We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional cuisine and relatively low prices”
Review of Berneliu Uzeiga

Berneliu Uzeiga
Ranked #42 of 805 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lithuanian Specialties, delicious, cheap, recommended to us by Lithuanians
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“traditional cuisine and relatively low prices”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

What a nice find in the old city. The food and service were excellent, and very reasonable prices. They have an extensive list of traditional Lithuanian dishes that are certified by Lithuanian Culinary Heritage Foundation. It's near Novotel hotel hidden a little bit away from Gedimino prospectas. Its opened till midnight.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pixelized_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    97
    42
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DINE AND STAY TO TAKE IN LOCAL ENTERTAINMENT...AUTHENTIC FOOD AUTHENTIC ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I dined here twice in December 2012.
Great place to sit back and enjoy a few drinks, some snacks and/or a full meal.
Genuine Lithuanian food as though it was prepared by a loving farmer's wife.
Good food, wholesome and hearty salads, soups and stews.
Large portions and very inexpensive!

When I was there other diners included couples (young and old), a party of 12 in their mid twenties and business professionals. Any dress (jacket & tie to jeans and a pull over) is suitable.
Service is attentive and polite and professional.
Also some nights they have local entertainment, a contemporary folk singer with an amped acoustic guitar player, an electric keyboard singing western pop standards and Lithuanian folk songs...with local patrons fully engaged.Located downtown close to Novotel, Neringa Hotel, just off Gedimino avenue.
Enjoy!
more info at: berneliuuzeiga.eu/en/restaurants/shepherd-s-inn-in-vilnius

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyParallax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“hidden gem”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

this restaurant offers gret dishes, truly lithuanian style,at a reasonable price. during work week, its self service is the best del in town!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claudiolux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A restaurant with big menu with modest prices !!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a very good experience in this place for our celebration ! Its in Vilnius, Gedimino Pr. 19/1,
Just opposite the Chinese Res. Has lots of tables & as usual all wooden decorations beautifully arranged ! Staff is friendly & service satisfactory . We ate fish dishes which were in large portions with lots of side dishes & last of all very tasty ! The dessert was cocktail of berries & needless to say was tasty . Beer was fine & amazingly cost us under $10 each ! I hope they keep up such standards for a long time ! This res. was recommended by our friend who goes very often dining out! In my last review of another res. " Memoza " I was told the prices have gone up! Seems this happens when restaurants succeed !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itzhak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“THE place for Lithuanian food in Vilnius”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have been going to Bernelių Užeiga regularly since it opened as it's Lithuanian food is excellent, it serves a variety of Lithuanian beers (all good), has young, friendly staff and has a great location: away from the roads (so young children can run around) and a large outdoor terrace. I always have the apkepti cepelinai with a mushroom sauce (which is not on the menu but they are happy for you to mix and match the sauces and I find the lardons sauce too greasy and the sour cream sauce too rich - but they are the traditional sauces).
I would give them five stars but they have let themselves down by joining the herd and issuing a loyalty card - but it really offers precious little: last time we were there they were advertising 30% off for those with a loyalty card - but at the end of our meal the (very) small print was pointed out: it only applied to take way meals from their Kaunas restaurant!!!
But if you want good portions of well cooked Lithuanian food this is your place. They also have a wealth of other food but we rarely stray from the Lithuanian and take all our visitors here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WWWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berneliu Uzeiga also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Berneliu Uzeiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing