We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corner Hotel
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Sterling, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great value. Great staff. The breakfast I recommend because it was really good. Not to far from Old Town....maybe 15 min walk. I enjoyed my stay. I will say the shower stall could have been cleaner. Overall I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acv1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    238
    82
    28
    16
See reviews for
102
155
57
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of 14 in May and we weren't disappointed. We had good clean rooms and bathrooms and breakfast was included too. And all for a pretty good price. The hotel has a fairly good location as well, it was about a 20 minute walk to the centre of old town and about 4 minutes down the road from a 24 hour supermarket.
The best part for me though was the service. A few weeks before we arrived we had a few people drop out of the trip and then a few others tag along and the staff in the reservations department took it all in stride. The front desk staff was super friendly too, we had a few late nights and were probably a bit obnoxious but they were always happy to humor us. I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DCIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel overall was good. It is situated in a very good place, however, a bit noisy. But airport can be reached easily, shopping center and exchange office is nearby, you can either travel or walk into the city as well. The breakfast is rich, saff is helpful, there is a kitchen and a conference room for meetings and fun talks. Perfect for groups.
Small problem is that bathroom can not be closed properly so especially in bigger (4bed) rooms when not a family but friends or colleagues are accomodated there, it is a bit bothering. We had some trouble with the shower door and did not find power plug for electric shave or hairdrying at the mirror. There isn't a large lobby, and place (terrace or garden) to smoke so people smoke in front of the main entrance. Wifi works efficient, there is place to do some office work in the room as well.
My overall experience was good, I would suggest it.

Room Tip: There are rooms with and without wardrobe, ask it if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rozsovits P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff and breakfast are way better than in some 3-star hotels. The only thing that I did not like -the bathroom door . The location of the hotel was good for us.We reached the old city in 20 minutes. A big supermarket Maxima is 3-5 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a quite room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A1968T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brest, Belarus
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff, room, and breakfast are way better than in some 3-star hotels. The only drawback would rooms with windows facing the main street as the traffic noise would keep you awake if you are a light sleeper. But this is a general issue with most hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TripBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Firstly, I have to say that I was invited to stay at this hotel, that I didn't choose and that I didn't pay for it (However, as I was part of a group of 80 persons, the price really influenced the decission of making us staying here, I think).
Free wifi, very good breakfast (even pasta was served) and near the rooms, as there are up to 2 dinning rooms.
Service was good but some employees -not reception- may not understand you if you speak to them in English, so make somehow sure thay've understood you if, for instance, you're in the room when they come cleaning and you want them to come and clean it, but just a few minutes later.
It's a pity there are no wardrobes, at least in my triple room.
The location isn't the strong point, but as Vilnius is a small city you can get to the city centr by walking 10-15 min
I highly recommend this hotel to young people, who look for cheap and simple places to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel overall was great: the meals perfect, rooms in general very plesant and service brilliant. There were a few minor details, however, such as the bathroom doors and the lack of a proper lobby. Overall, a very cost-effective and enjoyable alternative for accomodation in Vilnius.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azar200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
eLoftHOTEL
eLoftHOTEL
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Hotel

Property: Corner Hotel
Address: T. Shevchenkos g. 16, Vilnius 03111, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, trustworthy hotel is located in Vilnius’s centre, only 1.2 km from the Old Town. It offers soundproofed rooms with a flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel was renovated in 2009 and provides hotel services since now. The Corner Hotel's modern rooms are equipped with lightproof curtains, and seating areas. All the rooms have a work desk, and each room has private bathroom with shower. Vilnius's central railway station is 1.8 km away from the hotel and can be reached by public transport easily. A supermarket is within immediate walking distance from Corner Hotel. The Vilna Gaon Jewish State Museum is 900 metres away. A breakfast buffet is available every morning from 7AM until 11AM on Mondays-Fridays, and 8AM – 11AM on Saturdays and Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing