We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience St. Anne's Church
from $44.70
More Info
from $28.70
More Info
from $79.10
More Info
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
346
173
44
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
173
44
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red brick gothic architecture old town worth a visit beautiful building bell tower napoleon exterior palm brickwork beauty legend flamboyant awe francis arches lithuania
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

St. Anne’s Church has a complex but majestic architecture. It is a sight that draws the attention of many. A service was in progress when we visited. The whole compound was nice and beautiful.

Thank tulip-cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of many beautiful churches in Vilnius and everything within walking distance and easy reach of excellent coffee.

Thank diane k c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've seen so many churches and cathedrals in Europe, I've lost count. After a while, they are much of a muchness, very similar to one another. However, St Anne's stands out uniquely, with its exquisite spires and slender ornate shape

Inside it is rather simple and unasuming, but it's external presence is a veritable thing of beauty, completely unrivalled in my view

I was compelled to visit it twice.It's juxtaposition to the Bernardine monastery only enhances it's overall aura
Worth visiting Vilnius to see this remarkable church alone

Thank SeemsTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stop by this church to view the inside, which is mostly wood with some frescos on the walls. Well preserved and well worth a stop

Thank Nkatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You can't miss it when in Vilnius. We weren't impressed by the interior but the Churches look stunning.

Thank Nadiia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This church looks amazing, I have taken lots of picture from inside as this is my hobby, its good to walk arround the church as there are other attractions nearby as well

Thank Shelimashrafahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

A really nice church and quite different from others I have seen. Unfortunately this review only goes for the exterior since I didn't go inside. What is quite unusual also is the fact that st. Anne´s is a Gothic church compared among the numerous Baroque churches in this city.

Thank dennys667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This church is more beautiful than the cathedral. Located next to a park, I really liked its structure and color.

Thank PepitoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

It has a distinctive red brick exterior, while inside is decorated with lovely wooden carvings and frescoes. Worth a visit.

Thank fiona07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place to walk around and inside. All the churches are beautiful. Architecture is really cool.

Thank Judith484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews