We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean rooms.”
Review of Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corner Hotel
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is simple, clean and for reasonable price. It is not in the very center of the city but if you don't mind a 10-minute walk, it is a walking distance from the Old Town. It is popular among youths as it has also hostel-like rooms for many people.
Free WiFi and a nice breakfast is a plus. They also have some parking spots for their guests, but parking may be a problem in the peak season when they have many guests.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms heading to the back yard. The main road next to the hotel is a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CichoSzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear, CichoSzaa,
Thank You very much for the time You take to write Your experience at Corner Hotel. All Your mentions are very important for our team. Thank You for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 571 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

My rating is based mainly on the price I paid - for the dates of my trip the Corner Hotel substantially undercut all other options for hotel (ie non dormitory/hostel-type) accommodation within range of Vilnius centre - so much so that, even after skimming other positive reviews here, I primed myself for a considerable grin-and-bear-it quantum. However I didn't need to 'bear' anything really, and overall it positively exceeded my most optimistic expectations...
CH is a clean, safe-feeling, friendly establishment. I had single occupancy of a largeish double room on the fourth floor, all the basics ticked & (again on the basis of the price paid!) generally exceeded.
As others have commented breakfast is commendably generous and offers a variety of fair. As others have also observed, on more of a downside tendency, the soundproofing is undeniably not of the greatest.However, my feeling is that some reviewers have laid more emphasis on this than is warranted. Its no worse in my opinion than many other (pricier) places I've stayed in in the UK & overseas. It might conceivably be more of an issue for those travelling with young children, but for most visitors I shouldn't have thought its anything that adroit use of a headset couldn't mitigate - for those with a particularly heightened sense of irony L. Cohen's Paper Thin Hotel from the Death of a Ladies Man album might be just the track to carry the day (night)!
But to return to the main matter in hand, I've no hesitation in recommending the CH to others (especially those on a tight budget) & I would stay there again like a shot. What else to say? Its of course a little farther from the centre of things than some of its rivals, but Vilnius is a relatively compact city & most should have few problems with the 10-15 minute trundle down a slight hill (so uphill coming back) to the Town Hall, Old Town, Cathedral etc etc. The city itself I found intriguing and appealing on many levels - a first visit that aroused a hunger for more. I wish with hindsight I'd learned a few more phrases in Lithuanian before my trip - not that you'll need them, but I think it would have improved my interaction with locals, especially as a solo traveller. I also took a bus to Kaunus for the day and would recommend this as an option if you have time. Cheap (18lt each way) frequent service from the longdistance bus station which is also about 15mins walk from the hotel. Made for an interesting contrast to Vilnius, and there was a particularly interesting exhibition at the former Presidential Palace there that afforded a fascinating insight into modern Lithuania's first, precarious and short-lived period of independence between the two World Wars...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear, Paul S,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. First of all we would like to thank you that you had chosen our hotel for your stay in Vilnius.
We are very glad that You have enjoyed Corner Hotel and had memorable holidays here!
It is, also, very nice to found out that You had spend a wonderful time at our city.
Hope you will be back to Vilnius soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

wonderful hotel, loved it. great staff - very nice, friendly and helpful. special mention to Janina for all her cooperation and help. if back to Vilnius anytime, gonna definetely stay here and nowhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 994Kamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear, 994Kamilla,
We are glad that You have chosen Corner Hotel and had nice experience during Your stay. Thank You for sharing it on tripadviser!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very helpfull and kind stuff. The hotel has very good location. It takes 10min from the airport and bus/railway station by city bus and 15min from old historical town by walk. Ask the stuff about the shortest way.
Breakfast was awesome!! Its delicious and various.
A good 24h market is nearby.
Wifi signal was very wick and disappeared all the time.
The room was clean exept of some places in the shower.
Hairdryer, iron and other stuff you can buy at reception desk. Machine with snacks, chocolate and beer are avaliable.
There was no beautiful view from the window but I dont mind about that.
It was the peaceful place to take the relax after long day walking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleeina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Aleeina.
It was really nice to read Your review about Corner Hotel. We are happy that our breakfast satisfied You. Sorry for poor internet acces, and shower - promise to improve it!

Also I want to mention, that You don‘t have to buy hairdryer or iron at the reception desk, You can just borrow it 

Hope to see You again at Corner Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A party of 3 came in October 2012. The receptionist was polite (and surprised to hear English accents) the lift was nice and clean as were the rooms. The location was neither good nor bad we walked the city exploring things so this was of no concern of ours. For the price I can't fault the place and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear, Steven C,

Thank You for such a beautiful comments. Our team is glad that Your stay at Corner Hotel was nice and peaceful. We are extremely happy that You have valued Corner Hotel as a three stars hotel!

Good luck for You!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room had access to wi-fi (although in our room sometimes signal disappeared). The towels were changed every day. Hairdryer was available at the reception.
The breakfasts were very good and varied: cereal, yogurt, hot dishes (eggs, sausages, buckwheat, potatoes, pancakes) and cold (cheese, ham, salads, vegetables).
The walls were very thin - you could hear the neighbors.
From the airport you can take bus No. 2, ticket from the driver costs 2.5 LT (bought in the store costs 2 LT). Bus stop is next to the hotel.
Within two blocks there is a shopping center Maxima

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudroneVilnius, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear, nomiam,
Thank you very much for Your review. We really appreciate Your time which you have spent for writing it. Corner Hotel team was pleased to reading Your beautiful feedback. Hope to see You again at Corner Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for years! I remember when it was "Gile!"hotel. I can afford the more expensive hotels but I actually really prefer this one. Not only is it on the bus route to the airport, there is a good Maxima supermarker open 24 hours nearby. It's also near to Vingio Parkas! I like the simplicity of this hotel. Also staff very good and helpful! The only bad things are: 1) It has become more expensive in recent years :( and 2) It is not ekologiskas any more :(
I won't need to stay there so much now as I have got my own flat in Vilnius!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINTIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear, MINTIS,
It is nice to hear that You like our hotel for a long time. Our team is doing their best to make guest satisfied. I am very glad that You have found Your own flat! But sad, on the other hand, that we will not see You at Corner Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#40 of 88 in Vilnius
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#45 of 88 in Vilnius
200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Hotel

Address: T. Shevchenkos g. 16, Vilnius 03111, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range: $38 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, trustworthy hotel is located in Vilnius’s centre, only 1.2 km from the Old Town. It offers soundproofed rooms with a flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel was renovated in 2009 and provides hotel services since now. The Corner Hotel's modern rooms are equipped with lightproof curtains, and seating areas. All the rooms have a work desk, and each room has private bathroom with shower. Vilnius's central railway station is 1.8 km away from the hotel and can be reached by public transport easily. A supermarket is within immediate walking distance from Corner Hotel. The Vilna Gaon Jewish State Museum is 900 metres away. A breakfast buffet is available every morning from 7AM until 11AM on Mondays-Fridays, and 8AM – 11AM on Saturdays and Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing