack or tasty sweets. Medium price range. Good and friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tomasa335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We sat outside. After waiting for a waitress for 20 minutes I went inside and asked if we should order inside, the girl at the counter said we should order at the table. For the next 10 minutes nobody showed at our table so we left.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alex2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Pinavija lays in the center, on a street full of places to dine.

It's perfect for a breakfast or lunch, plenty of healthy, light things to choose from. (Omelet, yogurts, oatmeal, salads, sweets and pastries, bagels)
We had the bagel with eggs and avocado, the omelet with salad and drinks to get the day started.
The bread is baked on the spot and tastes well.

The food was good, fresh and decent quality.
The staff was very friendly and speaks perfect English.

Inside there is a place for kids to play.
You can take cakes and other sweets to go as well.

Prices are what to expect in center, 5 to 9 Euros for a plate.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinavija Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Pinavija Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing